Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

About College of Education


- 2017/11/03

College of education was established in 1372 H (1952) as the College of Teachers. In 1382 H (1962), the Ministry of Education decided to turn College of Sharia into College of Sharia and Education, where students studied religious and social sciences , Arabic, and English in first year, then student took up specialties. One year later, a decision was issued to establish the College of Education.

On 4/11/1382 H, the Ministry of Education issued decision no. 572 to found the College of Education. 1383 H marked the first academic year, in which study started with 2 departments: Arabic Language and English Language and Social Studies. Later in 1385 H, Department of Physics and Department of Mathematics were founded followed by departments of Education and Psychology in 1386 H. Social Studies was turned into Geography department after English Language became a separate department.

College of Education belonged to King Abdulaziz University during the period from Rajab 1390 H till Rajab 1401 H. Later, the college included the following departments:

Education, Curricula and Teaching Methods, Psychology, Art, PE, Geography, English, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and Mathematics.

As of Rajab 1401 H, College of Education became affiliated to UQU, where the following departments operated: Islamic Education, Curricula and Teaching Methods, Psychology, Kindergarten, Educational Administration and Planning, Art, PE, Family Education, and the new department, Special Education in addition to Training Courses Center.

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

نبذة عن الكلية


- 2017/11/03

تأسست كلية التربية عام 1372هـ  الموافق 1952م؛ حيث كان مسماها الأول ( كلية المعلمين)، وفي العام 1382هـ الموافق 1962م قررت وزارة المعارف أن تحول كلية الشريعة إلى ( كلية الشريعة والتربية) والتي بدأت الدراسة فيها, وذلك بمنهج عام للسنة الأولى يحتوي على العلوم الدينية والاجتماعية واللغتين العربية  والانجليزية بعدها يتجه الطالب إلى التخصص الذي يختاره , ولكن لم يمضي عام واحد حتى صدر قرار إنشاء كلية التربية.

وبصدور قرار وزارة المعارف رقم 572 بتاريخ 4/11/1382هـ أصبحت كلية التربية حقيقة واقعية, وبدأت الدراسة فيها عام 1383هـ بقسميها : قسم اللغة العربية وقسم المواد الاجتماعية واللغة الإنجليزية , ثم أنشيْ قسم الفيزياء والرياضيات عام 1385هـ وتبعه قسم التربية وعلم النفس عام 1386هـ وتحول قسم المواد الاجتماعية إلى قسم الجغرافيا بعد أن أصبح قسم اللغة الإنجليزية قسماً مستقلاً.

وقد أصبحت كلية التربية تابعة لجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز في رجب 1390هـ إلى رجب 1401هـ وفي هذه الفترة توالى إنشاء الأقسام الأكاديمية وأصبحت الكلية تتكون من الأقسام التالية:

قسم التربية , قسم المناهج وطرق التدريس , قسم علم النفس , قسم التربية الفنية, قسم التربية الرياضية , قسم الجغرافيا, قسم اللغة الإنجليزية , قسم الأحياء , قسم الكيمياء, قسم الفيزياء , قسم الرياضيات.

وأصبحت كلية التربية تابعة لجامعة أم القرى اعتباراً من رجب 1401هـ، وأخيراً أصبحت الأقسام التابعة للكلية هي: التربية الاسلامية والمقارنة – المناهج وطرق التدريس – علم النفس – رياض الأطفال – الإدارة التربوية والتخطيط – التربية الفنية – التربية البدنية –  التربية الأسرية - وكذلك القسم المستحدث وهو التربية الخاصة – مركز الدورات التدريبية والوحدات المختلفة.





جار التحميل