Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Overview


- 2016/09/21
Overview and Inception:
The College of Health Sciences for Boys was established in 1425 A.H./ 2005 A.D. It was under supervision of Ministry of Health at that time. In 1429 A.H./ 2008 A.D., the College became one of Umm Al-Qura University's colleges and was restructured under a decision issued by the Higher Education Council on 04/07/1430 A.H. corresponding 23/06/2009 A.D. From this date until mid-2011 A.D., the College proceeded with its educational activities under its former nam; i.e. College of Health Sciences for Boys.
Upon its restructuring in 1432 A.H./ 2011 A.D., its name was changed into Faculty of Public Health and Health Informatics. From that date on, it has undertaken its activities under that name to fulfill the need for providing diverse learning opportunities and excellence in education and health technologies by qualifying its students and train workforce at different medical sites on highly developed programs of public health and health informatics.
Scientific and training programs were developed to meet needs of the medical sector for distinguished and skillful workforce. This in turn will play a vital role in achieving the national goals of the country and reinforce the values of cooperation with teaching staff and students in the activities of curricula development and quality assurance.
 
Mission:
"We, the Faculty Members, seek to offer higher educational programs specialized in training and scientific research in the field of public health and health informatics. To this end, we use the newest technologies and enter into productive partnerships with distinguished educational and medical institutions all over the world. Our goal is to improve individual's health through health awareness and health education programs. We highlight the concepts of maintaining a healthy environment in workplace and at home. We also qualify our students to serve pilgrims and the Umrah people and benefit their national and regional community."
 
Values:
 Originality: We rely upon our constants in planning academic programs designed for the Faculty's different specializations according to a well-studied scientific approach.
 Respect: Our relations are based on mutual respect which highlights the value of communication among our team members.
 Quality: We adhere to the highest quality standards and work perfection.
 Safety: We are very keen to maintain safety of all members and students.
 Cooperation: We believe in the principle of partnership with others to make outstanding achievements.
 Diversity: We believe that our differences contribute to pushing our mission ahead and attaining our vision.
 Holy City of Makkah: Our presence in Makkah is the most inspiring factor that motivates us to do our best as we believe that we will receive our recompense generously from Allah. 
 
Objectives:
1. Create an attractive educational environment for students.
2. Support the Faculty's effective teaching staff.
3. Encourage and motivate the Faculty's positive employees.
4. Invest and utilize all the Faculty's capabilities to achieve its educational mission.
5. Develop academic curricula permanently in accordance with the Faculty's educational process.
6. Make use of appropriate and advanced learning methods and techniques.
7. Encourage excellence and creativity in scientific research and support partnerships with relevant entities.
8. Fulfill the community's requirements of awareness and education programs to promote sound concepts and ideas relating to health.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

النبذة والنشأة


- 2016/09/21
النبذة والنشأة:
تم تأسيس كلية العلوم الصحية للبنين عام 1425هـ/ 2005م، وكانت تتبع آنذاك وزارة الصحة. وفي عام 1429هـ/ 2008م, انضمت إلي جامعة أم القرى، وتمت إعادة هيكلة الكلية بقرار من مجلس التعليم العالي في 04/07/1430هـ, الموافق 23/6/2009م, واستمر العمل بمسماها السابق (كلية العلوم الصحية للبنين) من ذلك التاريخ إلى منتصف عام 2011م. 
وفي عام 1432هـ/ 2011م، أصبح مسماها بعد إعادة الهيكلة (كلية الصحة العامة والمعلوماتية الصحية), وبدأ نشاطها بعد ذلك بمسماها الحالي تقديراً للحاجة بإتاحة فرص التعلم المتنوعة والتميز في التعليم والتكنولوجيا الصحية, بتأهيل الطلاب الدارسين, وتدريب القوى العاملة في المواقع الصحية على مستوى عالٍ في برامج الصحة العامة والمعلوماتية الصحية. 
وقد تم تطوير البرامج العلمية والتدريبة لتلبية مخرجات التعليم الصحي المهني بالعاملين المميزين والمهرة, والذي بدوره يُسهم في تحقيق الأهداف الوطنية للبلاد، وتعزيز قيم التعاون مع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب في تطوير المناهج وضمان الجودة.
 
الرسالة:
"نحن منسوبو الكلية نسعى إلى تقديم البرامج المتخصصة في التعليم العالي والتدريب والبحث العلمي في مجال الصحة العامة والمعلوماتية الصحية، وذلك باستخدام أحدث التقنيات، وعبر شراكات فاعلة مع المؤسسات التعليمية والصحية المتميزة في كافة أنحاء العالم، لتحسين صحة الفرد من خلال التوعية والتثقيف الصحي, وتوضيح مفاهيم المحافظة على بيئة صحية في المنزل والعمل, ولخدمة حجاج وزوار بيت الله الحرام والمجتمع المحلي والإقليمي". 
 
 
القيم:
 الأصالة: نعتمد على ثوابتنا في التخطيط للبرامج الأكاديمية لمختلف تخصصات الكلية، وفق منهج علمي مدروس.
 الاحترام: تستند علاقتنا فيما بيننا على الاحترام المتبادل, والذي يُعزِّز قيم الاتصال بين فريق العمل.
 الجودة: نلتزم بأعلى معايير الجودة والإتقان في العمل.
 السلامة: نحرص على سلامة الجميع من منسوبين وطلاب.
 التعاون: نؤمن بمبدأ الشراكة مع الآخرين لإنجاز متميز.
 التنوع: نرى أن الاختلاف فيما بيننا يسهم في تحقيق رسالتنا, ويقود إلى اكتمال رؤيتنا.
 البلد الحرام: وجودنا في مكة المكرمة أكبر حافزٍ لنا في العمل من حيث مضاعفة الأجر.
 
الأهداف:
1. توفير بيئة تعليمية جاذبة للطلاب.
2. دعم أعضاء هيئة التدريس الفاعلين في الكلية.
3. تشجيع وتحفيز الموظف الإيجابي في الكلية.
4. استثمار كافة إمكانات الكلية لتحقيق رسالتها التعليمية.
5. تطوير المناهج العلمية بصورة مستمرة بما يتوافق مع المسيرة التعليمية في الكلية.
6. استخدام وسائل وتقنيات التعلم المناسبة والمتطورة.
7. تشجيع التميز والإبداع في البحث العلمي، ودعم الشراكات مع الجهات ذات العلاقة.
8. تلبية احتياجات المجتمع من البرامج التثقيفية والتوعوية لنشر المفاهيم الصحية السليمة.
جار التحميل