Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Pharm-D


- 2016/05/01

Bachelor's Programs

Pharm-D:

The profession of pharmacy is considered one of the fastest Health Professions in its sophistication and change, especially with the scientific and technical progress, which helps greatly. The idea of turning the traditional educational program of pharmacy to the new concept known as "Doctor Pharmacist" started at the beginning of the sixties in the United States. Before new concept, all colleges in America taught the concepts of pharmaceutical sciences with no integration of the role of the pharmacists in the health of patients. From that date began the gradual transformation of American Universities and colleges from pharmaceutical sciences to "Doctor of Pharmacy". The major difference is that the "Doctor Pharmacist" plays an important role in the health care of the patients from the beginning to the end of the management plan. His or her role is not limited to the exchange and the preparation of medicine and verification of appropriateness to patients.

Studies have proven that the role of the "Doctor Pharmacist" helps in many ways in the development of health services. Through his daily work, he follows up the file of pharmacotherapy for patients. He helps to reduce medication errors significantly, and reducing the number of medications unnecessary to patients. He helps in reducing the side effects of drugs through knowledge of taking medication correctly, and choosing the most appropriate medication to patients.

After graduation, the "Doctor Pharmacists" have many options, which include completing graduate studies in master or doctoral programs. Doctor Pharmacists may join residency or fellowship programs, which are hospital-based, interdisciplinary study and practice of clinical activities ranging from two to three years and then becoming a "Consultant Pharmacist" in internal medicine, emergency medicine, intensive care, pediatrics, infectious diseases, cardiology, gynecology and others. There are also subspecialties like parental nutrition, nuclear pharmacy and psychological pharmacy, and many others.

Program Mission:

To prepare graduates capable of providing efficient, effective and safe patient health services with care, professionalism, effective communication and mutual respect.

Admission Requirements of Program:

There is no direct entry from high school into College of Pharmacy programs. Students must first complete a year of University “Preparatory Year” and take courses in English, Biochemistry, Learning skills, Computer skills, Genetics and Cell physiology. Admission to the program is competitive based on a student's performance in the required courses, their intent and their overall academic record (GPA).

Pharm-D Program Specifications: 

With the introduction of the concept of pharmaceutical care in 1970’s, there has been a change in the approach of pharmacy profession has shifted from being “product oriented” to “patient oriented”. Subsequently a number of pharmacy led services have been developed to provide better care for patients. In order to meet the patients’ needs, pharmacy graduates need to be prepared to take up more patient-focus roles. Therefore, traditional BPharm programs are often inadequate in effectively training pharmacists with necessary clinical knowledge and skills to provide direct care to patients.

Pharm-D Program Specifications:

 PharmD specification

With the introduction of the concept of pharmaceutical care in 1970’s, there has been a change in the approach of pharmacy profession has shifted from being “product oriented” to “patient oriented”. Subsequently a number of pharmacy led services have been developed to provide better care for patients. In order to meet the patients’ needs, pharmacy graduates need to be prepared to take up more patient-focus roles. Therefore, traditional BPharm programs are often inadequate in effectively training pharmacists with necessary clinical knowledge and skills to provide direct care to patients.

Study Plan:

PharmD Study Plan

Here is the study plan of the full program.

Module Overview:

PharmD module overview

Here is details of all the modules in the program. The PharmD programme is aligned very well with the mission and goals of the college. PharmD graduates are trained with necessary skills and knowledge to better serve patients and the community.

Pharm-D Competencies:

Competencies

Domains of pharmacy:

1) Foundational knowledge

2) Essentials for practicing pharmacy.

3) Personal and professional development.

The 3 broad domains are divided into 10 specific subdomains. The subdomain outcome statements are designed to capture what students should be capable of upon graduation from the either of our Pharmacy programs. A one-word competency descriptor is provided for each subdomain that illustrates the main construct and can be used to concisely articulate the outcome.

Curriculum Mapping:

boy books

First Term:

boy books

Second Term:

Clerkship Manual:

PharmD Clerkship manual 2014

Professionalism is not learned from a text or classroom lecture. It is learned through mentorship and socialization. The specialized academic qualifications to become a pharmacist require both classroom and experiential education practice courses to complete the requirements for graduation.
According to the policy of department of clinical pharmacy, Umm Al Qura University each student should spend specified time period in various specializations in hospital to gain clinical experience in their clerkship.
Advanced Pharmacy Practice Experience (Clerkship) is made up of eight "4-weeks rotation": Internal Medicine (two rotations), Ambulatory Care, Hospital Pharmacy, Critical Care, Infectious Diseases, and Cardiology.
There are three major phases of clerkship: an orientation phase (not more than 3 days), instructional or Professional phase (not less than 3 weeks) and an evaluation phase (not more than 2 days).
The student under the direction of various departments and preceptors will integrate their knowledge of physical assessment, Pharmacology, Pharmaceutics, Communication Skills, Pharmacokinetics, and Pharmacodynamics in assessing therapeutic plans and in evaluating the selected drugs for patients.

