Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Overview


- 2016/05/18

Overview:

The Mathematics Department was established in 1384/1385 Hijri, corresponding to 1964/1965 AD, to be the twin of the Department of Physics, when the first regulation for the Faculty of Education, King Abdulaziz University, Makkah al-Mukarramah, was issued. Many classes graduated with the dual majoring system (Physics and Mathematics), and the scientific supervision over the Department was by the two divisions.
For ten years, up to 1394/1395 Hijri, the dual supervision system was applied, until the Department of Mathematics was declared an independent department that grants bachelor degree in Mathematics and Education. For one year, the Department was under the supervision of the Department of Mathematics, Faculty of Science, King Abdulaziz University in Jeddah.
Admission in this Department was only for male students then female students were allowed in, in 1394/1395 Hijri. In 1395/1396 Hijri, corresponding to 1975/1976 AD, the Department was structurally and scientifically affiliated to the Faculty of Education, King Abdulaziz University, Makkah al-Mukarramah.
In 1396/1397 Hijri, credit hours system was applied in King Abdulaziz University, Makkah al-Mukarramah, and the Department started to apply it and grant the Bachelor Degree in Mathematics.
In 1400/1401 Hijri, Umm Al-Qura University was established in Makkah al-Mukarramah, and then the Faculty of Applied Science, and the Department was annexed to it. The Department grants Bachelor Degree in Mathematics with either educational preparation, or in Pure Mathematics. In 1403/1404 Hijri, the Department was renamed the Department of Mathematical Sciences, with the intent of turning mathematics majors into independent scientific divisions, affiliated to one department and under its supervision. This also aimed at creating a connection among different majors, without giving priority to any of them over the others.
Students get the bachelor degree in Mathematical Sciences (40400) after successfully completing 136 credit hours. Curricula include Pure Mathematics, Probabilities and Statistics and Applied Mathematics. This is a unique combination that enjoys diversity and flexibility for the students. It gives them the chance to strongly proceed in any of the three courses and opens up a wide range of fields for them. If they are interested to proceed in their studies, students will have a strong foundation to build on. Employment chances include working for ministries and public and private institutions, like banks and statistics departments, etc. Graduates can also choose to teach, and even in teaching they have the privilege of choosing to teach any of the three fields after studying some educational syllabuses. This program is accessible to male and female students.
 

Mission:

Our mission is to provide distinguished programs in Mathematical Sciences that serve education and scientific research to prepare professionals able to strongly compete in the labor market.
 

Objectives: 

The Mathematical Sciences Department seeks to:
A- Prepare professional experts ready to work in the educational and scientific research sectors in the Mathematical Sciences field;
B- Develop Study plans to cope with scientific progress in Mathematical Sciences;
C- Enrich the scientific library through translating and authoring books of Mathematical Sciences;
D- Attract talented people in this field and prepare them to be faculty staff in the future;
E- Encourage Department members to attend and take part in scientific conferences and courses; and 
F- Encourage members to carry out scientific researches, create research groups and give courses and lectures in mathematical sciences.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

النبذة


- 2016/05/18
النبذة والنشأة:
أنشئ قسم الرياضيات في عام 1384/1385ه، الموافق 1964/1965م كتوأم لقسم الفيزياء، وذلك عندما صدرت أول لائحة لكلية التربية بجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز شطر مكة المكرمة، وقد تخرجت عدة دفعات على نظام التخصص المزدوج  (فيزياء ورياضيات). ونظراً لهذا الاندماج فقد كان الإشراف العلمي مشتركاً بين القسمين.
استمر العمل على هذا النظام مدة عشر سنوات حتى عام 1394/1395هـ، حيث تم فصل قسم الرياضيات، وأصبح قســــماً قائماً بذاته يمنح درجة البكالوريوس في الرياضيات والتربية، وتولى الإشراف عليه ولمدة عام واحد قســــــم الرياضيات بكلية العلوم في جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز بجدة.  
وقد كان القبول في القسم مقتصراً على الطلاب، ثم بدأ بقبول الطالبات في عام 1394/1395هـ. وفي عام 1395/1396هـ، الموافق 1975/1976م ارتبط القسم من حيث التنظيم الإداري والوحدة العلمية لكلية التربية بجامعة الملك عبدالعزيز بمكة المكرمة. 
في عام 1396/1397هـ أُدخل نظام الساعات المعتمدة على جامعة الملك عبدالعزيز شطر مكة، وأصبح القسـم يقدم مواده وفقاً لنظام الساعات، ويمنح درجة البكالوريوس في الرياضيات.
وفي عام 1400/1401هـ تأسست جامعة أم القرى بمكة المكرمة، ثم أنشئت كلية العـلـوم التـطبـيـقـية، وأصبح القسم تابعاً لها. وأصبح القسم يمنح درجة البكالوريوس في الرياضيات مع الإعداد التربوي أو في الرياضيات البحتة. وفي عام 1403/1404هـ أطلق على القسم مسمى (قســـم العلوم الرياضية) وذلك بغية تحويل التخصصات الرياضية المختلفة إلى شعب علمية قائمة بذاتها مندرجة تحت مسمّى قســـم واحد يشرف عليها، وذلك لتحقيق الترابط بين التخصصات المختلفة دون أن يطغى أحدها على الآخر.  
يحصل الطالب  من خلال الدراسة في الكلية على درجة البكالوريوس في العلوم الرياضية (40400) بعد إنهائه بنجاح دراسة (136) ساعة معتمدة. تتوزع المقررات بين الرياضيات البحتة، الإحصاء والاحتمالات، والرياضيات التطبيقية. وهذه صيغة فريدة من نوعها؛ فيها تنوع ومرونة كبيرة للطالب، إذ أنها تعطيه الفرصة للسير بقوة في المسارات الثلاثة، وتفتح مجالات شتى أمام الطالب، فإن رغب في إكمال تحصيله العلمي فلديه الأساس القوي ليكمل دراسته في أي من المسارات الثلاثة، وإن رغب في العمل فأمامه الوزارات، والمؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة كالبنوك والدوائر الإحصائية وغيرها. كما يستطيع الخريج العمل في مجال التدريس، وحتى في المجال التدريسي فإن خريج هذا البرنامج يمتاز بأريحية في التدريس في الثلاثة مجالات بعد استكمال بعض المقررات التربوية. برنامج العلوم الرياضية يقدم للطلاب والطالبات.
 
الرسالة:
تقديم برامج مميزة في العلوم الرياضية، تخدم التعليم والبحث العلمي لتأهيل كوادر قادرة على المنافسة في سوق العمل.
 
الأهداف:
يهدف قسم العلوم الرياضية إلى تحقيق مجموعة من الأهداف تتمثل في:
أ-إعداد كوادر مؤهلة للعمل في قطاع التعليم والبحث العلمي في مجال العلوم الرياضية.
ب-تطوير الخطط الدراسية لمواكبة التقدم العلمي في العلوم الرياضية.
ج-إثراء المكتبة من خلال المساهمة في تأليف وترجمة كتب تخص العلوم الرياضية.
د-استقطاب الموهوبين في العلوم الرياضية، وإعدادهم ليكونوا أعضاء هيئة تدريس في المستقبل.
هـ‌- تشجيع منسوبي القسم لحضور المؤتمرات والدورات العلمية والمشاركة فيها.
و- التشجيع على متابعة البحث العلمي وإنشاء المجموعات البحثية، وتقديم دورات ومحاضرات في العلوم الرياضية.
 
 
جار التحميل