Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Departments


Providing high-quality services to be followed as an example in UQU University, making the Office a model of excellent and highly efficient administrative work, thereby achieving the integrated service sought by all parties.
Vision: we are endeavoring to make university facilities safe environment and free of incidents and risks Mission: we are committed to protecting lives and properties in the university by following clear procedures and instructions based on scientific foundations to control and prevent risks. Ob
The Department was established to provide the appropriate educational environment for the university students through the preparation of computer and languages labs with the latest equipment and programs, and to fulfill the needs of laboratories with the latest advanced scientific equipment. This a
The Investment Administration was established by virtue of the UQU President’s decision in 1439 A.H. Its main objective is to study and develop the investments in order to contribute to increasing the university’s revenues.
The Initiatives Management and Vision Achievement Office was established in Muharram 1, 1440 A.H., in line with the royal decree which order establishment of national transformation offices in the government ministries and sectors. As per the recommendations of the Council of Economic and Developme
The Department endeavors to enforce law in university work environment by effecting general and specific regulations and providing highly professional legal consultancy in a manner, which preserves the rights of UQU and its staff on and off campus.
The Financial Control plays an important role; it conducts the necessary investigation before payment of any dues from UQU's budget either for staff or companies and organizations dealing with the university in providing services or implementing projects.
The Department endeavors to provide studies and projects of the university operational plans in line with State's development plan, besides setting up budget draft to meet physical requirements of the university, as well as following up implantation of the budget, and making transfers according to t
Currently, internal auditing is playing a significant role as an administrative tool to rationalize the administrative process in its modern concept. At the beginning, internal auditing was covering only financial records and entries, but later its scope of work has expanded to include administrati
Public Relations and Media Department is deemed to be an instrumental pillar at UQU that facilitates good relations amongst all departments. It is tasked with projecting a positive image of the university community and boosting relations with the different public and private sectors.
The Department tasks are related to overseeing and following up workflow in other departments of the university, monitoring administrative processes and procedures, following up the implementation of administrative rules, regulations and directives, preparing reports and recommendations, and oversee
The Financial Department is one of the crucial and executive departments of the Umm Al-Qura University (UQU). It is directly reporting to the General Department of Financial and Administrative Affairs.
The Department of Procurements and Tenders is one of the university sectors tasked with ensuring requirements of all university units to help them undertaking their educational, research and service tasks and responsibilities, in order to upgrade their performance quality to create proper educationa
The Department of Warehouses is one of the significant departments at Umm Al-Qura University, upon which all administrative and financial affairs are depending. It is tasked with keeping, storing and managing various items purchased by the university, whe
The UQU Printery was established in 1402 H. It comprises of a number of subdivisions, which provide premium services to its beneficiaries, relying on the latest printing technologies available. The printer also prides itself on its highly qualified workers, who have a wealth of experience in modern
The birth of the UQU Department of Scholarships marked the starting point for a new phase of educational development that contributed to build a world-class knowledge community. It has played a substantial role in honing academic skills, such that helped
The first issue of Umm Al-Qura University (UQU) Journal of Scientific Research was launched in 1409 A.H. following the establishment of the university. It tackled different branches of knowledge and science, such as Islamic and Arabic studies, social sciences, applied sciences, educational sciences…
The General Department of Projects is one of the most important departments; it is considered as an essential unit in building and developing the university facilities, including educational and services buildings, social activities, and recreational areas.
We are dedicated to contribute to building a sustainable knowledge-based community.
The Security and Safety Department is dedicated to providing excellent, quality and speed security and safety services for the university and all its affiliates and visitors.
To keep pace with huge development witnessed in the University of Umm Al-Qura (UQU) and in line with its strategic plan, the Operation and Maintenance Department has been annexed to the General Department of Services and Facilities, thus turning it to become one of the largest departments of UQU
The Housing Department was established on 6th Safar, 1400 H, under supervision of the vice-president.