online submission

Online Monthly Log Book

online submission

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

برنامج الطبيب الصيدلي:


- 2016/05/01

برامج البكالوريوس

برنامج الطبيب الصيدلي:

تعد الصيدلة من المجالات الصحية الأسرع نموًا ولاسيما في ظل التقدم العلمي والتكنولوجي. وقد بزغ مفهوم "الطبيب الصيدلي" في مطلع الستينيات من القرن الماضي بالولايات المتحدة، وكان هذا بمثابة انتقال عن مفهوم الصيدلة التقليدية. قبل ذلك، كانت مفاهيم العلوم الصيدلانية تُدرس في جميع الجامعات الأميركية، ومع ذلك لم يكن يُنظر للصيادلة باعتبارهم مكوِّنًا رئيسًا في منظومة تقديم الرعاية الصحية للمرضى. ومنذ ذلك الوقت، بدأ التحول التدريجي من تدريس العلوم الصيدلانية في الجامعات الأميركية إلى التركيز على مفهوم "الطبيب الصيدلي". ويكمن الاختلاف الجوهري بين المفهومين التقليدي والمعاصر في أن "الطبيب الصيدلي" ينخرط في تقديم الرعاية الصحية للمرضى منذ بداية العلاج وحتى نهايته. وعليه، فلم يعد دور الصيدلاني قاصرًا على صرف وإعداد الدواء، والتأكد من صلاحية الدواء لحالة المريض.

فقد تخطى "الطبيب الصيدلي" هذا الدور إلى المشاركة الفاعلة في تطوير الخدمات الصحية نفسها. ذلك أن عمله اليومي يتضمن متابعة ملف العلاج الدوائي لكل مريض، ويسهم بشكل فعال في الحد من الأخطاء الدوائية، وخفض الأدوية التي يتناولها المريضى بلا داع. كما يساعد على تقليل الآثار الجانبية المترتبة على تناول بعض الأدوية، وذلك من خلال خبرته في كيفية تناول الدواء بشكل سليم، واختيار الدواء المناسب لكل مريض.

وبعد التخرج، ستتاح للطبيب الصيدلي خيارات عديدة، من بينها إكمال الدراسات العليا بالتسجيل في برامج الماجستير والدكتوراه. وقد يختار الطبيب الصيدلي أن يلتحق ببرنامج الطبيب المقيم أو برنامج الزمالة، وكلاهما يستلزم الإقامة بالمستشفى، وكلاهما يتضمن دراسة عملية وسريرية متعددة التخصصات تتراوح من عامين إلى ثلاثة أعوام، يُصبح بعدها "استشاريًّا صيدلانيًّا" في المجالات التالية: الطب الباطني، وطب الطوارئ، والعناية المركزة، وطب الأطفال، والأمراض المعدية، وأمراض القلب، وطب النساء والولادة، وغيرها. هذا بالإضافة إلى عدد من التخصصات الفرعية، مثل التغذية الوريدية، والصيدلة النووية، والصيدلة النفسية، إلى غير ذلك من تخصصات.

 

رسالة البرنامج:

تخريج جيل من الأطباء الصيادلة المؤهلين لتقديم خدمات صحية فعالة وآمنة للمرضى، ويتّسمون بمستوىً عالٍ من المهنية، وحسن التعامل، والاحترام المتبادل.

 

شروط التقديم بالبرنامج:

لا يمكن لخريجي الثانوية العامة التقديم ببرامج كلية الصيدلة مباشرة. يتعين على الطالب اجتياز السنة التحضيرية بالجامعة، والحصول على دورات في اللغة الإنجليزية، ومقررات الكيمياء الحيوية، ومهارات التعلم، ومهارات الحاسب الآلي، والوراثة، وفسيولوجيا الخلية. يتم الاختيار من بين المتقدمين للبرنامج وفقًا لأداء الطالب في المواد المذكورة، والهدف من الدراسة، وتحصيله الأكاديمي (GPA).

 

مواصفات برنامج "الطبيب الصيدلي":

مع بزوغ مفهوم الرعاية الصيدلانية في سبعينيات القرن الماضي، حدث تحوُّل في طبيعة وآليات ممارسة مهنة الصيدلة، ومنذ ذلك الحين انتقل محور ارتكاز المهنة من "الدواء" إلى "المريض". تلا ذلك تطوير عدد من الخدمات الصيدلانية التي ترمي إلى العناية بالمرضى. من أجل تحقيق تطلعات المرضى وتلبية متطلباتهم، كان لزامًا على الصيادلة أن يضطلعوا ببعض الأدوار التي العناية بالمريض محور اهتمامهم. ومن هنا، فقد اتفق الرأي على أن برنامج البكالريوس التقليدي في الصيدلة لم يعد كافيًا لتدريب الصيادلة وإكسابهم المعرفة والمهارات السريرية الضرورية للمشاركة في تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية للمرضى.

