Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2019/10/20
 

The KSA aspires, through its 2030 Vision, to be a community based on knowledge economy, a step which makes applied sciences of high importance for being pillars of building knowledge for economy production and human being and place service, thus, such sciences shall be placed at a qualifying position to be able to build a community based on knowledge economy and to achieve the national vision.

Scientific research is one of the applied sciences pillars which achieve the KSA 2030 Vision. Paying attention to research projects at the College of Applied Sciences will inevitably come up with scientific inventions and effective participation in such sciences that lead to scientific development, thus, achieving the knowledge economic development.

With regard to human service and building promising generations able to achieve the KSA Vision, the college prepares and reconsiders specializations to create scientific specializations keeping up with the development quest and satisfying community needs along with educational plans aiming at achieving the KSA Vision.

 The college, also, seeks to increase performance quality through the academic accreditation program, increasing academic output efficiency and sought to creativity for the interest of achieving knowledge economy which is the pillar of sustainable development communities.  

Dr. Hatem M. al-Tass

Dean of the College of Applied Sciences

 

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميد


- 2017/09/17

تتطلع المملكة العربية السعودية في رؤية 2030 إلى مجتمع مبني على الاقتصاد المعرفي، وبما أن العلوم التطبيقية هي ركائز بناء أي معرفة منتجة للاقتصاد وخدمة الإنسان والمكان؛ كان لزاماً أن تنال هذه العلوم الأهمية التي تسعى لرفع هذه العلوم إلى المكانة التي تؤهلها لتحقيق بناء مجتمع قائم على الاقتصاد المعرفي وتحقيق رؤية الوطن.

ويُعد البحث العلمي من مرتكزات العلوم التطبيقية التي تحقق رؤية المملكة 2030؛ فإضفاء الأهمية على المشاريع البحثية بكلية العلوم التطبيقية لا بد أن يجنى منها مبتكرات علمية وإسهامات فاعلة في العلوم تقود إلى التنمية العلمية، والتي بدورها تصب في التنمية الاقتصادية المعرفية.

أما في خدمه الإنسان وبناء الأجيال الواعدة لتحقيق الرؤية فتقوم الكلية بإعداد ومراجعة التخصصات، واستحداث ما يواكب مسيرة التنمية وحاجه المجتمع من التخصصات العلمية، كما تُعنى بالخطط الدراسية التي تهدف إلى تحقيق الرؤية لوطننا.

كما تسعى الكلية لرفع مستويات الجودة في الأداء من خلال تحقيق برامج الاعتماد الأكاديمي، ورفع كفاءة مخرجاتها الأكاديمية، والسعي نحو الإبداع الذي يصب في تحقيق الاقتصاد المعرفي الذي تبنى عليه المجتمعات ذات التنمية المستدامة.

  د. وليد بن جميل ألطف

جار التحميل