One of the subdivisions of Vice-Presidency of University Branches directly reports to His Excellency the Vice-President of University Branches. It undertakes its tasks within a legal framework on the legal pleadings before the judicial authorities after coordinating with the legal department in the
It is type of accounting that is concerned with the accounting information used in planning, implementation and monitoring. It is responsible for the financial affairs of the 4th section of the Vice-Presidency for Branches.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

الإدارات


تقديم خدمات ذات جودة نوعية يحتذى بها في الجامعة، ويكون المكتب أنموذجاً للعمل الإداري المميز وعالي الكفاءة، مما يحقق الخدمة المتكاملة المنشودة من الجميع.
ترسيخ سيادة النظام في بيئة العمل الجامعية، من خلال تفعيل الأنظمة العامة والخاصة، وتقديم المشورة القانونية بأعلى درجات المهنية، بما يحقق حفظ الحقوق للجامعة ومنسوبيها، سواءً داخل الجامعة أو خارجها.
للرقابة المالية دور هام, فهي تشتمل على التحقق والتأكد قبل الصرف, وذلك على جميع المستحقات المالية التي تصرف من ميزانية الجامعة سواءً كانت للموظفين أو الشركات أو المؤسسات التي تتعامل معها الجامعة لتقديم الخدمات أو تنفيذ المشاريع.
تقديم دراسات ومشروعات الخطط التشغيلية للجامعة وفق أهداف وآليات خطط التنمية للدولة، وإعداد مشروع الميزانية بما يلبي الاحتياجات الفعلية للجامعة، ومتابعة تنفيذ الميزانية وإجراء المناقلات لمعالجة العجز وفق اللوائح والأنظمة ودعماً للحركة التطويرية في الجامعة.
في وقتنا الحاضر أصبحت المراجعة الداخلية بالغة الأهمية باعتبارها أداة إدارية يمكن الاعتماد عليها في ترشيد العملية الإدارية بمفهومها المعاصر، حيث بدأت على نطاق ضيق يقتصر على مراجعة القيود والسجلات المالية، ثم اتجهت بعد ذلك نحو المجالات الإدارية والتشغيلية نتيجة الظروف الاقتصادية.
تعد إدارة العلاقات العامة والإعلام بجامعة أم القرى إحدى الإدارات الهامة والركيزة, وتهتم بإيجاد علاقة مميزة بين جميع إدارات الجامعة، وذلك من أجل عكس صورة ذهنية للمجتمع الجامعي تمثله بصورة إيجابية، كما تعمل الإدارة على توطيد العلاقات مع مختلف القطاعات العامة والخاصة، وبناء جسور التعاون.
تتعلـق أعـمال الإدارة بالإشــراف ومتابعة الإدارات في الجامعة، ومــا يتبع ذلـك من رقـــابـة علـى العـمــليات والإجـراءات الإداريــة، ومتابعة تطبيق الأنظمة واللوائح والتعليمات الإدارية، وإعداد التقارير والتوصيات في مجـــال العمل، والإشـــراف ومتابعة الموظفين وتوجيههم.
مرت الإدارة بعدة مسميات خلال الفترة الماضية، ولكن جميعها تؤدي إلى معنى واحد وهو آلية خدمة عضو هيئة التدريس والموظف بالجامعة، وبكل الكوادر من معارين ومنتدبين داخل الجامعة وخارجها.
تعتبر الإدارة المالية إحدى الإدارات التنفيذية الهامة بجامعة أم القرى، وهي تتبع الإدارة العامة للشؤون الإدارية والمالية. وتختص بإنجاز كافة الإجراءات المالية المتعلقة بالصرف من اعتمادات الميزانية السنوية للجامعة، وتحصيل الإيرادات، وإثبات ذلك محاسبياً في دفاترها النظامية.
