Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

College Departments


Medicine and Surgery

Pediatrics

The Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology is one of the first clinical departments, which were established at the College of Medicine since its inception. The Department has adopted an unprecedented approach to medical education, and has gained great experience and extensive knowledge in a short p

In line with the college vision, the department of anatomy endeavors to become an outstanding center in clinical anatomy in the fields of education, scientific research and community services

The department is considered to be one of the basic medical departments which was established at the College of Medicine. It developed in terms of the teaching and research laboratories, human cadres, and teaching methods.

Through the research it conducts, this department envisages playing a discernible role in serving the university, and being, in the near future, an authentic, world-class reference so far as community service is concerned, as well as staying ready for receiving clinical specimens from all public and

The department was established as one of the departments of the College of Heath Sciences, then became one of the main departments at the College of Medicine.

The Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology is a basic medical department which contributes to upgrading level of medical education, clinical training and scientific research depending on an outstanding basic education, clinical and research process. The department also contributes to community s

The Department of Hematology and Immunology is one of the main departments in the College of Medicine at Umm Al-Qura University in Al-Abdiyyah, Makkah. The department is concerned with the study of blood science and its components and related diseases. It is also concerned with immunology, which is

The department, in collaboration with the governmental health sectors at the Holy City, serves the patients by diagnosing, treating, and following up the sick citizens, residents, and visitors from among the pilgrims and Mu`tamirs.

The Department of Medical Genetics was established at the College of Medicine in 2006 A.C., and was headed by Dr. Muhammad Tahir Tayyib. Since its inception until now, it has developed its capabilities and has attracted qualified cadres. This department is considered to be the first Medical Genetics

Enhancing the development and improvement of the medical training and education, scientific research, care of patients and the community services in an atmosphere of professionalism, respect and effective communication.

Medical Biochemistry is one of the basic and fastest growing medical sciences. The biochemistry department has a prominent role in teaching several curricula for students in medical colleges. In addition to teaching students of the second and fourth year of the faculty of Medicine, the department

The Department of Medical Education offers optimum medical services in order to promote and support the teaching and training process at the college. This is implemented by promoting integrated partnership with the other academic departments. This department also encourages and holds research and de

In 1434 A.H., the Department of Orthopedics was established as part of the Department of Surgery.

In 1434H, the ophthalmology, ENT, and head and neck surgery departments were established at the College of Medicine.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

أقسام الكلية


الطب والجراحة

طب الأطفال

قسم النساء والولادة من أوائل الأقسام السريرية التي أنشئت بكلية الطب منذ قيامها. انتهج القسم أسلوباً مستحدثاً في التعليم الطبي غير مسبوق، وأصبح في فترة وجيزة يمتلك خبرة وذخيرة معرفية كبيرة في هذا المجال، وبذا صار قبلة لكل من ينشد التميز والأخذ بطرق التعليم الطبي الحديث من الأقسام الأخرى.

تماشيا مع رؤية الكلية، يسعى قسم التشريح إلى أن يكون مركزاً متميزاً في علم التشريح الاكلينيكي، في مجال التعليم والبحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع.

يعتبر القسم من أوائل الأقسام الطبية الأساسية التي أنشئت بكلية الطب وتتابع تطوره من حيث المعامل التدريسية والبحثية والكوادر البشرية وطرق التدريس.

يأمل القسم من خلال الأبحاث التي يجريها أن يكون له الدور الفعَّال في خدمة هذا الصرح، وأن يصبح في المستقبل القريب من المراجع العالمية التي تصب في خدمة المجتمع، ويكون مهيأ لاستقبال العينات المرضية من مختلف المستشفيات والمستوصفات الخاصة والعامة؛ لتأسيس مرجعية تشخيصية يُستفاد منها في مرافق مكة الصحية.

.نشأ القسم ابتداءً ضمن أقسام كلية العلوم الطبية، وبعد ذلك أصبح أحد الأقسام الأساسية بكلية الطب

قسم الأدوية والسموم من الأقسام الطبية الأساسية بكلية الطب؛ والتي تساهم في رفع مستوى التعليم الطبي والتدريب السريري والبحث العلمي من خلال العملية التعليمية الأساسية والسريرية والبحثية المتميزة. كما يساهم القسم في خدمة المجتمع عن طريق التوعية الصحية المتمثلة في إقامة الندوات التوعوية وإلقاء المحاضرات

يعتبر قسم علم الدم والمناعة من الأقسام الأساسية في كلية الطب بجامعة أم القرى - مكة المكرمة - العابدية، حيث يهتم بدراسة علم الدم ومكوناته، وما يتعلق به من أمراض. أما علم المناعة فهو يهتم بدراسة جهاز المناعة، وخلاياه، وعناصره، وأنواع المناعة سواءً الفطرية أو المكتسبة.

يقوم القسم بالتعاون مع القطاعات الصحية الحكومية بالعاصمة المقدسة لخدمة المرضى عبر تشخيص وعلاج ومتابعة المرضى من المواطنين والمقيمين والزائرين من الحجاج والمعتمرين.

تم إنشاء قسم الوراثة الطبية بكلية الطب عام: 2006م، تحت رئاسة الدكتور محمد طاهر طيب، ومنذ إنشاء القسم حتى يومنا هذا والقسم في تطور مستمر من حيث الإمكانات، واستقطاب الكوادر المؤهلة للعمل فيه حيث يعتبر القسم أول قسم أكاديمي للوراثة الطبية على مستوى جامعات المملكة.

يضطلع قسم علم وظائف الأعضاء بتعزيز تنمية وتحسين التعليم والتدريب الطبي، والبحوث العلمية، والعناية بالمرضى، والخدمات المجتمعية في جو من المهنية والاحترام، والتواصل الفعَّال.

تُعد الكيمياء الحيوية الطبية أحد أهم العلوم الطبية الأساسية وأكثرها تطوراً ونمواً، ولدى القسم دور بارز في تدريس العديد من المناهج للطلاب في الكليات الطبية. يتم تدريس هذا العلم لطلاب الفرقتين الثانية والرابعة في كلية الطب، وكذلك طلاب كليتي الصيدلة والتمريض. ويمتلك القسم تاريخاً بحثياً مميزاً.

يقدم قسم التعليم الطبي خدمات تربوية مهنية عالية المستوى لدعم وتعزيز عملية التدريس والتدريب بالكلية. وذلك بتعزيز الشراكة التكاملية مع الأقسام الأكاديمية الأخرى، كما يشجع القسم وينظم أنشطة البحث والتطوير لتأسيس سمعة وطنية دولية كمركز للتميز في مجال التعليم الطبي.

في عام 1434 هـ تم إنشاء قسم جراحة العظام من قسم الجراحة.

وفي عام 1434 هـ تم إنشاء قسم جراحة العيون والأنف والأذن والحنجرة وجراحة الرأس والرقبة في كلية الطب.

جار التحميل