Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Department Head


- 2019/11/10

All praise be to Allah, the Lord of the Worlds, and peace and blessings be upon the most honorable among Prophets and Messengers, our Prophet Muhammad, and upon his family and all of his companions.

First of all, I would like to point out that mathematics is one of the most significant and oldest of all sciences, throughout time. It contributes effectively to the technological and technical development being witnessed in our time. It is the language of modern technology, from which all the other sciences derive their theories and laws. Mathematics offers effective mathematical methods in the fields of statistics, data, and decision-making; in issues of profit-making and narrowing down the scope of losses; in the areas of computer and linear programming, and data encryption; in the methods of seeking solutions to problems in various fields; and in modeling difficult problems that face any work sector, and finding optimal solutions for them.

It is my pleasure to welcome you to the website of the UQU Department of Mathematics at Jamoum University College, which we hope will gain your satisfaction, finding what is beneficial for you, and where we appreciate the important role that mathematics plays. Here, we harness all the potential provided by this country (may Allah bless it) to contribute to the development of the scientific and research level of our students at Umm Al-Qura University. This, in turn, will reflect positively on the progress of our dear homeland, according to the ambitious Saudi vision 2030.

This website aims at informing students about the Department of Mathematics, the study plans and courses it offers, the scientific research and research proposals conducted by the academic staff members, and the activities performed at the department. The website gives information about the importance of mathematics, the role it plays in technical and scientific development, and the services it can offer to the community.

The department currently offers the bachelor degree in mathematics, and we hope to launch the postgraduate studies program soon. The department supervises all mathematics courses that are offered at the different departments of the college. Moreover, the department is considered to be one of the most important scientific departments that serve the college and the university. Thus, the department is keen to have highly qualified academic staff members, and seeks to apply quality standards in the most perfect way. It aims at qualifying its students, upgrading their scientific level, using all efforts to graduate highly qualified students who are able to compete in all fields. The department also pays great attention to offering courses, motivating students to participate in student conferences held at the university level, and developing their scientific and research skills.

We hope that this website may be a window that displays the scientific and research development of the Department of Mathematics, and contribute in the efforts offered by the college and the university towards distinction and universality.

Finally, on behalf of myself and all my distinguished colleagues, the academic staff members of the Department of Mathematics, I praise the ongoing effort and unlimited cooperation demonstrated by His Excellency the Dean of the College and the vice deans to raise the status of our college among the other colleges of the university. I will be pleased to receive any notes or comments relating to the development of the website.

 

Dr. Shami Ali bin Muhammad Al-Sallami

Head of the Mathematics Department at Jamoum University College

Email: [email protected]

Website: https://uqu.edu.sa/sasallami

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2019/11/10

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الأنبياء والمرسلين، سيدنا ونبينا محمد، وعلى آله وصحبه وسلم، وبعد..

بدايةً أود أن أشير إلى أن علم الرياضيات من أهم العلوم وأقدمها على مر العصور، حيث تساهم الرياضيات بشكل فعال في التطور التكنولوجي والتقني الذي يشهده عصرنا الحالي. فهي لغة التكنولوجيا الحديثة، والتي تستقي منها بقية العلوم النظريات والقوانين، فهي تقدم أساليب فعالة في مجالات الإحصاء والبيانات واتخاذ القرارات، وفي مسائل تحقيق الأرباح وتضييق نطاق الخسائر، ومجالات الحاسب والبرمجة الخطية وتشفير البيانات، وأساليب البحث عن حلول المشكلات في شتى المجالات، ونمذجة المشاكل الصعبة التي قد تواجه أياً من قطاعات العمل وإيجاد الحلول المثلى لها.

ويسعدني أن أرحب بكم في الموقع الإلكتروني لقسم الرياضيات بالكلية الجامعية بمحافظة الجموم، آملا أن ينال إعجابكم، وأن تجدوا فيه ما يفيدكم. حيث ندرك هذا الدور الهام للرياضيات، ونسخر كافة الإمكانات التي وفرتها هذه الدولة -رعاها الله- لنساهم في تطور المستوى العلمي والبحثي لأبنائنا وبناتنا الطلاب والطالبات، مما ينعكس إيجابا في تطور وطننا الغالي، وفق رؤية الوطن الطموحة 2030. 

يهدف هذا الموقع إلى التعريف بقسم الرياضيات، والخطط والمقررات الدراسية التي يقدمها، والأبحاث العلمية والمشاريع البحثية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس، وكذلك الأنشطة العلمية بالقسم، كما يتضمن الموقع التعريف بأهمية الرياضيات والدور الذي تلعبه في التطور العلمي والتقني، وكذلك الخدمات التي يمكن للقسم أن يقدمها للمجتمع.

يمنح قسم الرياضيات حاليا درجة البكالوريوس في تخصص الرياضيات، ونأمل في فتح برنامج الدراسات العليا قريبا. كما يقوم القسم بالإشراف العلمي على جميع مقررات الرياضيات التي تدرس في أقسام الكلية المختلفة. يعتبر قسم الرياضيات من أهم الأقسام العلمية التي تخدم الكلية والجامعة، ولذا يحرص القسم على أن يضم أعضاء هيئة تدريس على درجة عالية من الكفاءة، ويسعى إلى تطبيق معايير الجودة على أكمل وجه، وتأهيل طلابه والرفع من مستواهم العلمي، وتسخير كل الجهود للوصول إلى خريجين على درجة عالية من الكفاءة، وقادرين على المنافسة في جميع المجالات. كما يهتم القسم بتقديم الدورات التدريبية، وتحفيز الطلاب للاشتراك في المؤتمرات الطلابية التي تقام على مستوى الجامعة، وتنمية مهاراتهم العلمية والبحثية.

أرجو أن يكون هذا الموقع نافذة لإبراز التطور العلمي والبحثي لقسم الرياضيات، وأن يسهم في الجهود التي تبذلها الكلية والجامعة نحو التميز والعالمية. 

وختاما، باسمي وبالنيابة عن جميع الزملاء الموقرين أعضاء هيئة التدريس بقسم الرياضيات، أشيد بالجهد المتواصل والتعاون غير المحدود لسعادة عميد الكلية والسادة الوكلاء من أجل رفع شأن الكلية بين جميع كليات الجامعة. كما يسرني تلقي أي ملاحظات أو تعليقات تخص تطوير الموقع.

 

الدكتور/ شامي علي محمد السلامي

رئيس قسم الرياضيات بالكلية الجامعية بالجموم

البريد الإلكتروني: [email protected]

الموقع الإلكتروني: https://uqu.edu.sa/sasallami

 

جار التحميل