Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

College Departments

The Department of Aqidah (Creed of Islam) was built by virtue of the same royal decree issued to build the Umm Al-Qura University in 1401.

It is a department of the College of Da'wa and Usul-ud-Din, Umm Al-Qura University. It is also one of the earliest academic departments in the College.

The department was originally established at the College of Shari`ah and Islamic Studies, and then was transferred to the College of Da`wah and Fundamentals of Religion after its inception in 1401/1402 A.H. The Department of Da`wah and Islamic Culture is considered to be one of the most important de

The Department of Quran and Sunnah was inaugurated in 1391/1392 as part of the College of Shari'a and Islamic Studies. At that stage, the Quran and Sunnah subjects failed to meet the goals of the specialty because its courses contained rare details about researches conducted in the same field.