Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

The Study System of the Professional Diploma of Restaurant and Hospitality Management (Americana Diploma)


- 2019/01/23

Study System:

  • The program is based on credit hours, and the duration of study and work is twenty-one continuous months, divided into five semesters.
  • Umm Al-Qura University awards the student who successfully completes 65 credit hours the Professional Diploma of Restaurant and Hospitality Management.

Theoretical study (representing 33 credit hours) is in the form of university lectures given to the working student one day a week at the Headquarters of Umm Al-Qura University, in the Western Region, or at centers in the Eastern and Central Regions. Recruitment and registration is available for all working students from all over the Kingdom.

Practical study (representing 32 credit hours) is as follows:

  • Work and training is for twenty-one continuous months in the company's restaurants. The working student is trained on the latest technology and trends in the field of hospitality and restaurants while working as a team member. The working student also receives the latest training programs for international brands of the company. The student becomes a working and productive member in the company's restaurants while being systematically and professionally developed during the period of work and study.
  • Work and training is for five days a week in the company's restaurants. This period includes training and access to training programs and applied curricula, according to the study plan of the program, under the supervision of Umm Al-Qura University.
  • The working student receives a salary in the period of work and study. After 12 months, high-achieving students receive an opportunity for promotion while working and studying in the program, along with an increase in salary and transfer to a supervisory position. Graduates of the program are also given the opportunity for promotion according to their performance assessment and skill development level at graduation.
  • The working student is allowed two days off from his work at the restaurant to attend university study with the academic staff of Umm Al-Qura University on one of these two days, and to take a weekly leave on the other day.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

نظام الدراسة بالدبلوم المهني لإدارة المطاعم والضيافة (أمريكانا)


- 2019/01/23

نظام الدراسة:

  • البرنامج الدراسي مصمم بنظام الساعات المعتمدة، ومدة الدراسة والعمل واحد وعشرون شهراً متصلاً، مقسمة على خمسة فصول دراسية.

  • تمنح جامعة أم القرى الطالب الذي أكمل دراسة 65 ساعة معتمدة بنجاح، الدبلوم المهني لإدارة المطاعم والضيافة.

الدراسة النظرية (تمثل 33 ساعة معتمدة)، وتتم على شكل محاضرات جامعية يتلقاها الطالب العامل لمدة يوم واحد أسبوعياً بمقر جامعة أم القرى بالمنطقة الغربية، أو بمقرات لتلقي المحاضرات فى المنطقة الشرقية والمنطقة الوسطى، حيث يتم قبول تعيين وتسجيل الطلاب العاملين من جميع أنحاء المملكة.

الدراسة العملية (تمثل 32 ساعة معتمدة)، وتتمثل في:

- العمل والتدريب، خلال فترة واحد وعشرين شهراً متصلة، بمطاعم الشركة، حيث يتدرب الطالب العامل على أحدث التقنيات والاتجاهات فى مجال الضيافة والمطاعم أثناء عمله كعضو فريق، وأيضاً يتلقى الطالب العامل أحدث البرامج التدريبية للعلامات التجارية العالمية لدى الشركة، حيث يصبح الطالب العامل عضواً عاملاً ومنتجاً في مطاعم الشركة، في حين يتم تطويره تطويراً ممنهجاً خلال فترة العمل والدراسة.

- العمل والتدريب خمسة أيام فى الأسبوع في مطاعم الشركة، وتشمل هذه الفترة التدريب والحصول على البرامج التدريبية والمناهج التطبيقية، طبقاً للخطة الدراسية للبرنامج، تحت إشراف جامعة أم القرى.

- يحصل الطالب العامل على راتب فى فترة العمل والدراسة، ويحصل أفضل الطلاب المتميزين- بعد 12 شهراً- على فرصة للترقية أثناء العمل والدراسة في البرنامج، يصاحبها زيادة راتبه ونقله إلى مستوى العمل الإشرافي، كما يتم أيضاً منح فرصة الترقية للخريجين من البرنامج وفقاً لتقييم أدائهم ومستوى تطورهم المهاري عند التخرج.

- يحصل الطالب العامل من مطعمه على يومين إجازة؛ لتمكينه من حضور الدراسة الجامعية مع أعضاء هيئة تدريس جامعة أم القرى بأحد الأيام، والحصول على إجازة أسبوعية في اليوم الآخر.

جار التحميل