Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

The Message of the Dean


- 2018/05/07

In the name of merciful god

Praise be to Allah and may praise and peace be upon the Messenger of God and his companions and family؛

After the communication and information revolution and the sweeping of the information network for different fields; the modern organizations are facing big challenges, most importantly the fast development for using technology, globalization and the best use of the available water resources. This was reflected on the openness of the markets in most fields and especially education, which put the national and global universities in an open challenge. That is why every university sought the modernest technologies from systems, applications and networks to serve the educational process, develop its outputs and ensure its quality and consistency with the job market.

Similar to all the developed universities, Umm Al-Qura University sought to put a strategy of which objectives come in line with the Digital Transformation Program, respond to the criteria of the National Transformation plan 2020 and complement with the requirements of the Kingdom Vision 2030 to address the requests of the university community, including students, faculty members and employees. The University assigned to the IT Deanship the activation of the modernest technologies with engagement in the program designed for the transformation to the e-transactions to serve the educational process by providing a developed digital infrastructure and using systems and applications that offer integrated and prestigious services in a fast, safe and professional way.

To reflect the strategic trend and operational dimension; the Deanship continues the digital infrastructure development operations in a way that ensures the automation of all the transactions and totally getting rid of the paper transactions to build the University Smart Campus to serve the society in general and the university in particular. Moreover, the Deanship seeks making partnerships with the public and private sectors to preserve the effectiveness in the performance and provide all the assets of leadership and innovation. This is being done by attracting efficient and trained human cadres to implement developed strategies that use advanced technological and administrative systems that respond to the national and international standards.

 

Allah is the Arbiter of Success,

 

 

The Dean of Information Technology

Dr. Fahad Al-Dossari 

 

Loading

كلمة العميد - عمادة تقنية المعلومات - وكالة الجامعة للتطوير وريادة الأعمال | جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميد


- 2018/05/07

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على خاتم الأنبياء والمرسلين, وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، وبعد؛

فعلى إثر ظهور ثورة الاتصالات والمعلومات واكتساح شبكة المعلومات لمختلف الميادين أصبحت المنظمات الحديثة تواجه تحديات كبيرة أهمها التطور السريع لاستعمال التقنية, والعولمة والاستفادة المثلى من الموارد المالية المتوفرة. وقد تجسد ذلك من خلال انفتاح الأسواق في معظم الميادين وخاصة في مجال التعليم لتصبح الجامعات الوطنية والعالمية في تحد مفتوح. لذلك سعت كل جامعة لتسخير أحدث التقنيات من أنظمة وتطبيقات وشبكات لخدمة العملية التعليمية وتطوير مخرجاتها وضمان جودتها ومواءمتها مع سوق العمل.

وعلى غرار كل الجامعات المتطورة سعت جامعة أم القرى لوضع استراتيجية تنسجم أهدافها مع برنامج التحول الرقمي وتستجيب لمعاييرخطة التحول الوطني 2020 وتتكامل مع متطلبات رؤية المملكة 2030 لتوفير طلبات المجتمع الجامعي من طلبة وأعضاء هيئة تدريس وموظفين. حيث عهدت الجامعة لعمادة تقنية المعلومات تفعيل أحدث التقنيات بالانخراط في برنامج التحول إلى التعاملات الإلكترونية لخدمة العملية التعليمية بتوفير بنية تحتية تقنية متطورة واستخدام أنظمة وتطبيقات توفر خدمات متكاملة وراقية بطريقة سريعة وآمنة وحرفية.

ولتجسيد التوجه الاستراتيجي والبعد التنفيذي تواصل العمادة عمليات التطوير للبنية التحتية التقنية  تضمن أتمتة كل التعاملات والاستغناء نهائيا عن التعاملات الورقية لبناء منصة الجامعة الذكية (Smart Campus) لخدمة المجتمع عامة والمجتمع الجامعي خاصة. وللمحافظة على الفاعلية في الأداء تسعى العمادة لبناء شراكات مع القطاع العام والخاص لتوفير كافة مقومات الريادة والابداع. وذلك عبر استقطاب أطر بشرية كفأة ومدرّبة تقوم بتنفيذ استراتيجيات متطورة تستخدم منظومات تقنية وإدارية متقدمة تستجيب للمعايير الوطنية والدولية.

 

والله ولي التوفيق،

 

 

عميد عمادة تقنية المعلومات

د. فهد الدوسري 





جار التحميل