Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Department of Sports Activities


- 2016/11/02

Department of Sports Activities:

A specialized department in implementing different kinds of sports activities inside the university, and holding competitions in various sports games between the colleges during the first and the second semesters of the academic year, through which the winning teams receive valuable rewards.

In addition, the Department of Sports Activities supervises the participation of the UQU teams in the competitions of the Sports Union for Universities, as the UQU has a number of teams formed from the students of the university whom receive regular trainings with distinguished trainers.

 

Sports and Leisure Facilities:

The supervision on the sports and leisure facilities affiliated to the Deanship of Students Affairs is one of the main responsibilities of the Department of Sports Activities, as follows:

  1. The Gym:

It includes 2 multi-purpose halls for different games, gymnasiums hall, judo hall, main swimming pool, and main football stadium at the university in which there are a number of attached facilities along with the bleachers.

 

  1. Recreation Hall:

The Rec Hall is among the facilities of the Activities Building affiliated to the Deanship of Students Affairs located in the middle of the academic hub. It includes a number of billiard, tennis, and badminton tables, play station games, as well as LCDs displaying sports channels.

 

  1. University Teams:

The University has a number of teams that participate in competitions between universities in many sports games, such as: football, basketball, volleyball, futsal, karate, judo, taekwondo, table tennis, athletics as well as the team of the students with special needs.

 

UQU qualified students who are interested in joining any of these teams, could visit the Department of Sports Activities at the Deanship of Students Affairs.

 

Sports Achievements:

The teams of the university have achieved a number of achievements at the level of the competitions of the Sports Union for Universities, the last of which was in the academic year 1436/1437H in which our teams won the first place in the athletics competitions, the second place in the football league between universities, and the judo competition.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

إدارة الأنشطة الرياضية


- 2016/11/02

إدارة الأنشطة الرياضية:

وهي إدارة متخصصة في تنفيذ الأنشطة الرياضية بمختلف أنواعها داخل الجامعة، وإقامة المسابقات في مختلف الألعاب الرياضية بين الكليات؛ والتي تتم منافساتها خلال الفصل الدراسي الأول والثاني، وتقدم فيها الجوائز القيمة للفرق الفائزة.

كما تشرف إدارة الأنشطة الرياضية على مشاركة منتخبات الجامعة في منافسات الاتحاد الرياضي للجامعات، حيث أن للجامعة عدة منتخبات تشرف إدارة الأنشطة الرياضية بعمادة شؤون الطلاب على تكوينها من طلاب الجامعة وتدريبهم على أيدي مدربين أكفاء.

 

المرافق الرياضية والترفيهية:

ويُعد الإشراف على المنشآت الرياضية والترفيهية التابعة لعمادة شؤون الطلاب هو أحد المهام الأساسية لإدارة الأنشطة الرياضية، وهي على النحو التالي:

 

الصالة الرياضية:

والتي تضم صالتين متعددة الأغراض للألعاب المختلفة، وصالة للجمباز، وصالة للجودو، بالإضافة إلى المسبح والملعب الرئيسي وهو ملعب كرة القدم الأساسي بالجامعة، وبه عدد من المرافق التابعة له،  بالإضافة إلى المدرجات للجماهير.

 

الصالة الترفيهية:

وهي ضمن مرافق مبنى الأنشطة التابع لعمادة شؤون الطلاب والموجود في منتصف المحور الأكاديمي، وبها العديد من طاولات البلياردو والتنس والفرفيرة، كما أن بها شاشات تعرض عدداً من القنوات الرياضية، بالإضافة إلى ألعاب البلاستيشن.

 

منتخبات الجامعة:

لدى الجامعة العديد من المنتخبات التي تشارك بها في المنافسات بين الجامعات، وذلك في عدد من الألعاب الرياضية، حيث توجد منتخبات لكرة القدم، كرة السلة، الكرة الطائرة، كرة قدم الصالات، الكاراتيه والجودو والتايكوندو، تنس الطاولة، وألعاب القوى، بالإضافة إلى منتخب ذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

ويمكن لأي من طلاب الجامعة المؤهلين مراجعة إدارة الأنشطة الرياضية بعمادة شؤون الطلاب للمشاركة في هذه المنتخبات.

 

الإنجازات الرياضية:

حققت منتخبات الجامعة عدداً من الإنجازات على مستوى مسابقات الاتحاد الرياضي للجامعات؛ كان آخرها تحقيق عدد من المراكز المتقدمة في الموسم الرياضي للعام الدراسي 1436/ 1437هـ، حيث حصلت الجامعة على المركز الأول في مسابقات ألعاب القوى، والمركز الثاني في دوري كرة القدم بين الجامعات، وفي مسابقة الجودو.

جار التحميل