Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Speech of the Chairman of the Board of the Society


- 2021/03/04

All praise be to Allah, and peace be on His slaves whom He has chosen (for His Message), and all those who follow his path! To proceed:

The development activity that the country is witnessing in all fields is evidence of its distinguished scientific and administrative cadres who are dedicated to their work in order to achieve the vision of the rulers, may Allah grant them success, in making this country a global leader in all fields of life.

This blessed society, the Saudi Toxicology Society, is only one of the fundamental pillars of the university. It was established in the Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology at the UQU College of Medicine to significantly contribute to the field of toxicology in terms of protection, prevention, and treatment.

The society has members in all the regions of the Saudi Kingdom, from different ministries and governmental and private institutions in all branches and specialties of toxicology. It endeavors to become an academic, scientific and research umbrella, bringing together all the people specialized in this field to promote the exchange of ideas and visions on applying the society's objectives in serving the community and on the new developments in this specialization.

The board of directors of the society was elected on 20 February, 2020 A.C., a historical moment for our coming generations which is being written today under the leadership of this first group of directors which is expected to undertake the management tasks in the most convenient way possible to achieve the vision, mission and objectives of the Saudi Scientific Society of Toxicology.

The Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Saudi Toxicology Society

Prof. Saeed bin Saeed Aal-Obaid Al-Ghamdi

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية


- 2022/05/18

الحمد لله وكفى، وسلام على عباده الذين اصطفى، وعلى من سار على نهجهم واقتفى، وبعد:

فإن ما تشهده هذه البلاد من تسارع في عجلة التطور في جميع المجالات لهو دليل على ما تزخر به هذه البلاد من كفاءات علمية وإدارية تعمل بإخلاص لتحقيق رؤية ولاة الأمر - وفقهم الله - في جعل هذه البلاد رائدة عالمياً في شتى مجالات الحياة.

هذه الجمعية المباركة، الجمعية العلمية السعودية لعلوم السموم ما هي إلا لبنة من لبنات البناء، تم إنشاؤها بقسم الأدوية والسموم بكلية الطب، بجامعة أم القرى، لتساهم بدور هام في مجال علم السموم حماية ووقاية وعلاجاً.

تضم هذه الجمعية أعضاء من جميع مناطق المملكة من مختلف الوزارات والمؤسسات الحكومية والخاصة في جميع أفرع وتخصصات علم السموم، لتكون مظلة أكاديمية وعلمية وبحثية يلتقي فيها أهل الاختصاص لتبادل الأفكار والرؤى حول تطبيق أهداف الجمعية في خدمة المجتمع ومستجدات التخصص.

تم انتخاب مجلس إدارة الجمعية الأول بتاريخ 20 / 02 / 2020 م؛ وهو تاريخ أجيالنا غداً نسطره هنا اليوم بقيادة هذه المجموعة الأولى، والتي يعول عليها الكثير في القيام بمهام الإدارة على الوجه الأكمل تحقيقاً لرؤية ورسالة وأهداف الجمعية العلمية السعودية لعلوم السموم.

 

رئيس مجلس إدارة الجمعية العلمية السعودية لعلوم السموم

أ.د. سعيد بن سعيد آل عبيد الغامدي

جار التحميل