Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

FAQ


  • What are the programs offered by the College of Public Health and Health Informatics?
    The college seeks to offer programs specialized in higher education, training, and scientific research in the field of public health and health informatics, utilizing state-of-the-art techniques and effective partnerships with outstanding educational and health institutions around the world. This is done in order to improve the individual’s health throughout health education and enlightenment, and clarification of the concepts of maintaining a healthy environment at home and at work, and to serve the pilgrims and visitors of Allah’s Sacred House, as well as the local and regional community. The college offers the following programs: 1- Bachelor’s in Epidemiology 2- Bachelor’s in Health Education and Promotion 3- Bachelor’s in the Environment Health 4- Bachelor’s in Health Information Technology and Management 5- Bachelor’s in Occupational Health
  • How many years of study?
    The years of study are four years, in addition to the fifth year (internship year).
  • Can I transfer from other specializations to the college’s specializations?
    Yes. You can transfer from the specializations of the college and of the health colleges at the university to the college’s specializations.
  • What are the criteria and conditions to join the Dean's Honor List?
    1-The male or female student should be a regular student of the college. 2- The male or female student should not have committed a violation necessitating a warning or imposing a penalty to him/her, on the level of the college or the university. 3- The GPA (Grade Point Average) of the male or female student should not be less than (2.75) out of (4). 4- The male or female student should not have failed or received a deprived grade for any courses of the study plan during the study period.
  • What is the mechanism of joining the Dean’s Honor List
    - The student should fill in the e-form on the college website under the section of the Vice Deanship of the College for Educational Affairs after completing the required documents, and submitting them to the office of the Vice Dean of the College for Educational Affairs (for male section) or her Excellency the Vice Dean (for female section). The concerned committee will be responsible for the nomination.
  • What are the conditions for getting honors degree?
    1-The first honorary degree is awarded to a student with a cumulative GPA of higher or equivalent to (3.75) at the time of graduation. 2-The second honorary degree is awarded to a student who has a cumulative GPA of (3.25) to less than (3.75) from (4.00) at graduation, in addition to the following conditions: A- The student has not failed in any course of study at the university or in any other university. B- The student must complete the graduation requirements within a maximum period of time between the minimum and maximum stay in the college. C- The student must have studied at the university from which s\he will graduate at least 60% of the graduation requirements.
  • What is the university levels system?
    It is an educational system in which the academic year is divided into two main semesters. There may be a summer semester, however the duration of this semester is half that of the main semester. The graduation requirements are distributed into levels according to the educational plan.
  • What are the codes for the following degrees?
    Grade (Abs) is given to students who attended all the semester courses and were only absent for the final exams only. Grade (In) means incomplete and often refers to research courses such as graduation projects and summer training. Grade (Nr) means that the lecturer did not register the result on the university system (e-Services) in time. Denial (D) of study will be registered for students whose absence is greater than 25% of the semester.
  • What is the academic load?
    Total credits the student is allowed to register in a semester. The minimum academic load is twelve units per semester or three units in the summer semester, with the exception of graduating students.
  • What is the academic calendar? How is it beneficial to students?
    It is calendar showing the chronology of the academic year beginning from the first semester, through the second semester, and ending with the summer semester. The academic calendar shows students the transfer dates from and into the university, course dates for each semester, deferment dates, subject deletion and addition deadlines, re-enrollment dates, course withdrawal dates, dates of the general preparation courses exams, dates of final exams, and other academic matters that are of interest to students.
  • When may an amendment request be submitted?
    The Deanship of Admission and Registration shall provide an amendment form for the modification of a student's grades after having all the required data has been completed through electronic archiving by the department offering the course.
  • What should I do if I did not attend final exams?
    The student shall present an acceptable excuse explaining the reason for his absence from the final examination to the head of the department offering the academic course with the documents proving the reason.
  • When is a student considered to be failing?
    If they have failed one or more courses.
  • What is an academic warning?
    When the GPA goes lower than 1 out of 4.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