 

مواصفات برنامج "الطبيب الصيدلي":

 

مع بزوغ مفهوم الرعاية الصيدلانية في سبعينيات القرن الماضي، حدث تحوُّل في طبيعة وآليات ممارسة مهنة الصيدلة، ومنذ ذلك الحين انتقل محور ارتكاز المهنة من "الدواء" إلى "المريض". تلا ذلك تطوير عدد من الخدمات الصيدلانية التي ترمي إلى العناية بالمرضى. من أجل تحقيق تطلعات المرضى وتلبية متطلباتهم، كان لزامًا على الصيادلة أن يضطلعوا ببعض الأدوار التي العناية بالمريض محور اهتمامهم. ومن هنا، فقد اتفق الرأي على أن برنامج البكالريوس التقليدي في الصيدلة لم يعد كافيًا لتدريب الصيادلة وإكسابهم المعرفة والمهارات السريرية الضرورية للمشاركة في تقديم خدمات الرعاية الصحية للمرضى.

 

الخطة الدراسية للبرنامج:

 

فيما يلي خطة البرنامج بالتفصيل:

 

نبذة عن الوحدات الدراسية:

 

تجد هنًا عرضًا مفصلًا لجميع الوحدات الدراسية بالبرنامج. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن برنامج "الطبيب الصيدلي" يتماشى تمامًا مع رسالة وأهداف كلية الصيدلة. يتلقى "الأطباء الصيادلة" من التدريب، ويكتسبون من المعارف الطبية والصيدلانية، ما يمكنهم من تقديم خدمات صحية بجودة عالية للمرضى، وللمجتمع ككل.

 

تخصصات برنامج بكالريوس "الطبيب الصيدلي":

 

التخصصات الصيدلانية الأساسية:

1) المبادئ الأساسية

2) مبادئ الممارسة الصيدلانية

3) التطوير الشخصي والمهني

وتنقسم هذه التخصصات الرئيسية الثلاث إلى 10 تخصصات فرعية. وبناءً على بيان النتائج لهذه التخصصات الفرعية، يتحدد المجال الذي سيتخصص فيه كل طالب من طلاب كلية الصيدلة عند التخرج. وتستخدم كلمة واحدة لوصف كل من التخصصات الفرعية، توضح البنية الرئيسية لكل تخصص، وتشرح في إيجاز مخرجاته.

 

تخطيط المناهج الدراسية:

 

الفصل الدراسي الأول:

 

الفصل الدراسي الثاني:

 

 

الدليل الإكلينيكي:

 

لا يمكنك أن تكتسب الروح المهنية من كتاب تقرؤه أو محاضرة تُلقى عليك؛ إنها تُكتسب بالتوجيه والإرشاد، وبالتفاعل مع أبناء المهنة. ومن ثم، فلكي تكون مؤهلًا لمزاولة مهنة الصيدلة، فإنك تحتاج إلى اكتساب المعارف والخبرات من الدراسة الأكاديمية والممارسة الفعلية على حد سواء، فمن دون أيهما لن يكون في إمكانه الوفاء بمتطلبات التخرج على الوجه الأكمل.
ووفقًا لسياسة قسم الصيدلة الإكلينيكة بكلية الصيدلة، جامعة أم القرى، يتعين على كل طالب استيفاء عدد محدد من الساعات في عدد من التخصصات بالمستشفى، وذلك بهدف اكتساب الخبرات السريرية التي تعينه على ممارسة المهنة على وجهها الصحيح.
ويتكون برنامج الممارسة الفعلية (الإكلينيكية) المتقدمة من 8 دورات، مدة الدورة الواحدة 4 أسابيع.

وتوزيعها كما يلي: الطب الباطني (دورتان)، وطب الطوارئ، وصيدلة المستشفيات، والعناية الحرجة، والأمراض المعدية، وأمراض القلب.
وتقسم الممارسة السريرية إلى ثلاث مراحل رئيسية، هي: مرحلة التوجيه التمهيدي (لا تزيد على 3 أيام)، والمرحلة التعليمية أو المهنية (لا تقل عن 3 أسابيع)، ومرحلة التقييم (لا تزيد على يومين اثنين).
سيكون في إمكان الطالب أن يحقق التكامل بين فروع المعرفة الصيدلانية المختلفة: من تقييم حالة المريض بدنيًّا إلى علم العقاير، ومن علوم الصيدلة إلى مهارات التواصل، ومن الحركية الدوائية إلى الديناميكية الدوائية، بما يعينه على تقييم الخطط العلاجية، واختيار أنسب الأدوية لكل مريض.

 





جار التحميل