Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Department of Pharmaceutics


- 2017/04/07

Course Description

 

Pharmaceutics I [1803231]

Course Description: This course includes an introduction to the history of pharmacy, prescription terminology, systems of measurement and pharmaceutical calculations. Students will apply appropriate mathematical concepts found within the practice of pharmacy, including prescription compounding and patient specific determinations. Preparation of some dosage forms, such as solution, mixtures and powder will be involved. Emphasis will be placed on improving and applying problem-solving skills for the needs of an individual prescription.

Pharmaceutics II [1803232]

Course Description: This course involves the study of the physical and physicochemical behavior of drug molecules, dosage forms, drug delivery systems and their composition. This includes the study of interfacial phenomenon and viscosity. The course also includes the study of the pharmaceutical principles for disperse systems; suspension, emulsion and aerosols.

Pharmaceutics III [1803333]

Course Description: This course introduces the student to the basic science of solid and semisolid dosage forms. The course will cover the formulation of different types of granules, tablets, capsules, microcapsules, ointments and suppositories. Drug release and quality control studies of each dose form will be discussed. Sustained release formulation will also be considered.

Biopharmaceutics [1803335]

Course Description: This course includes the factors influencing the absorption, distribution, metabolism and elimination of drugs through the biological system. Bioavailability, bioequivalence determination and interpretation are explained in details relevant to different dosages forms. Modified release and targeted dosage forms are also discussed.

Pharmaceutics IV [1803434]

Course Description: This course will provide the fundamental principles used to formulate, manufacture and control sterile products, primarily injectables. Topics to be covered will include different sterilization methods, sterile filtration, aseptic filling, process validation and packaging selection and evaluation. The course will provide the students with knowledge of ophthalmic preparations, their pharmaceutical requirements and the manufacturing considerations. The course also presents implants as sterile dosage forms. This course also provides an overview of FDA guidelines and cGMP's. The course imparts to the student the principles of drug development, production and equips the student with basic skills in the good manufacture of pharmaceuticals.


Dispensing of Medications [1803436]

Course Description: Topics to be covered will include pharmacist responsibilities, good dispensing techniques,medication errors, their classification and how to prevent these errors. The communication skills, its types, component of the interpersonal communication and barriers to communication. Other topics pertinent to medication distribution systems, technology in pharmacy practice, pharmacy informatics, and stability of medication are also explained in details. Pharmaceutical incompatibilities and their classification in dispensing practice are covered in this course.

Industrial Pharmacy

Course Description: An introduction to basic engineering principles that are involved in the commercial manufacture of pharmaceutical dosage forms. Discussions will focus on the design and operation of equipment used for each unite operation in the factory; and how such principles as blending, mixing, heat and mass transfer are utilized to design and specify equipment used in producing powders, tablets, capsules and other dosage forms.

Advanced Industrial Pharmacy [1803335]

(Elective Course)

Course Description: introduction to basic engineering principles that are involved in the commercial manufacture of pharmaceutical dosage forms. Discussions will focus on the design of pharmaceutical factory and how it can affect the quality of the products. The discussion will be extended to include the effect of factors such as humidity, air conditioning, packaging technology and cooling on the quality of the product. The course will also discuss the principles of validation process, focusing on validation of sterile dosage forms. New technologies introduced to the industry, such as supercritical fluid, will be presented.

Advanced In drug delivery

(Elective course)

Course Description: This course introduces the most recent and advanced mechanisms to enhance drug delivery. The use of nanotechnology will be described in details. Enhancing drug delivery through using chemical and physical means will also be appreciated.

Cosmetic preparations [1803568]

(Elective course)

Course Description: Topics will cover structure, functions of skin and hair, disorders of skin and hair, formulation, manufacture of cosmetic preparations, evaluation and testing of cosmetic products. This information is important for the better understanding and patient counseling about choice and limitations of cosmetics.

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

المقررات الدراسية لقسم الصيدلانيات


- 2017/04/07

وصف المقررات:


صيدلانيات (1) [1803231]

وصف المقرر: يتضمن هذا المقرر مقدمة عن تاريخ الصيدلة ومصطلحات الوصفات الطبية وأنظمة القياس والحسابات الدوائية. سوف يستخدم الطلاب المفاهيم الرياضية التي ترتبط بممارسة الصيدلة مثل تركيب وصفات طبية ودوائية تتناسب مع حالة المريض. ويتضمن المقرر أيضًا تحضير بعض الأشكال الصيدلانية مثل المحلول والخليط والمسحوق. وينصب التركيز في هذا المقرر على صقل مهارات حل المشكلات واستخدامها في تلبية الحاجة إلى وصفة طبية تناسب حالة المريض.


صيدلانيات (2) [1803232]

وصف المقرر: يتضمن هذا المقرر دراسةً للسلوك الفيزيائي والفيزيوكيميائي لجزئيات العقاقير والأشكال الصيدلانية وأنظمة تقديم العقاقير وتركيبها. ويشتمل هذا على دراسة ظاهرة السطوح البينية واللزوجة. كما يتضمن المقرر دراسة الأسس الدوائية المتعلقة بأنظمة التشتت مثل المستعلق والمستحلب والرذاذ.


