Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Units of the College Vice Deanship for Educational Affairs


- 2019/10/14

Units of the College Vice Deanship for Educational Affairs

The College Vice Deanship for Educational Affairs has various student service units such as the Student Rights Unit and the Academic Guidance Unit. These units increase students' awareness of their academic rights as determined by the university, and how and where these rights can be obtained.

The college applies modern teaching methods, including critical thinking, learning, and effective communication, which help in the preparation of professional pharmacists who have the ability to work in various fields, from community pharmacies to industrial and academic fields. Students' knowledge is assessed using a variety of methods including practical reports, teamwork, oral presentations, and end-of-term exams.

There are eight units under the Vice Deanship of the College for Educational Affairs.

The Vice Deanship for Educational Affairs (Female Section)

It undertakes the work related to the reception of female students when they join the college, and facilitates matters related to the registration, deletion, and addition of courses, coordination of academic schedules, scheduling of classrooms and laboratories, and coordination between the scientific departments and the administration of the college in relation to educational affairs, in addition to everything that would facilitate the task of the student during her studies until her graduation from the college.

Student Affairs Unit

It undertakes the work related to the reception of male students when they join the college, and facilitates matters related to the registration, deletion, and addition of courses, coordination of academic schedules, scheduling of classrooms and laboratories, and coordination between the scientific departments and the administration of the college in relation to educational affairs, in addition to everything that would facilitate the task of the student during his studies until his graduation from the college.

Learning Resources Unit

It is responsible for providing all sources of learning for academic staff, training the staff of the college to keep pace with scientific and technical development in all matters related to research and learning, taking advantage of the available modern methods, and entering the world of quality in this area. It also has a library whose mission is to provide information sources to the college staff through modern electronic means.

Graduates Unit

In order to build an effective communication bridge and continue the constructive relationship with the graduates of the college, the Vice Deanship of the College for Educational Affairs established a unit for the graduates of the college, namely, the Graduates Unit, to communicate with them and to benefit from their experiences and opinions.

Academic Guidance

This unit is interested in guiding the students by assigning each group of students an academic advisor who guides the students and helps them to overcome the difficulties they may encounter during their studies. The academic advisor guides the students to make rational and educational decisions during their years of study at the college. In addition, the experienced academic advisor provides advice to the student in all matters related to the student in different aspects of life.

Student Club

Student activities are one of the most important methods of achieving educational goals. It contributes to the building of personality and the consolidation of the bonds of love and brotherhood in this great country. It also encourages the spirit of honest competition between the students, so the Vice Deanship of the College supports these activities, and organizes and plans them in proportion to their importance and impact on students.

Graduation Research Unit

The unit is responsible for supervising graduate research, which is an annual course for fifth year students over two semesters. It is implemented by many academic staff members at the college. Students are enrolled in this course to improve their communication skills, in addition to the knowledge gained during the program.

Student Advisory Board

The Student Advisory Board recognizes the importance of student participation and involvement in the decision-making process, and seeks to consult with and obtain feedback from its students. This takes place through regular meetings with elected student representatives, appointing student representatives to college decision-making bodies, and a variety of consultation and feedback mechanisms with the student body. Consultation with students will be sought whenever possible concerning those matters deemed to have a direct impact on students and in those matters in which trustees express a need for student opinions.

Students are welcome to attend both board meetings and meetings of the standing committees in the college. The board provides one representative (and one alternate) for all standing committees. The students prepare the board agenda items which are deemed to be of particular interest to students and about which trustees express a need for student opinions.

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

وحدات وكالة الكلية للشؤون التعليمية


- 2019/10/14

وحدات وكالة الكلية للشؤون التعليمية:

توجد في وكالة الكلية للشؤون التعليمية وحدات مختلفة لخدمة الطلاب، مثل وحدة حقوق الطلاب، ووحدة الإرشاد الأكاديمي.

تعمل هذه الوحدات على زيادة وعي الطلاب بحقوقهم الأكاديمية بحسب ما تقرره الجامعة، وكيف وأين يمكن الحصول على هذه الحقوق.

تطبق الكلية أساليب تدريس حديثة، ويشمل ذلك التفكير النقدي، التعلم والتواصل الفعّال الذي يساعد في إعداد صيادلة احترافيين لهم القدرة على العمل في مجالات مختلفة، تبدأ من الصيدليات المجتمعية، وتمتد لتشمل المجالين الصناعي والأكاديمي، وتخضع معرفة الطلاب للتقييم باستخدام وسائل متنوعة تشمل التقارير العملية، العمل الجماعي، العروض الشفهية، والاختبارات نهاية الفصل.

