Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message of the Department Head


- 2018/09/25

In the Name of Allah, the Most Compassionate, the Most Merciful

Praise to Allah alone, and peace be upon Prophet Muhammad, his family and companions

 

The Department of Curricula and Teaching Methods at Umm Al-Qura University (UQU) is an important source of cognitive enrichment and excellence in the field of curricula and teaching methods in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. Since its establishment, almost 40 years ago, the department has been conducting its pioneering mission in preparing the teachers at the bachelor's level. Moreover, it plays its prominent role in qualifying researchers at both MA and PhD stages in different disciplines that the educational field needs, they are: Islamic studies, Arabic language, sciences, mathematics, social studies, English Language, physical education, arts, educational technologies and educational supervision. Besides, the department offers many courses and training programs to teachers, school leaders and educational supervisors. Many of curricula professors at Saudi universities, along with educational leaders, have made the most of the programs offered by the department.

Since its establishment, the Department has been offering programs characterized by specialization, comprehensiveness, practical treatment and enrichment of educational values according to the highest standards of quality. That has helped its graduates and all the beneficiaries to make the most of its programs, including educational understanding, depth of knowledge and skillful proficiency through which they achieved excellence in the practice and the theory of the curriculum.

The Department still carries out its national mission that fulfills the objectives of the university: academic teaching, scientific research and the service of the university and the society through its human cadres prepared in a distinguished manner locally, at the Arab level and internationally. This has enabled them to know the skills and values necessary to perform their tasks with the highest educational, scientific, academic and research competence, according to international standards.

In continuation of the development and improvement efforts, the Department completed during the past year (1439 AH) the update of its MA and PhD programs to meet the vision of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia: Vision 2030, under the leadership of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques and HRH the Crown Prince- May Allah protect them. The Department, however, took into account all the local and international scientific, educational and technical variables, and the philosophy of Saudi society’s noble values, hopes and aspirations. We hope this will have a direct reflection – in Allah’s willing - on improving the outputs at all levels; to be helper that keep up and support the comprehensive renaissance of our beloved homeland under our wise leadership.

Finally, I would like to express thanks and appreciation to the members of the Department, who have established and implemented the programs of the Department, to my current colleagues that have faithfully and distinctly were loyal, to my dear graduates of the Department who have painted a bright palette of authentic values, knowledge and academic skills, and to the students of the Department who receive the knowledge of the science with passion and diligence.

I pray to Allah- the Almighty- to reward everyone for the efforts had done and are being done, and to contribute to the further progress of our country.

 

Head of the Department

Prof. Awad bin Saleh Al-Maleki

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2018/09/25

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله وحده، والصلاة والسلام على رسول الله وآله وصحبه وسلم.

يمثل قسم المناهج بجامعة أم القرى مصدرًا مهما للإثراء المعرفي والتميز في مجال المناهج وطرق التدريس في المملكة العربية السعودية؛ فمنذ إنشاء القسم قبل حوالي 40 عامًا وهو يؤدي رسالته الرائدة في إعداد وصناعة المعلمين بمرحلة البكالوريوس، كما يقوم بدوره البارز في تأهيل الباحثين في مرحلتي الماجستير والدكتوراه في مختلف التخصصات التي يحتاجها الميدان التربوي التي تتمثل في تخصصات: الدراسات الإسلامية، واللغة العربية، والعلوم، والرياضيات، والدراسات الاجتماعية، واللغة الإنجليزية، والتربية الرياضية، والتربية الفنية، وتقنيات التعليم، والإشراف التربوي، بالإضافة إلى تقديم القسم للعديد من الدورات والبرامج التدريبية للمعلمين وقادة المدارس والمشرفين التربويين، كما استفاد من برامج قسم المناهج وطرق التدريس الكثير من أساتذة المناهج بالجامعات السعودية، وقادة العمل التربوي.

إنّ قسم المناهج وطرق التدريس بجامعة أم القرى قد دأب - منذ تأسيسه - على تقديم برامجه التي تتميز بالتخصصية والشمولية والمعالجة التطبيقية وإثراء القيم التربوية، وفق أعلى معايير الجودة، مما أكسب خريجيه وكافة المستفيدين من برامجه فهمًا تربويًّا وعمقًا معرفيًّا وإتقاناً مهارياً حقق لهم التميز في الممارسة والتنظير لحقل المناهج الدراسية.

إنَّ قسم المناهج كان ولا يزال مستمراً في تأدية رسالته الوطنية التي تحقق أهداف الجامعة: التدريس الأكاديمي والبحث العلمي وخدمة الجامعة والمجتمع بما يملكه من كوادر بشرية أُعدت بشكل متميز محليًّا وعربيًا ودوليًّا، الأمر الذي مكنهم من المعرفة والمهارة والقيم اللازمة لتأدية مهامهم بأعلى درجات الكفاية التربوية والعلمية والأكاديمية والبحثية وفق معايير عالمية متميزة.

واستمراراً لحلقات التطوير والتحسين فقد أكمل القسم في العام المنصرم (1439هـ) تحديث برامجه العلمية لدرجتي الماجستير والدكتوراه لتواكب الرؤية الطموحة للمملكة العربية السعودية: "رؤية 2030"، بقيادة خادم الحرمين الشريفين، وسمو ولي عهده الأمين (حفظهما الله). مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار كافة المتغيرات العلمية والتربوية والتقنية المحلية والعالمية، وفلسفة المجتمع السعودي النبيل وقيمه وآماله وتطلعاته؛ وهو ما نأمل أن يكون له انعكاس مباشر - بمشيئة الله - على تحسين المخرجات على كافة المستويات؛ لتكون رافدًا يواكب ويدعم النهضة الشاملة لوطننا الحبيب تحت قيادتنا الرشيدة.

وفي الختام، أوجه الشكر والتقدير لأعضاء القسم الذين تم على أيديهم تأسيس برامج القسم وتنفيذها، ولزملائي الأساتذة الحاليين الذين حملوا الأمانة باقتدار وتميز، ولإخواني وأبنائي خريجي القسم الذين رسموا لوحة مشرقة للقيم الأصيلة والمعارف والمهارات الأكاديمية، وكذلك طلاب القسم الذين ينهلون من معين العلم بكل شغف واجتهاد.

والله أسأل أن يجعل ما بذل ويبذل من جهد في ميزان حسناتهم جميعاً، وأن يسهم في المزيد من رفعة وتقدم وطننا المعطاء.

رئيس القسم

الأستاذ الدكتور عوض بن صالح المالكي

جار التحميل