صيدلانيات (3) [1803333]

وصف المقرر: يعطي هذا المقرر الطلاب فكرة عن العلم الأساسي للأشكال الصيدلانية الصلبة وشبه الصلبة. وهو يغطي تركيب الأنواع المختلفة من الحبيبات والأقراص والكبسولات والكبسولات الدقيقة والمراهم والتحاميل. ويسلط هذا المقرر الضوء على دراسات إطلاق العقار وضبط الجودة لكل شكل من الأشكال الصيدلانية. كما يُناقش الإطلاق المستديم للمواد الصيدلانية.


صيدلانيات بيولوجية [1803335]

وصف المقرر: يتضمن هذا المقرر العوامل التي تؤثر على امتصاص العقاقير وتوزيعها، وأيضاً التخلص منها عبر النظام البيولوجي. ويقدم المقرر شرحًا تفصيليًا للتوافر الحيوي وتحديد وتفسير التكافؤ البيولوجي فيما يتعلق بالأشكال الصيدلانية المختلفة. كما يتناول كذلك الإطلاق المعدل للعقاقير والأشكال الصيدلانية المستهدفة.


صيدلانيات (4) [1803434]

وصف المقرر: يقدم هذا المقرر المبادئ الأساسية المستخدمة في تركيب وتصنيع وضبط منتجات التعقيم، لاسيما تلك القابلة للحقن. ويغطي المقرر موضوعات عدة من بينها طرق التعقيم المختلفة وفلترة المعقمات وتعبئتها والتحقق من فعالية العملية الإنتاجية واختيار طرق التعبئة المناسبة والتقييم. ويزود المقرر الطلاب بمعلومات عن الوصفات الطبية المخصصة للعيون ومتطلباتها الدوائية واعتبارات التصنيع. كما يقدم رؤية عامة للطلاب عن توجيهات إدارة الغذاء والدواء ونظام ممارسات التصنيع الجيد. وأخيراً يسلط المقرر الضوء على مبادئ تطوير العقاقير وإنتاجها كما يزود الطلاب بمهارات أساسية في مجال التصنيع الجيد للدواء.


صرف الأدوية [1803436]

وصف المقرر: تشمل الموضوعات التي يغطيها هذا المقرر مهام الصيدلاني والأساليب الجيدة في صرف الأدوية وأخطاء صرف الأدوية وتصنيفها والكيفية التي يمكن بها تفادي تلك الأخطاء. ويتناول المقرر أيضًا مهارات التواصل وأنواعها وعنصر التواصل العلائقي وعوائق التواصل. كما يناقش هذا المقرر بشيء من التفصيل موضوعات أخرى تتعلق بأنظمة توزيع الأدوية ودور التكنولوجيا في الممارسات الصيدلانية والمعلوماتية الصيدلانية واستقرار الأدوية. ويسلط الضوء على التنافرات الصيدلانية وتصنيفها في إطار ممارسات الصرف.


الصيدلة الصناعية:

وصف المقرر: مقدمة عن المبادئ الهندسية الأساسية التي يتضمنها التصنيع التجاري للأشكال الصيدلانية الدوائية. وينصب النقاش على تصميم وتشغيل الأجهزة والمعدات المستخدمة في تشغيل كل وحدة من وحدات المصنع وكيفية استغلال مبادئ مثل المزج والخلط والتسخين والنقل الكتلي في تصميم وتحديد الأجهزة والمعدات المستخدمة في إنتاج المساحيق والأقراص والكبسولات وغير ذلك من الأشكال الصيدلانية.


الصيدلة الصناعية المتطورة [1803335]

(مقرر اختياري)

وصف المقرر: مقدمة عن المبدئ الهندسية الأساسية التي يتضمنها التصنيع التجاري للأشكال الصيدلانية. يركز النقاش في هذا الفصل على تصميم مصانع الأدوية والكيفية التي يؤثر بها هذا التصميم على جودة المنتجات. ويتسع نطاق هذا النقاش ليشمل تأثير عوامل مختلفة مثل الرطوبة وتكييف الهواء وتكنولوجيا التعبئة والتبريد على جودة المنتج. كما يتناول المقرر أسس التحقق من فعالية العملية الإنتاجية، مع التركيز على التحقق من فعالية الأشكال الصيدلانية ذات الصلة بالتعقيم. ويسلط المقرر الضوء على التقنيات الجديدة التي استُحدثت في هذه الصناعة مثل المائع فائق الحرج.


التطور في أساليب تقديم الدواء

(مقرر اختياري):

وصف المقرر: يسلط هذا المقرر الضوء على أحدث وأكثر الآليات تطورًا المستخدمة في تعزيز عملية تقديم الدواء. ويشرح تفصيلًا استخدام تقنية النانو. كما يبرز أهمية تعزيز عملية تقديم الدواء باستخدام وسائل كيميائية وفيزيائية.


مستحضرات التجميل [1803568]

(مقرر اختياري)

وصف المقرر: تغطي موضوعات هذا المقرر تركيب ووظائف البشرة والشعر واضطرابات البشرة والشعر. كما يتناول أيضًا تركيب مستحضرات التجميل وتصنيعها وتقييم واختبار منتجات التجميل. وهذه المعلومات ضرورية لتحقيق فهم أفضل لحالة المريض وإرشاده بالطريقة المناسبة فيما يتعلق باختيار مستحضرات التجميل ومدى فعاليتها.

جار التحميل