ويندرج تحت وكالة الكلية للشؤون التعليمية ثماني وحدات:

 - وكالة الكلية للشؤون التعليمية (شطر الطالبات):

تقوم بالأعمال المتعلقة باستقبال الطالبات عند التحاقهن بالكلية، وتسهيل الأمور المتعلقة بتسجيل المقررات، والحذف والإضافة، وتنسيق الجداول الدراسية، وجدولة القاعات الدراسية والمعامل، والتنسيق بين الأقسام العلمية وإدارة الكلية فيما يختص بالشؤون التعليمية، إضافة إلى كل ما من شأنه أن تيسر مهمة الطالبة أثناء دراستها وحتى تخرجها من الكلية.

 

- وحدة شؤون الطلاب:

وتقوم بالأعمال المتعلقة باستقبال الطلاب عند التحاقهم بالكلية، وتسهيل الأمور المتعلقة بتسجيل المقررات، والحذف والإضافة، وتنسيق الجداول الدراسية، وجدولة القاعات الدراسية والمعامل، والتنسيق بين الأقسام العلمية وإدارة الكلية فيما يختص بالشؤون التعليمية، إضافة إلى كل ما من شأنه أن ييسر مهمة الطالب أثناء دراسته وحتى تخرجه من الكلية.

 

- وحدة مصادر التعلم:

وهي تقوم بالأعمال المتعلقة بتوفير جميع مصادر التعلم لأعضاء هيئة التدريس المساعدة بالتدريس، وتدريب منسوبي الكلية لمواكبة التطور العلمي والتقني في كل ما يتصل بالبحث والتعلم، والاستفادة من الوسائل الحديثة المتاحة، والدخول في عالم الجودة في هذا المجال، أيضاً توفير مكتبة تقدم لمنسوبي الكلية مصادر المعلومات، ومن خلال وسائل إلكترونية حديثة.

 

وحدة الخريجين:

حرصاً من وكالة الكلية للشؤون التعليمية على مد جسر تواصل فعّال، واستمرار العلاقة البناءة مع خريجي طلاب كلية العلوم، فقد قامت بإنشاء وحدة تُعنى بخريجي الكلية "وحدة الخريجين" للتواصل معهم وللاستفادة من خبراتهم وآرائهم.

 

الإرشاد الأكاديمي:

تهتم الوحدة بإرشاد الطلاب، وذلك بربط كل مجموعة من الطلاب بمرشد أكاديمي، يقوم بتوجيه الطالب ومساعدته في تذليل الصعاب التي قد تعرض له أثناء دراسته، ويقوم المرشد الأكاديمي بتوجيه الطالب لاتخاذ القرارات الرشيدة والمتعلقة بالنواحي التعليمية خلال سنوات دراسته بالكلية، إضافة إلى ذلك فإن المرشد الأكاديمي بخبرته يقدم للطالب المشورة في كل ما يمكن أن يعرض للطالب في مناحي الحياة المختلفة.

 

النادي الطلابي:

يعد النشاط الطلابي أحد أهم وسائل تحقيق غايات التعليم، حيث إنه يسهم في بناء الشخصية وترسيخ أواصر المحبة والإخاء لهذا الوطن المعطاء، كما يضفي روح التنافس الشريف بين الطلاب، لذلك تقوم وكالة الكلية بدعم هذه الأنشطة معنوياً، وتنظيمها والتخطيط لها بصورة تتناسب مع أهميتها ومدى تأثيرها الإيجابي على الطلاب.

 

وحدة بحث التخرج:

تهتم الوحدة بالإشراف على بحث التخرج؛ وهو مقرر سنوي لطلبة السنة الخامسة عبر فصلين دراسيين، وينفذ بواسطة العديد من أعضاء هيئة التدريس في الكلية، يلتحق الطلاب بهذا المقرر لتحسين مهارات الحركة والاتصال لديهم، بالإضافة إلى المعرفة التي يتم اكتسابها مسبقاً خلال هذا البرنامج.

 

وحدة المجلس الاستشاري الطلابي:

تعمل وحدة المجلس الاستشاري الطلابي على مشاركة الطلاب في عملية صنع القرار، كما تسعى إلى التشاور مع الطلاب والحصول على آرائهم؛ ويتم هذا من خلال اجتماعات دورية مع ممثلي الطلاب المنتخبين، وتعيين ممثلين للطلاب في هيئات صنع القرار بالكلية، وأيضاً عن طريق مجموعة متنوعة من آليات التشاور والتقييم مع الهيئة الطلابية، ويتم التشاور مع الطلاب في أي وقت ممكن فيما يتصل بالأمور التي يُعتقد أن لها تأثيرًا مباشرًا على الطلاب، وكذلك فيما يتصل بالأمور التي يعبر فيها الأمناء عن الحاجة إلى آراء الطلاب.

ويُرحب بحضور الطلاب في اجتماعات المجلس واجتماعات اللجان الدائمة بالكلية، وتقدم الوحدة ممثلًا واحدًا و(نائبًا عنه) عن جميع اللجان الدائمة، ويتولى الطلاب إعداد بنود جدول أعمال المجلس التي لها أهمية خاصة بالنسبة لهم، والتي يعتقد الأمناء أنهم بحاجة إلى آراء الطلاب بشأنها.

جار التحميل