الأسئلة الشائعة


  • ما هي البرامج المقدمة بواسطة كلية الصحة العامة والمعلوماتية الصحية؟
    تسعى الكلية إلى تقديم البرامج المتخصصة في التعليم العالي والتدريب والبحث العلمي في مجال الصحة العامة والمعلوماتية الصحية، وذلك باستخدام أحدث التقنيات، وعبر شراكات فاعلة مع المؤسسات التعليمية والصحية المتميزة في كافة أنحاء العالم، لتحسين صحة الفرد من خلال التوعية والتثقيف الصحي, وتوضيح مفاهيم المحافظة على بيئة صحية في المنزل والعمل, ولخدمة حجاج وزوار بيت الله الحرام والمجتمع المحلي والإقليمي.وتقدم البرامج التالية:1- بكالوريوس الوبائيات.2- بكالوريوس التوعية والتعزيز الصحي.3- بكالوريوس صحة البيئة.4- بكالوريوس إدارة وتقنية المعلومات الصحية.5- بكالوريوس الصحة المهنية.
  • كم عدد سنوات الدراسة؟
    تبلغ عدد سنوات الدراسة أربع سنوات كاملة بالإضافة إلى السنة الخامسة (سنة امتياز).
  • هل يمكن التحويل بين تخصصات الكلية أو تخصصات أخرى إلى تخصصات الكلية؟
    نعم يمكن التحويل بين تخصصات الكلية وأيضا من تخصصات الكليات الصحية بالجامعة إلى تخصصات الكلية.
  • ما هي معايير وشروط الانضمام لقائمة العميد الشرفية؟
    1- أن يكون الطالب أو الطالبة من المنتظمين في الكلية. 2- أن لا يكون الطالب أو الطالبة قد ارتكب/ت مخالفة اقتضت توجيه إنذار أو عقوبة على مستوى الكلية أو الجامعة. 3- أن لا يقل معدل الطالب أو الطالبة التراكمي عن (2.75) من (4). 4- أن لا يكون الطالب أو الطالبة قد حصل/ت على رسوب أو حرمان في أي من مقررات الخطة الدراسية أثناء فترة الدراسة.
  • ما هي آلية التقديم للانضمام لقائمة العميد الشرفية؟
    يقوم الطالب أو الطالبة بتعبئة النموذج الإلكتروني الموجود على موقع الكلية تحت وكالة الكلية للشؤون التعليمية بعد استيفاء المستندات المطلوبة، وتسليمها إلى مكتب وكيل الكلية للشؤون التعليمية للطلاب أو وكيلة الكلية بالنسبة للطالبات. و يتم الترشيح من قبل اللجنة المختصة.
  • ما هي شروط الحصول على مرتبة الشرف؟
    تمنح مرتبة الشرف الأولى للطالب الحاصل على معدل تراكمي أعلى من أو يساوي (3.75) عند التخرج .- تمنح مرتبة الشرف الثانية للطالب الحاصل على معدل تراكمي من (3.25) الى أقل من (3.75) من (4.00) عند التخرج إضافة الى الشروط التالية :أ- ألا يكون الطالب قد رسب في أي مقرر دراسي في الجامعة , أو في جامعة آخرى محول منها.ب- أن يكون الطالب قد أكمل متطلبات التخرج في مدة أقصاها متوسط المدة بين الحد الأدنى والحد الأقصى للبقاء في كليته .ج- أن يكون الطالب قد درس في الجامعة التي سيتخرج منها ما لا يقل عن 60% من متطلبات التخرج .
  • ما معنى نظام المستويات في الجامعة؟
    هو نظام دراسي يقسم فيه العام الدراسي إلى فصلين رئيسين، ويجوز أن يكون هناك فصل دراسي صيفي، على أن تحتسب مدّته بنصف مدة الفصل الرئيس، وتوزع متطلبات التخرج لنيل الدرجة العلمية إلى مستويات وفقاً للخطة الدراسية.
  • ما رموز التقديرات التالية؟
    يعطي التقدير (غ) للطالب الذي حضر طوال الفصل الدراسي وتغيب عن الاختبار النهائي فقط .معنى تقدير (ل) غير مكتمل وعادة ترصد هذه النتيجة للمقررات البحثية مثل (مشروع التخرج -تدريب الصيفي).التقدير (ت) يعنى أن مدرس المقرر لم يرصد النتيجة على منظومة الجامعة ( الخدمات الإلكترونية ) في الوقت المحدد.يتم رصد نتيجة حرمان (ح) للطالب الذي تجاوز غيابه 25 % من مجموع المحاضرات لكامل الفصل.
  • ما العبء الدراسي؟
    مجموع الوحدات الدراسية التي يسمح للطالب بالتسجيل فيها في الفصل الدراسي. الحد الأدنى من العبء الدراسي في المرحلة الجامعية : اثنتا عشرة وحدة دراسية في كل فصل دراسي، أو ثلاث وحدات في الفصل الصيفي ويستثنى من ذلك حالات التخرج.
  • ما هو التقويم الأكاديمي (الجامعي)؟ وكيف يستفيد منه الطالب؟
    هو بيان يوضح التسلسل الزمني للعام الجامعي بدءًا من الفصل الأول مروراً بالفصل الثاني وانتهاءً بالفصل الدراسي الصيفي. ويستطيع الطالب أن يعرف من خلال التقويم الجامعي موعد التحويل من داخل وخارج الجامعة وبداية الدراسة في الفصل الدراسي، وموعد تأجيل الفصل، والحذف والإضافة، وإعادة القيد، والانسحاب من الجامعة، والاعتذار عن الفصل الدراسي، والاعتذار عن مقرر، وبداية الاختبارات لمواد الإعداد العام، والاختبارات النهائية، وغيرها من الأمور الأكاديمية التي تهم الطالب في مسيرته التعليمية في الجامعة.
  • متى يتم تنفيذ استدراك نتيجة تمت دراسته؟
    تزود عمادة القبول والتسجيل بنموذج استدراك تعديل نتيجة طالب بعد تعبئة كامل البيانات المطلوبة عن طريق الأرشفة الإلكترونية من قبل القسم المقدم للمقرر.
  • ماذا أفعل عندما أتغيب عن الاختبار النهائي؟
    يقدم الطالب عذراً مقبولاً يوضح فيه سبب غيابه عن الاختبار النهائي إلى رئيس القسم المقدم للمقرر الدراسي مشفوعاً بوثائق تثبت صحة السبب.
  • متى يكون الطالب متعثراً؟
    الطالب في المرحلة الجامعية الذي رسب في مقرر أو أكثر من المقررات الدراسية، ولم يتمكن من اجتيازه.
  • ما الإنذار الأكاديمي؟
    انخفاض معدل الطالب التراكمي عن 1 من 4
جار التحميل