Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2019/11/25

Message from the Dean

His Eminence Sheikh Dr. Ali bin Ahmad Al-Hudhaifi

All praise be to Allah, and peace and blessings be upon the Messenger of Allah, and upon his family and companions and whoever follows his guidance.

The mission of the College of Judicial Studies and Regulations was launched about ten years ago, based on a generous proposal submitted by Sheikh Prof. Saud bin Ibrahim Al-Shuraim, may Allah grant him success. Its official inauguration was held under the auspices of His Eminence the Minister of Education on 2/11/1433 A.H, and consisted of the following two sections:

  1. The Judicial Studies Department
  2. The Regulations Department

The college is advancing with great strides in upgrading the educational system, scientific research, and the university and community-based services in the field of judicial studies and regulations. It is doing this by providing an appropriate and stimulating environment that supports creativity and excellence, in addition to implementing quality standards in its programs, and creating professional plans to achieve the UQU objectives and vision, and Saudi Vision 2030.

This role has actually emerged through the creation of several specific postgraduate-level programs:

In the Department of Judicial Studies:

  1. Doctorate in Judicial Studies
  2. Master's in Judicial Studies
  3. Master's in Administrative Justice
  4. Master's in Personal Status Judiciary

In the Department of Regulations:

  1. Doctorate in Regulations
  2. Master's in Regulations
  3. Higher Diploma in Criminal Sciences
  4. Higher Diploma in Law

This is in addition to three other diplomas that have been approved, as well as the establishment of the Saudi Scientific Waqf Association under the supervision of the college, the housing of the branch of the Saudi Judicial Scientific Society, the foundation of the Judicial Studies and Regulations Student Club, and various other programs currently under preparation and study that will contribute, Allah willing, to driving the wheel of prosperity that our beloved Kingdom has been witnessing in different fields, including Judicial Studies and Regulations.

May Allah grant us success!

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة عميد الكلية


- 2019/11/25

   كلمة العميد

فضيلة الشيخ الدكتور: علي بن أحمد الحذيفي

 

الحمد لله، والصلاة والسلام على رسول الله، وعلى آله وصحبه ومن والاه.

وبعد:

فقد انطلقت مسيرة كلية الدراسات القضائية والأنظمة قبل نحو عشر سنوات، بناء على مقترح كريم تقدم به فضيلة الشيخ أ.د. سعود بن إبراهيم الشريم- وفقه الله، وكان افتتاحها الرسمي برعاية معالي وزير التعليم، في ( 2/11/1433 ﮬ)؛ لتضم بين جنباتها قسمين، هما: قسم الدراسات القضائية، وقسم الأنظمة.

والكلية تسير بخطى حثيثة في الارتقاء بمنظومة التعليم، والبحث العلمي، وخدمة الجامعة والمجتمع، في مجال الدراسات القضائية والأنظمة، وذلك بتوفير البيئة المناسبة والمحفزة على الإبداع والتميز، وتطبيق معايير الجودة على برامجها، وبخطط احترافية؛ لتحقيق أهداف ورؤية جامعة أم القرى، ورؤية المملكة 2030.

وقد برز ذلك الدور فعلياً من خلال إنشاء عدة برامج نوعية في مرحلة الدراسات العليا وهي كما يلي:

أولاً: في قسم الدراسات القضائية:

  1. الدكتوراه في الدراسات القضائية.
  2. الماجستير في الدراسات القضائية.
  3. الماجستير في القضاء الإداري.
  4. الماجستير في قضاء الأحوال الشخصية.

ثانياً: في قسم الأنظمة:

  1. الدكتوراه في الأنظمة.
  2. الماجستير في الأنظمة.
  3. الدبلوم العالي في العلوم الجزائية.
  4. الدبلوم العالي في المحاماة.

إضافة إلى دبلومات ثلاثة أخرى تم تحكيمها، مع قيام الجمعية العلمية السعودية للوقف تحت إشراف الكلية، واحتضان فرع الجمعية العلمية السعودية للقضاء، وتأسيس النادي الطلابي للدراسات القضائية والأنظمة، وبرامج عديدة متنوعة تحت الإعداد والدراسة، تسهم- إن شاء الله- في دعم عجلة الازدهار التي تشهدها مملكتنا الحبيبة في مختلف المجالات، ومنها القضاء والأنظمة.

والله الموفق

جار التحميل