Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean of the College


- 2021/02/07

All praise and thanks are due to Allah, Who has sent down to His slave (Muhammad, peace be upon him) the Book (the Qur’an), and has not placed therein any crookedness. I bear witness that there is no god except Allah, Alone, Who has no partners. He is the One Who bestowed on His slaves the blessings of science and education, with the first words He revealed of the Qur’an being: “Read! In the Name of your Lord Who has created (all that exists), Who has created man from a clot (a piece of thick coagulated blood). Read! And your Lord is the Most Generous, Who has taught (writing) by the pen, Taught man that which he did not know.

I bear witness that Muhammad is His slave and Messenger, the best of His creation, and the one entrusted with His revelation. Peace and blessings be upon the Messenger of Allah and upon his family and companions, and upon those who follow his way until the Day of Judgment.

To proceed:

The College of Da`wah and Fundamentals of Religion is one of the leading Shari`ah colleges. It was established four decades ago. Throughout this long period, the college followed a steady pace, adhering to the moderate Islamic doctrine based on what is agreed on by the Salaf (righteous predecessors). The college includes four academic Shari`ah sections, as follows: the Department of Qur’an and Sunnah, the Department Qur’anic Recitations, the Department of Aqidah (Creed), and the Department of Da`wah and Islamic Culture. The college grants bachelor’s degrees in these four specializations, in addition to six postgraduate study programs (MA + PhD), including: Hadith and Its Sciences, Exegesis and Its Sciences, Qur’anic Recitations, Aqidah (Creed), Da`wah, and Islamic Culture.

During these four decades, a number of distinguished students from all over the world graduated from these departments, and many professors and teachers from various countries were staffed in the college, a matter which reflects the keenness attached by the officials of the college, since its establishment, to its outcomes and its affiliates. Thanks to Allah, the college graduated a number of the Imams of the Holy Mosque and members of the Shura Council.

The college scholarship graduates from all over the word also demonstrated excellence and were appointed as ministers, muftis, counselors and other notable positions.

The college always endeavors to update and develop its programs and improve its objectives, in line with the Saudi Vision 2030 and in realization of the university’s strategy and plan, by applying total quality and institutional accreditation standards. This was reflected in the recent visit to the programs of the Qur’an and Sunnah, Da`wah, and Islamic culture, by the National Center for Assessment and Academic Accreditation in the first semester of the current academic year 1442 A.H.

Finally, I pray to Allah (Exalted and Glorified be He) to preserve our leaders and rulers, maintain the blessings of security, well-being, safety and Islam upon us and our country, and save our country from the evils of the enemies.

 

Dean of the College of Da`wah and Fundamentals of Religion

Dr. Yassin bin Hafizh Qari

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة عميد الكلية


- 2021/02/07

الحمد لله الذي أنزل على عبده الكتاب ولم يجعل عوجاً ، وأشهد ألا إله إلا الله وحده شريك له المتفضل على عباده بالعلم والتعليم ، القائل في محكم التنزيل في أول ما نزل من القرآن الحكيم : (اقرأ باسم ربك الذي خلق . خلق الإنسان من علق . اقرأ وربك الأكرم . الذي علم بالقلم . علم الإنسان ما لم يعلم ) .

وأشهد أن محمداً عبد الله ورسوله ، وصفيه من خلقه ، وأمينه على وحيه ، صلى عليه وعلى آله وصحبه ، ومن سار على نهجهم واتبع خطاهم إلى يوم الدين ... أما بعد :

فكلية الدعوة وأصول الدين تعتبر من الكليات الشرعية الرائدة ، والتي أنشئت منذ أربعة عقود ، وهي خلال هذه المدة الزمنية الطويلة تسير على خطى ثابتة ، وفق منهج إسلامي وسطي ، مبني على فهم سلف الأمة ، من خلال أربعة أقسام أكاديمية شرعية، هي: قسم الكتاب والسنة، وقسم القراءات، وقسم العقيدة، وقسم الدعوة والثقافة الإسلامية، والتي تمنح درجة البكالوريوس في هذه التخصصات الأربعة، إضافة إلى ستة برامج في الدراسات العليا (ماجستير + دكتورا ه) : برنامج الحديث وعلومه، وبرنامج التفسير وعلومه، برنامج القراءات ، برنامج العقيدة ، برنامج الدعوة ، وأخيراً برنامج الثقافة الإسلامية .

وخلال هذه العقود الأربعة تخرج في الكلية عدد من المتميزين في أنحاء العالم ، ومر عليها أساتذة ومدرسون من شتى الدول، مما يؤكد على اهتمام مسؤولي الكلية ومنذ إنشائها وعلى اختلاف قادتها على العناية بمخرجات الكلية، والاهتمام بمنسوبيها، وكان من فضل الله تعالى على الكلية أن تخرج فيها عدد من أئمة الحرم المكي، وعدد من أعضاء مجلس الشورى.

إضافة إلى تميز خريجي الكلية من طلاب المنح في أنحاء العالم ، فمنهم الوزير، والمفتي، والمستشار .. وغيرهم .

هذا والكلية تسعى باستمرار إلى تحديث برامجها وتطويرها نحو الأفضل والأميز، وتطوير أهدافها تماشيا مع رؤية المملكة 2030، وتحقيقا لاستراتيجية الجامعة وخططها، من خلال الحرص على تطبيق برامج الجودة الشاملة وتطبيق معايير الاعتماد المؤسسي والبرامجي، وكان من ذلك ما تم أخيراً من زيارة برنامجي: الكتاب والسنة، والدعوة والثقافة الإسلامية، من قبل المركز الوطني للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي في الفصل الدراسي الأول، لعام 1442هـ.

وفي الختام أسأل الله عز وجل أن يحفظ قادتنا وولاة أمورنا، ويديم على بلادنا الأمن والأمان والسلامة والإسلام، ويحفظها من كيد الأعادي وشر الأشرار.

عميد كلية الدعوة وأصول الدين

د. ياسين بن حافظ قاري

جار التحميل