Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Vice Deanship for Hospital Affairs


- 2019/10/15

College Vice Deanship for Hospital Affairs

About the Vice Deanship:

Field training is one of the most important activities practiced by the student. It is the actual application of the knowledge, skills and competencies he acquired academic life.  It also represents a challenge for his ability to employ these competencies in dealing with various situations in the real life settings. Passing this experience is mandatory for passage to the realm of his profession.  In the College of pharmacy, field training is divided into two main sections:
1. Training in potential future employment placements such as community pharmacies, hospital pharmacies, pharmaceutical production plants as well as pharmaceutical regulatory bodies like FDA and pharmaceutical care department in the Ministry of Health.  This experience applies for students of both B. Pharm and Pharm. D programs during the summer vacation, eight weeks (320 hours) after Level six (third year) and eight weeks (320 hours) after Level eight (fourth year). It is a mandatory course to be met, with a "pass/fail" assessment.
2. Training in clinical wards in hospitals for a full academic year, which applies only for sixth year students of the Pharm. D. program. Training extends over two semesters each includes six rotations, each equivalent to 3 credit hours with 18 credit hours per semester. Success and failure depends both on external evaluation by the preceptor in the training institution and internal evaluation by the college supervisor, a faculty member in the clinical pharmacy department. At least a 60% of total marks is the minimum for passing this field activity.

Duties & Tasks:

The vice deanship represents the liaison between the college administration and students on one hand and the training placement on the other. It is responsible for implementing, executing and supervising the following operations
1. Implementing training agreements and service exchange agreements with medical and pharmaceutical institutions
2. Implementing and enforcing training programs and training plans in various training placements
3. Issuing and documenting all the official paperwork necessary for students' training.
4. Preparing training manuals, log books and evaluation forms
5. Issuing honorary material such as certificates of appreciation, appreciation shields, medals …
6. Supervising the students training process during the summer training and training in the year of the franchise.
7. Distributing and forwarding the college faculty members to different hospitals to achieve the community service task of the college mission.
8. Coordination and arrangement for the "Training Day" to receive officials and training coordinators in training placements in order to honor them and to discuss various training related issues.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

وكالة الكلية لشؤون المستشفيات


- 2019/10/15

نبذة عن الوكالة:
إن التدريب الميداني هو أحد أهم الأنشطة بالنسبة للطالب، حيث يتم فيه التطبيق العملي للمعرفة النظرية والمهارات والقدرات التي يكتسبها الطالب على مدار سنوات الدراسة. يضع التدريب أمام الطالب تحدي توظيف مهاراته وكفاءاته والتعامل مع العديد من المواقف والتجارب في بيئاتها الواقعية. ويجب أن يمر الطالب بهذه المرحلة حتى يتفوق في مهنته.
 وينقسم التدريب الميداني في كلية الصيدلة إلى قسمين أساسين: 
1. التدريب في بيئات العمل المتوقع شغلها: مثل الصيدليات، صيدليات المستشفيات، مصانع الأدوية، والأجهزة الصيدلانية التنظيمية مثل الهيئة العامة للغذاء والدواء، والرعاية الصيدلانية بوزارة الصحة. وهذه الخبرات العملية متاحة لكل من طلاب برنامج بكالوريوس الصيدلة، وبرنامج دكتور الصيدلة خلال العطلة الصيفية على مدار 8 أسابيع (320 ساعة) بعد المستوى السادس (السنة الثالثة)، و8 أسابيع (320 ساعة) بعد المستوى الثامن (السنة الرابعة). هذا المقرر إجباري (نجاح ورسوب).
2. التدريب في العنابر السريرية بالمستشفيات لمدة عام أكاديمي كامل: خاص فقط بطلاب السنة السادسة في برنامج دكتور الصيدلة. ويمتد هذا التدريب إلى فصلين دراسيين على 6 دورات بواقع 3 ساعات معتمدة للدورة الواحدة، أي إجمالي 18 ساعة معتمدة للفصل الدراسي. يعتمد النجاح والرسوب على تقييم خارجي يجريه أستاذ التدريب العملي في مقر التدريب، وتقييم داخلي يجريه مشرف الكلية أو أحد أعضاء هيئة التدريس بقسم الصيدلة السريرية. يلزم الحصول على 60% كحد أدنى للنجاح بهذا التدريب الميداني.
المهام:
تعد الوكالة حلقة الوصل بين إدارة الكلية والطلاب من جهة، وجهات التدريب من جهة أخرى. وهي مسؤولة عن تطبيق وتنفيذ والإشراف على العمليات التالية:
1. إبرام اتفاقيات عقد التدريب وتبادل الخدمات مع المؤسسات الطبية والصيدلانية.
2. تطبيق برامج التدريب وتنفيذ الخطط التدريبية في المجالات العملية المتنوعة.
3. إصدار وتوثيق جميع الأوراق الرسمية اللازمة لتدريب الطلبة.
4. إعداد أدلة تدريبية، وسجلات ونماذج تقييم.
5. إصدار المواد الشرفية مثل شهادات ودروع التقدير والميداليات.
6. الإشراف على عملية تدريب الطلاب خلال الصيف وسنة الامتياز.
7. إيفاد أعضاء هيئة التدريس إلى المستشفيات المختلفة لخدمة المجتمع وتحقيق رسالة الكلية.
8. القيام بأعمال التنسيق والتنظيم لفعالية "يوم التدريب" لاستقبال مسؤولي ومنسقي التدريب في البرامج التدريبية لتكريمهم وطرح ومناقشة الأمور المختلفة المتعلقة بالتدريب.
جار التحميل