إدارة المشتريات والمناقصات أحد قطاعات الجامعة مهمتها تأمين احتياجات جميع قطاعات الجامعة التي تساعدها على القيام بمهامها ومسئولياتها التعليمية والبحثية والخدمية، للرقي بجودة أدائها لتوفير بيئة تعليمية وثقافية واجتماعية لأبنائنا الطلبة والطالبات .
إدارة المستودعات من الإدارات الهامة في جامعة أم القرى، إذ ترتكز عليها الشؤون المالية والإدارية بالجامعة؛ فهي تقوم بحفظ وتخزين وإدارة الأصناف المختلفة التي تقوم الجامعة بشرائها وتخزينها والاحتفاظ بها، سواء كانت أصنافاً مستديمة (موجودات ثابتة) أو أصنافاً مستهلكة.
تأسست مطبعة جامعة أم القرى في العام 1402هـ، وهي تضم أقساماً عدة, تقدم خدماتها لكافة المستفيدين بتميُّز وجودة عالية، مسخِّرة في ذلك أحدث التقنيات في مجال الطباعة، وكفاءات بشرية مؤهلة وذوي خبرة واسعة في مجالات الطباعة الحديثة بأنواعها.
كان إنشاء إدارة البعثات بجامعة أم القرى بمثابة إرساء حجر الأساس لمرحلة تعليمية متطورة تساهم في بناء مجتمع معرفي منافِس عالمياً، وتنمية كفاياته التعليمية بما يحقق متطلبات الجودة الشاملة للارتقاء بنوعية التعليم وفق المستويات العالمية.
بدأ إصدار العدد الأول من مجلة جامعة أم القرى للبحوث العلمية عام 1409هـ، بعد إنشاء جامعة أم القرى, شاملة فروع المعارف والعلوم المختلفة، الدراسات الإسلامية، الدراسات العربية، العلوم الاجتماعية، العلوم التطبيقية، والعلوم التربوية... إلخ. وقد صدر منها (11) مجلداً بواقع عددين في العام.
الإدارة العامة للتخطيط والمشاريع تعتبر من أهم الإدارات، حيث تعتبر الوحدة الأساسية في بناء وتطوير مرافق الجامعة من مباني تعليمية وخدمية وأنشطة اجتماعية وساحات ترفيهية.
المساهمة في بناء مجتمعٍ معرفيٍّ مُستدام.
التميز والجودة والسرعة في توفير خدمات الأمن والسلامة للجامعة وجميع منسوبيها وزائريها .
نظراً لمواكبة التطور الكبير الذي تشهده جامعة أم القرى, وتماشياً مع الخطة الاستراتيجية للجامعة، فقد تم إدراج إدارة التشغيل والصيانة إلى الإدارة العامة للخدمات والمرافق، الأمر الذي جعل الإدارة العامة للخدمات والمرافق واحدة من أكبر الإدارات بجامعة أم القرى، ومفعمة بالكثير من المسؤوليات.
بعون الله -تعالى- وحده وبتوفيقه, تم إنشاء إدارة الإسكان بإشراف سعادة وكيل الجامعة, وكان ذلك بتاريخ 6/2/1400هـ.
هي إحدى الإدارات المشكلة ضمن الهيكل التنظيمي لوكالة الجامعة للفروع ومرتبطة بسعادة الوكيل مباشرة , وتعمل ضمن نطاق قانوني سواء ما يتعلق بالمرافعات القانونية والمحاماة أمام الجهات القضائية وذلك بعد التنسيق المسبق مع الادارة القانونية بالجامعة فيما يتعلق بالتعديات التي تتم على أراضي الجامعة ومراجعة الج
هي نوع من أنواع المحاسبة تهتم بالمعلومات الحسابية التي تساعد في إدارة التخطيط والتنفيذ والرقابة، وتهتم بالشأن المالي للباب الرابع بوكالة الجامعة للفروع.وقد تم تحويل مسمى إدارة العقود سابقاً إلى إدارة التكاليف بوكالة الجامعة للفروع في عام 1435هــ.
جار التحميل