Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

College Departments


Mechanical engineering is a key engineering specialty with applications penetrating all other specialties.

The main focus of the Department of Islamic Architecture (major: architecture) is to qualify a new generation of architects to be aware of the architectural outlook, and to provide them with all the necessary skills, professions and crafts related to architecture.

Starting as a department of the UQU College of Applied Sciences, the Department Electrical Engineering and Computer Science was founded in 1406H/1986. Later on, it became one of the departments of the College of Engineering and Islamic Architecture, established in 1408H/1988.

It is acknowledged that engineering is one of the most important and beneficial sciences for humanity. It is closely related to our daily life in many ways; there is hardly any field that can do without engineering (with its various branches), directly or indirectly. Civil engineering is considered

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

أقسام الكلية


يعد تخصص الهندسة الميكانيكية من التخصصات الهندسية الأساسية الأكثر اتساعاً وشمولاً لكل التطبيقات الهندسية، فهو يغطي مساحات تقنية وصناعية واسعة جداً مثل تصميم وتصنيع الآلات والأجهزة والعمليات والنظم الصناعية الميكانيكية والحرارية ونظم تحويلات الطاقة وتوليد القدرة الميكانيكية والكهربية.

يُعني قسم العمارة الإسلامية (تخصص عمارة) في المقام الأول بتخريج جيل من المعماريين الملمين بالمتطلبـات الأسـاسية لتخصص العمـارة، والمهـارات والمتطلبـات الخـاصة بما يخدم المعمـاري من مهن وحرف وتقنيـات مبنيـــــة على التعـــلم المباشر لها من خلال هذا البــــــرنامج.

تأسس قسم الهندسة الكهربائية بجامعة أم القرى في عام 1406هـ/ 1986م، داخل كلية العلوم التطبيقية والهندسية، تحت مسمى قسم الهندسة الكهربائية والحاسب الآلي، ثم انضم القسم إلى كلية الهندسة والعمارة الإسلامية التي تم إنشاؤها في عام 1408هـ/1988م.

تعتبر العلوم الهندسية من أهم العلوم وأكثرها خدمة للإنسانية، وارتباطها بحياة الإنسان له مظاهر عدة وآثار واضحة، فلا يكاد يخلو مجال من ارتباط مباشر أو غير مباشر بالعلوم الهندسية بفروعها المختلفة. وتعد الهندسة المدنية من أقدم العلوم الهندسية وأكثرها خدمة للإنسان واهتماماً به.

جار التحميل