Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Deans Message


- 2018/10/15
 

Dean’s Message

 
In the name of Allah, the Most Merciful, the Most Graceful;
Praise be to Allah, and peace and blessings be upon the seal of the prophets and messengers, our Prophet Muhammad, His family and companions.
Since its establishment, the College of Engineering and Islamic Architecture has been standing as an edifice of science and knowledge at one of the most prestigious universities in Makkah, namely Umm-Al-Qura University. It was set up under the auspices of rules in our beloved country, May Allah protect it, then it went on with shaping its bright future and reaping fruits of hard work and ambitious desire for the best day after day.
In the past 25 years, the college took upon itself the responsibility for rehabilitating Saudi cadres in all fields of engineering and architecture, which constitute the basis for any nation. With proper planning and continuous development, the college managed to assume a competitive position, gain respect and appreciation and upgrade the Kingdom using values of religion, science and hard work. It is a matter of our pride to mention that graduates of the College of Engineering and Islamic Architecture represent a main source for meeting much of the Saudi labor market’s needs of specialized engineers as many of them are currently occupying leading positions at the largest governmental and private institutions and companies.
While running the college, the administration adopts values of innovation and creativity to keep pace with the latest developments in the field of engineering, cognitive thinking and scientific research, as well as modern theories of the management of academic institutions. To that end, the administration works on developing the college’s strategies and management systems on a continuous basis, in addition to honing skills of its academic staff and upgrading its infrastructure to create an integrated educational environment featured in high-quality laboratories, workshops and student services.
The college has four vital disciplines, whose comprehensive programs are taught to students willing to gain Bachelor's and Master's degrees in engineering. The Department of Islamic Architecture was established first, then the Department of Mechanical Engineering followed suit. The program of civil engineering is expected to be launched soon after it has been recently accredited. In addition, efforts are underway to finalize the program of electrical engineering.
Thanks to Allah, the college’s engineering programs are accredited by one of the most prestigious international agencies specialized in the accreditation of engineering programs, namely the Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology (ABET). Currently, the Department of Islamic Architecture is aspiring to obtain the accreditation of the German Agency for Degree Programs in Engineering, Informatics, Natural Sciences and Mathematics (ASIIN) in the near future –Allah willing. 
The college is famous for its scientific publishing and patents as it hosts a raft of scientific chairs and a research center of excellence. Its students have also won various prizes from many prestigious institutions for their participation in competitions of scientific projects.
At last, we promise you to keep, with the help of Allah, the college’s approach promising and to spare no effort to serve our nation and prepare a new generation of reliable engineers.
Our last prayer is to praise Allah, the lord of the World.
 
Dean 
Dr. Ahmad bin Naif AlAhmadi
 
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميد


- 2016/06/06
كلمة عميد الكلية:
بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم، والصلاة والسلام على سيد الأنبياء والمرسلين، سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه وسلم.
كلية الهندسة والعمارة الإسلامية صرح من صروح العلم والمعرفة في جامعة عريقة على أرض مكة المباركة. نشأت برعاية كريمة معطاة من أولي الأمر في مملكتنا الحبيبة، أعزها الله. ومضت في مستقبلها الزاهر تقطف ثمار العمل الدؤوب والرغبة الطموحة نحو الأفضل يوماً بعد يوم. 
تولت الكلية -بفضل من الله تعالى- عبر مسيرة ربع قرن من الزمان تأهيل كوادر هندسية من أبناء الوطن وعدته وعتاده في شتى مجالات هذه العلوم الاستراتيجية التي تقوم عليها الأمم، واتخذت بالتخطيط والتطوير المستمر موقعها التنافسي تناضل في كسب الاحترام والتقدير، وترتقي بالوطن بقيم الدين وسلاح العلم وقوة العمل، حيث يمثل خريجو الكلية رافداً يغذي جزءًا كبيراً من احتياجات سوق العمل الهندسي الوطني المتخصص، وتفخر بالكثير منهم في مواقعهم القيادية لأكبر المؤسسات والشركات الحكومية والأهلية. 
تدار الكلية بفكر ابتكاري وروح إبداعية خلاقة تدرك أهمية المتغيرات المتسارعة في العلوم الهندسية والبحث العلمي، وتواكب النظريات الحديثة في إدارة المؤسسات الأكاديمية وفي الفكر المعرفي؛ وذلك بالتطوير المستمر لاستراتيجياتها، وأنظمة الإدارة فيها، ولكوادرها العلمية، وللبنى التحتية من بيئة تعليمية متكاملة تحتوى على أحدث المعامل والورش والخدمات الطلابية.
تحتوي الكلية على أربعة تخصصات حيوية ببرامج شاملة تتكامل فيها منظومة التخصصات الهندسية لدرجات البكالوريوس مع برامج الماجستير التي بدأت بقسم العمارة الإسلامية، ثم بقسم الهندسة الميكانيكية، وستكتمل مع اعتماد برنامج الهندسة المدنية الذي تم مؤخراً، وكذلك برنامج الهندسة الكهربائية الذي أشرف على الانتهاء. 
حققت الكلية -بتوفيق الله- الاعتماد الأكاديمي لبرامجها الهندسية من أرقى الهيئات العالمية المتخصصة في اعتماد البرامج الهندسية (ABET). ويعمل قسم العمارة الإسلامية على نيل الاعتماد من الهيئة الألمانية للجودة في التعليم العالي (ASIIN) في القريب العاجل -بحول الله، كما تشهد الكلية حركة نشطة للنشر العلمي وتسجيل الابتكارات، وتحتضن عدة كراسي علمية ومركز تميز بحثي، بالإضافة إلى حصد الجوائز من مؤسسات مرموقة للعديد من طلابها عبر المسابقات في المشاريع الطلابية. 
هذا، وبعون من الله سيكون النهج في مستقبل العمل في هذه الكلية واعداً والعزم متوهجاً والروح وثابة متفانية في خدمة الوطن وصناعة الرجال.
 وآخر دعوانا أن الحمد لله رب العالمين. 
عميد الكلية
دكتور/ حمزة بن أحمد غلمان




جار التحميل