Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Establishment


- 2018/12/11

 

 

 
Establishment:


•    In 1403H corresponding to 1983, the Higher Universities Council approved in its first session the establishment of the medical sciences department as one of the scientific departments affiliated to the college of applied sciences in Umm Al-Qura University in Makkah. This department was then the kernel of establishing the college of medicine. To that end, special committee was formed to prepare for this college including a number of experts from the existing colleges of medicine in some Saudi universities at that time as members.

   
When the late Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Fahad bin Abdul-Aziz Al-Saud laid the basis for the university city at Abdiyah in Muharam 1st, 1406H, He issued sublime directives to set up means apt to establish the College of Medicine and Medical Sciences in the university, besides a university hospital to provide training for the students of the college. 


•    In 1416H, corresponding to 1995 the College of Medicine and Medical Sciences in Umm Al-Qura Universality was established pursuant to the Royal Order No. (7/B/9045) dated Jumada II, 1416 H,  included the approval of the Monarch on the decision of the Higher Education Council No. (9/2) adopted in its 2nd session dated Jumada II, 1416h and stipulated transferring "the department of medical sciences" to "the college of medicine and medical sciences".


•    In Jumada II 7th , 1426H the Royal Order No. (7710/B) approved the minutes of the Higher Education Council  in its 36th session dated Safar 26th, 1426H which stipulated transferring the department of medical sciences in the college of Medicine and Medical Sciences to an independent college under the name of the college of applied medical sciences, and changing the name of the college of medicine and medical sciences to be the College of Medicine. 


 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

نشأة الكلية


- 2016/07/26

في عام 1403هـ، الموافق 1983م، وافق المجلس الأعلى للجامعات في جلسته "الأولى" على تأسيس "قسم العلوم الطبية" كأحد الأقسام العلمية التابعة لكلية العلوم التطبيقية في جامعة أم القرى بمكة المكرمة، فغدا هذا القسم نواةً لإنشاء كلية الطب، وقد شكلت من أجل ذلك لجنة خاصة للإعداد لهذه الكلية ضمت في عضويتها عدداً من الخبراء في كليات الطب القائمة ببعض جامعات المملكة.

وعندما تفضل خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك فهد بن عبدالعزيز آل سعود -رحمه الله- بوضع حجر الأساس للمدينة الجامعية لجامعة أم القرى بالعابدية في08/ 01/ 1406هـ، أصدر توجيهات سامية باتخاذ الأسباب الكفيلة والعمل على قيام كلية الطب والعلوم الطبية بالجامعة، وإنشاء مستشفى جامعي لتعليم وتدريب طلاب وطالبات الكلية.

• في عام 1416هـ الموافق 1995م، أُنشئت كلية الطب والعلوم الطبية بجامعة أم القرى بموجب التوجيه البرقي الكريم رقم (7/ب/9045) وتاريخ 27/ 06/ 1416هـ، المتضمن موافقة المقام السامي على قرار مجلس التعليم العالي رقم (9/2)، المتخذ في جلسته "الثانية" المعقودة بتاريخ 11/ 06/ 1416هـ، والقاضي بتحويل "قسم العلوم الطبية" إلى "كلية الطب والعلوم الطبية".

 • في تاريخ 07/06/ 1426هـ، صدرت موافقة خادم الحرمين الشريفين -حفظه الله- بالتوجيه البرقي الكريم رقم (7710/ب) بالموافقة على محضر مجلس التعليم العالي في جلسته السادسة والثلاثين المعقودة بتاريخ 26/ 02/ 1426هـ، القاضي بتحويل (قسم العلوم الطبية) بكلية الطب والعلوم الطبية إلى كلية مستقلة باسم (كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية)، وتغيير اسم (كلية الطب والعلوم الطبية) ليصبح (كلية الطب).





جار التحميل