Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Overview


- 2016/05/22

Al-Qunfudhah University College is located in Al-Qunfudhah City, Mecca, and is the only educational institution that grants the bachelor degree in the governorate. The closest educational institutions that grant a bachelor degree in nearby governorates is Al-Baha University (200km away), Jazan University (400km away), King Abdulaziz University (400km away), and King Khaled University (400 km away).

Al-Qunfudhah University College was established in 1407 Hijri, and was called the Middle College. It was a 2-year college that grants middle diploma in the following majors: Qur’anic Studies, Islamic Studies, Arabic Language, Sociology, Mathematics and Science, Art Education and Physical Education.

In the beginning of 1409 Hijri, study in the college was developed to be a 4-year study and the name was changed to Teachers College and graduates were granted the Bachelor Degree in Elementary Education in the aforementioned majors. The first class of graduates with the Bachelor Degree in Elementary Education was graduated in 1412 Hijri.

In 1415 to 1417, courses for preparing school labs specialists were organized and the number of graduates of these courses reached 89 science lab specialists.

On 28/04/1427 Hijri, the sublime decree of his Majesty the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz, may God rest his soul in peace, was issued to transfer the Vice-Deanship of teachers faculties from the Ministry of Education to the Ministry of Higher Education with the aim of providing high quality university education for students of these faculties.

On 25/03/1428 Hijri, His Majesty approved the executive procedures of transferring teachers faculties from the Ministry of Higher Education to the Universities. Al-Qunfudhah Teachers College was lucky enough to be affiliated to Umm Al-Qura University, with its deeply-rooted history and rich academic record. The College relies on this affiliation to boost the academic and professional standards of the College.

On 30/12/1429 Hijri, the sublime decree no. 10209/MB of His Majesty the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, was issued approving the decision of the Higher Education Council no. 10/50/1429, to change the College name to Al-Qunfudhah University College and restructure it and its departments to include the following departments.

  • Islamic Studies Department
  • Arabic Language Department
  • English Language Department
  • Mathematics Department
  • Physical Education Department
  • Physics Department
  • Chemistry Department
  • Education and Psychology Department
  • Art Education Department
  • Family Education Department

In the academic year of 1430/1431, the affiliation program, one of the programs of the Faculty of Society Service and Continuing Education, was adopted in the Islamic Studies Department and the Arabic Language Department.

In the academic year of 1431/1432, the affiliation program was adopted in the English Language Department too.

In 1433/1434, the two divisions of the college, for male students and female students, were united under one umbrella; Al-Qunfudhah University College. As a result of this union, the deanship and vice-deanships of both colleges were restructured to be under the authority of one dean who has vice-deans for male students and female students. The majors offered for both male and female students are the same, with the exception of Computer that is available for female students in Al-Qunfudhah University College and available for male students in the Faculty of Computer in Al-Qunfudhah.

 

Mission:

Our mission is creating a generation of students who are distinguished in science, creative in research fields and dedicated to serving their society in all scientific and literary fields. This will be achieved through the help of qualified university staff, adopting developed scientific curricula that cope with the latest advancements, and providing a leading research environment according to the latest quality standards in the world.

 

Objectives:

  • Building remarkable and developed curricula that abide by the latest international quality standards.
  • Providing students with the basics of knowledge and scientific research and encouraging them to serve their societies.
  • Focusing on scientific research and its major role in serving the society and solving its problems; encouraging staff and students to prepare leading scientific researches; and preparing suitable research environment through providing paper and electronic resources, guidance and support for achieving this goal.
  • Encouraging staff and students to be creative and innovative in different fields.
  • Following up the latest advancements in the world in teaching methods and curricula building.

 

Values:

  • Leadership
  • Distinction
  • High Quality

 

Vision:

Leadership and distinction in natural and human sciences on the educational and research levels according to the latest quality standards in the world, and using this knowledge in serving our society.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

النبذة


- 2016/05/22

تقع الكلية الجامعية بالقنفذة في مدينة القنفذة التابعة لإمارة مكة المكرمة؛ وهي المؤسسة التعليمية الوحيدة التي تمنح درجة البكالوريوس في المحافظة، وأقرب المؤسسات التعليمية التي تمنح درجة البكالوريوس في المحافظات المجاورة هي جامعة الباحة التي تبعد 200 كيلومتراً، جامعة جازان (400)كم، جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز، وتبعد (400)كم، وجامعة الملك خالد، وتبعد (400) كم.

أنشئت الكلية الجامعية بالقنفذة في عام 1407هـ، وكانت تُسمَّى (الكلية المتوسطة)، ومدة الدراسة بها سنتان، وتمنح الدبلوم المتوسط في التخصصات التالية (الدراسات القرآنية، الدراسات الإسلامية، اللغة العربية، الاجتماعيات، الرياضيات والعلوم، التربية الفنية، والتربية البدنية).

ومع بداية عام 1409هـ تم تطوير الدراسة في الكلية لتصبح أربع سنوات، وتم تغيير الاسم إلى (كلية المعلمين)، وأصبح المتخرج يمنح بعدها درجة البكالوريوس في التعليم الابتدائي في جميع التخصصات السابقة، وتخرّجت الدفعة الأولى من الحاصلين على درجة البكالوريوس في التعليم الابتدائي عام 1412هـ.

