Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Department Head


- 2019/10/13

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

Praise be to Allah, and peace and blessings be upon the messenger of Allah and upon his family and companions and whoever followed him.

The Department of Psychology, College of Education, Umm Al-Qura University, is the first Department of Psychology established in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. It started its activities in 1383/1384 A.H. It is also one of the oldest psychology departments in the Gulf region, and the entire Arab world.

The Department of Psychology carries out its basic duties of teaching students at the College of Education, Umm Al-Qura University at the bachelor's, master's, and doctoral levels.

The role and mission of the department have grown in the current era, necessitating an increase in the services the department provides to the university students and the community. The department now has seven master's programs and seven doctoral programs, as well as the Diploma of Student Guidance and Counseling, and the Diploma of Measurement and Evaluation.

A large number of the Masters and PhD holders have graduated from these programs. They now occupy many leading positions in many Saudi universities. There are also many members of the department who occupy many leadership positions in the deanships of Umm Al-Qura University and make their outstanding contributions to the service of that monumental edifice to enable it to occupy its appropriate position among the Saudi and international universities.

The department has a distinguished group of Saudi faculty members, in addition to another group of Arab contracted brothers.

The department seeks to make a qualitative and quantitative leap in its programs and develop new programs that meet the needs of the labor market, and cope with the latest developments and events in the era of growing technological development and the different changes that the world is witnessing today.

In conclusion, I extend my thanks and gratitude to Allah, the Almighty, and then to the administration of the University represented by His Excellency the President of Umm Al-Qura University, Prof. Dr. Abdullah bin Omar Bafail, and the Deanship of the College of Education, represented in its beloved Dean, Dr. Ali bin Muslih Al-Matrafi, for providing all kinds of support to the Department of Psychology to enable it to achieve its mission.

May Allah grant you all success!

Head of the Department of Psychology

Prof. Salim bin Muhammad Al-Mufriji

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2019/10/13

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله، والصلاة والسلام على رسول الله وعلى آله وصحبه ومن والاه، وبعد:

يعتبر قسم علم النفس بكلية التربية بجامعة أم القرى أول قسم لعلم النفس في المملكة العربية السعودية، حيث بدأ نشاطه عام ١٣٨٣/ ١٣٨٤هـ. بل ويُعد من أقدم وأعرق أقسام علم النفس على مستوى منطقة الخليج العربي، بل وعلى مستوى العالم العربي.

ويسهم قسم علم النفس في تقديم واجباته الأساسية كركيزة أساسية في التدريس بكلية التربية والجامعة على مستويات البكالوريوس والماجستير والدكتوراه.

وقد تنامى الدور والرسالة التي يقوم بها القسم في العصر الحالي مما استوجب زيادة مساحة الخدمات التي يقدمها القسم لطلاب الجامعة والمجتمع، وأصبح لدى القسم سبعة برامج للماجستير، وسبعة برامج للدكتوراه، وكذلك تقديم برنامجين تخصصين هما دبلوم الإرشاد والتوجيه الطلابي، ودبلوم القياس والتقويم.

وقد تخرج من هذه البرامج عدد كبير من الحاصلين على درجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه، والذين يشغلون الآن العديد من المواقع القيادية داخل العديد من الجامعات السعودية، كما أن هناك العديد من أبناء القسم يحتلون العديد من المواقع القيادية في عمادات جامعة أم القرى المختلفة ويقدمون إسهاماتهم المتميزة في خدمة الصرح الشامخ جامعة أم القرى من أجل النهوض ووضعها في المكانة اللائقة بها بين الجامعات السعودية والعالمية.

ويضم القسم نخبة متميزة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس السعوديين وبمشاركة نخبة أخرى من الأخوة المتعاقدين العرب.

ويسعى القسم إلى إحداث نقلة نوعية وكمية في برامجه واستحداث برامج جديدة تلبي حاجات سوق العمل، وتتواكب مع المستجدات والأحداث المعاصرة في ظل عصر التطور التكنولوجي المتنامي والتغيرات المختلفة التي يشهدها العالم اليوم

وفي الختام أتقدم بالشكر والعرفان لله عزوجل ثم لإدارة الجامعة ممثلة في معالي مدير جامعة أم القرى الأستاذ الدكتور عبدالله بن عمر بافيل، وعمادة كلية التربية ممثلة في عميدها المحبوب سعادة الدكتور علي بن مصلح المطرفي على تقديم كافة أنواع الدعم لقسم علم النفس في سبيل تحقيق رسالته وخدمة مجتمعه.

والله ولي التوفيق،،،

 

 

رئيس قسم علم النفس

أ.د/ سالم بن محمد المفرجي

 

جار التحميل