Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2019/10/13

 

All praise be to Allah the Lord of the worlds, and peace and blessings be upon our Prophet Muhammad and upon all his family and Companions.

One of the fundamental pillars of Saudi Vision 2030, on which the prosperity of civilization and the scientific progress of a developed society depends, is the health sector. To achieve this vision, the College of Public Health and Health Informatics came to be a model for the gigantic change that took place at Umm Al-Qura University. Through that change, we move to the age of digital information in order to prepare and qualify health personnel scientifically and technically, and graduate specialists in the field of public health and health informatics. This should harmonize learning outcomes with the requirements of the labor market in the health field, to meet the needs of society in line with Saudi Vision 2030.

Since its establishment in 1432 A.H. / 2011 A.D., the College has been working to develop a range of distinguished academic programs in its specializations that grant a bachelor's degree. It has also worked on the development of scientific disciplines in line with the process of sustainable development and societal needs. It also deals with study plans aimed at achieving the vision for our country, and conducting scientific research in the field of public health, in addition to training courses, educational events, and health awareness provided by the College to serve the community of Makkah and visitors to the House of Allah. Of no less importance is providing diverse and distinct learning opportunities in public health science and health technology, qualifying experienced health personnel, training of manpower in health sites at a high level in public health and health informatics programs, through a distinguished elite of recruited faculty from leading international universities and ancient scientific institutions in the field of public health.

The College also seeks to raise the levels of performance quality through the development of scientific and training programs to enhance the outputs of health education to produce distinguished and skilled workers. This contributes to the achievement of the national goals of the country, enhancing the values of cooperation between faculty and students in developing curricula and applying quality standards. It also aims to obtain local and international academic accreditation to raise the efficiency of its academic outputs, and keep abreast of scientific progress in its diverse fields, in order to achieve the goal of obtaining local leadership and regional excellence among public health colleges, to measure up to the name and status of Umm Al-Qura University.

Finally, We ask Allah to grant us all success and guidance. May Allah bless all our efforts to achieve the vision of our university and serve our dear country. Praise be to Allah, the Lord of the Worlds.

The Dean of the College of Public Health and Health Informatics

Dr. Ahmad bin Omar Babalgaith

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميد


- 2019/10/13

 

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على سيدنا محمد النبي الأمين وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، وبعد:

أحد الركائز الجوهرية لرؤية المملكة العربية السعودية 2030 والتي يعتمد عليها الازدهار الحضاري والتقدم العلمي للمجتمع المتطور، هو القطاع الصحي. ولتحقيق هذه الرؤية جاءت كلية الصحة العامة والمعلوماتية الصحية لتكون نموذجاً للتغير الكبير في جامعة أم القرى، والذي ننتقل معه إلى عصر المعلومات الرقمية بهدف إعداد وتأهيل الكوادر الصحية تأهيلاً علمياً وفنياً وتخريج متخصصين في مجال الصحة العامة والمعلوماتية الصحية لكي يحدث توائم بين مخرجات التعلم ومتطلبات سوق العمل في المجال الصحي، ولتلبية احتياجات المجتمع بما يتفق مع رؤية المملكة 2030.

والكلية منذ تأسيسها في عام 1432هـ /2011م تعمل على تطوير مجموعة من البرامج الأكاديمية المتميزة من خلال تخصصاتها التي تمنح درجة البكالوريوس، واستحداث ما يواكب مسيرة التنمية المستدامة وحاجة المجتمع من التخصصات العلمية، كما تُعنى بالخطط الدراسية التي تهدف إلى تحقيق الرؤية لوطننا. وكذلك الأبحاث العلمية في مجال الصحة العامة والدورات التدريبية والفعاليات التثقيفية والتوعية الصحية التي تقدمها الكلية لخدمة المجتمع المكي وزوار بيت الله الحرام. وأيضا إتاحة فرص تعلم متنوعة ومتميزة في علوم الصحة العامة والتكنولوجيا الصحية، وتأهيل كوادر صحية متمرسة، وتدريب القوى العاملة في المواقع الصحية على مستوى عالٍ في برامج الصحة العامة والمعلوماتية الصحية، والتي يقدمها نخبة متميزة من هيئة تدريسية مستقطبة من جامعات عالمية رائدة وصروح علمية عريقة في مجال الصحة العامة.

كما تسعى الكلية لرفع مستويات جودة الأداء من خلال تطوير البرامج العلمية والتدريبية لتعزيز مخرجات التعليم الصحي بالعاملين المميزين والمهرة، والذي يُسهم في تحقيق الأهداف الوطنية للبلاد، وتعزيز قيم التعاون بين أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب في تطوير المناهج وتطبيق معايير الجودة، وسعيها للحصول على الاعتماد الأكاديمي المحلي والدولي لرفع كفاءة مخرجاتها الأكاديمية، ومواكبة التقدم العلمي في مجالاتها المتنوعة. وذلك لبلوغ هدف الريادة المحلية والتميز الإقليمي بين كليات الصحة العامة، والذي يليق باسم ومكانة جامعة أم القرى.

وفي الختام، نسأل الله العون والتوفيق والسداد، وأن يبارك في جهودنا جميعاً لتحقيق رؤية جامعتنا وخدمة وطننا الغالي. وآخر دعوانا أن الحمد لله رب العالمين.

 

عميد كلية الصحة العامة والمعلوماتية الصحية

د. أحمد بن عمر بابلغيث

جار التحميل