وخلال الأعوام 1415هـ إلى 1417هـ، أقيمت دورات لبرنامج تأهيل مُحَضِّري المختبرات المدرسية، حيث بلغ عدد المتخرجين في تلك الفترة (89) محضّر مختبر علوم.

وفي 28/04/1427هـ، صدر التوجيه السامي لخادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك عبدالله بن عبدالعزيز (رحمه الله) بنقل وكالة كليات المعلمين من وزارة التربية والتعليم إلى وزارة التعليم العالي، من أجل تقديم تعليم جامعي مرموق لطلاب هذه الكليات.

وفي 25/03/1428هـ، وافق خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك عبدالله بن عبدالعزيز -رحمه الله- على الإجراءات التنفيذية لنقل كليات المعلمين من وكالة وزارة التعليم العالي للكليات إلى الجامعات، وكانت الجامعة التي حظيت بها كلية المعلمين بالقنفذة، هي جامعة أم القرى، بتاريخها العريق، وسجلها الأكاديمي الحافل. وتعول الكلية على هذا الانضمام المشرِّف أن يرفع من المستويات المهنية والأكاديمية للكلية، والمحافظة عليهما على حد سواء.

وفي 30/12/1429هـ، صدر التوجيه السامي لخادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك عبدالله بن عبدالعزيز -رحمه الله- رقم 10209/م ب، بالموافقة على قرار مجلس التعليم العالي رقم 10/50/1429هـ، القاضي بتغيير مسمى الكلية إلى الكلية الجامعية بالقنفذة، وإعادة هيكلة الكلية وأقسامها، وأصبحت الأقسام على النحو التالي:

  • قسم الدراسات الإسلامية.

  • قسم اللغة العربية.

  • قسم اللغة الإنجليزية.

  • قسم الرياضيات.

  • قسم التربية البدنية.

  • قسم الفيزياء.

  • قسم الكيمياء.

  • قسم التربية وعلم النفس.

  • قسم التربية الفنية.

  • قسم التربية الأسرية.

وفي العام الدراسي 1430 /1431هـ، افتُتح برنامج الانتساب، وهو أحد البرامج التابعة لكلية خدمة المجتمع والتعليم المستمر بالجامعة في قسمي الدراسات الإسلامية واللغة العربية.

وفي العام الدراسي 1431/ 1432هـ، افتتح برنامج الانتساب في قسم اللغة الإنجليزية.

وفي العام 1433/ 1434هـ، تم ضم الكلية الجامعية بالقنفذة - فرع الطالبات إلى الكلية الجامعية بالقنفذة – طلاب، وأصبحت تحت مسمى واحد "الكلية الجامعية بالقنفذة"، وكان من نتائج هذا الضم إعادة هيكلة العمادة والوكالات في كلتا الكليتين، بحيث أصبح لها عميد واحد، وله وكلاء في شطر الطلاب ووكيلات في شطر الطالبات، وأصبحت التخصصات التي تمنحها الكلية الجامعية بالقنفذة- شطر الطالبات هي نفس التخصصات الموجودة في شطر الطلاب باستثناء تخصص الحاسب الآلي والمتاح للطالبات في الكلية الجامعية بالقنفذة، ونفس التخصص متوفر  للطلاب في كلية الحاسب الآلي بالقنفذة.

 

رسالة الكلية:

صناعة جيل متميِّز علمياً، مبدع بحثياً، متفانٍ في خدمة مجتمعه، في كل التخصصات العلميَّة والأدبيَّة، من خلال أساتذة جامعيين أكفاء، ومناهج علميّة متطوَّرة تواكب المستجدات الحديثة، وبيئة بحثيّة رائدة، وفق أحدث معايير الجودة العالمية الشاملة.

 

أهداف الكلية:

§       بناء مناهج علميَّة وأدبيَّة متطورة ومتميِّزة، تطبق فيها أحدث معايير الجودة العالميةّ الشاملة.

§       تزويد الطلاب بأساسيات المعرفة والبحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع.

§     التركيز على البحث العلمي ودوره الأساسي في خدمة المجتمع وحل مشكلاته، وتشجيع أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب على إعداد البحوث العلمية الرائدة والمتميِّزة، وتهيئة البيئة البحثية من خلال توفير مصادر التعلم الورقيَّة والإلكترونية وغيرها، مع التوجيه والدعم المستمرين لتحقيق هذا الهدف.

§       تشجيع الإبداع والتميّز من قبل أعضاء هيئة التدريس والطلاب في شتى المجالات.

§        متابعة المستجدات العالميَّة في بناء المناهج وطرق التدريس.

 

القيم:

§       الريـــــــادة.

§       التميــــــــز.

§       الجودة الشاملة.

 

الرؤية:

تحقيق الريادة والتميز في العلوم الطبيعية والإنسانية تعليماً وبحثاً، وخدمة للمجتمع، وفق معايير الجودة العالمية الشاملة.





جار التحميل