Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Dean’s Message


- 2019/01/02

It is my pleasure to welcome you to the portal of the Postgraduate Studies Deanship at Umm Al-Qura University (UQU), which Allah has honored by its geographical location; it is Mecca where the first revelation of the Quran, the source of the divine massage that conveys values of science, work, diligence, excellence and perfection at all levels. Let’s congratulate ourselves on the honor of science as well as the place.

The UQU’s Postgraduate Studies Deanship is at the forefront of the departments responsible for promoting the university’s research and scientific level, and it is a driving force towards reaching its objectives. This is why it is permanently thinking over the improvement and development so as to conform to the university's strategy of focusing on scientific research and graduate programs, to expand them, and to increase the number of admissions from graduate students year after year. More than 1000 students were admitted to various graduate programs of higher diplomas, Master’s and PhD for the academic year 1438/1439 AH; hence, the total number of the students in the various graduate programs reached more than 3200 students, and we will graduate 550 male students, 337 female students during the academic year 1437/1438 AH.

The postgraduate studies programs’ students have a great responsibility towards science. It is reliability necessitates its bearer to be diligent and honest in terms of scientific documentation; taking into consideration ethics of scientific work. My advice is to make great efforts to benefit from the expertise of faculty members or supervisors, as well as the services provided to the students by the university to come up with solid and modern research projects that contribute to advancing the development of our beloved country and to be reflected in its vision 2030.

Since its establishment in 1413 AH, the Postgraduate Studies Deanship has been focusing on preparing qualified scientific and professional cadres in various fields of knowledge. It has been a pioneer in the industry of future leaders, scientists and devotees of its glory, to whom you will be an extension. You will hold their flag in the scientific, development, innovation and creativity fields. I ask Allah to give you a permanent success in your scientific trip at Umm Al-Qura University.

We, at the Deanship of Postgraduate Studies, strive to overcome all obstacles in terms of the academic and administrative procedures stipulated in the unified regulations for postgraduate studies to complete the requirements of degrees, and this is through the efforts of all colleagues of the deanship and representatives of colleges and departments supporting the service of postgraduate studies students.

Thank you for visiting the deanship portal and I wish you find here all answers to your inquiries. Please evaluate the portal through the evaluation icon below.

(Your opinion honors us and encourages us to work more on serving the affiliates to UQU’s Postgraduate Studies)

Sincerely

Dean of the Postgraduate Studies

Prof. Saeed bin Abdulrahman Al-Harthi

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميد


- 2017/11/12

 

يطيب لي أن أرحب بكم في الصفحة الرقمية لعمادة الدراسات العليا بجامعة أم القرى التي قد شرّفها الله بموقعها الجغرافي، في مهبط الوحي مكة المكرمة، منبع الرسالة الإلهية بما تحمله من قيم العلم والعمل والاجتهاد والتميز والاتقان على كافة الأصعدة. فهنيئا لنا بشرف العلم  وشرف المكان.

إن عمادة الدراسات العليا بجامعة أم القرى في طليعة الجهات المسئولة عن الارتقاء بالمستوى البحثي والعلمي للجامعة، وتُعد قوة دافعة نحو الوصول بها إلى أهدافها، مما يجعلها دائمة التفكير في التحسين والتطوير لتتوافق مع توجه الجامعة استراتيجياً إلى التركيز على البحث العلمي وبرامج الدراسات العليا، والتوسع فيها، وزيادة أعداد المقبولين من طلبة الدراسات العليا عاماً بعد عام، حيث تم قبول أكثر من 1000 طالب وطالبة في برامج الدراسات العليا المختلفة من دبلوم عالي، وماجستير، ودكتوراه للعام الدراسي 38/ 1439هـ؛ ليكون إجمالي الدارسين فيها في برامج الدراسات العليا المختلفة أكثر من 3200 طالب وطالبة، ونبارك بتخريج 550 طالب و337 طالبة خلال العام الدراسي 37/ 1438 هـ.

إن مسؤولية الدارس في برامج الدراسات العليا عظيمة تجاه العلم فهو أمانة تستلزم من صاحبها الجد والاجتهاد والعمل الدؤوب، والنزاهة في التوثيق العلمي، ومراعاة أدبيات الصنعة العلمية، نصيحتي لكم بذل الجهد الكبير للاستفادة من خبرات أعضاء هيئة التدريس مرشيدين أو مشرفين وما تقدمه الجامعة من خدمات للدراسين فيها، والخروج بمشاريع بحثية رصينة وحديثة تسهم في دفع عجلة التنمية في بلدنا الحبيب وتصب في رؤيتها 2030.  

لقد وضعت عمادة الدراسات العليا منذ إنشائها في عام 1413 هجرية نصب أعينها العمل على إعداد الكفاءات العلمية والمهنية المتخصصة وتأهيلهم تأهيلاً عالياً في شتى مجالات المعرفة المختلفة، فكانت رائدة في صناعة قادة المستقبل وعلمائه ومشيدي مجده، الذين ستكونون أنتم أمتداداً لهم، حملة رايتهم في مجالات البحث العلمي والتطور والابتكار والإبداع، فأسأل الله لكم التوفيق الدائم في رحلتكم العلمية في جامعة أم القرى.

إننا في عمادة الدراسات العليا نسعى بكل جهد لتذليل كافة العقبات فيما يخص الإجراءات الأكاديمية والإدارية التى نصت عليها اللائحة الموحدة للدراسات العليا لاستكمال متطلبات الدرجة العلمية، وذلك من خلال جهود جميع الزميلات والزملاء من منسوبي عمادة الدراسات وممثلي الكليات والجهات المساندة في خدمة طلاب وطالبات الدراسات العليا.

شكراً لمرورك على صفحة العمادة الرقمية، وأتمنى أن تجد فيها كل ما يختص بإسئلتكم واستفساراتكم، ولا تنسى أن تضغط على أيقونة تقّييم الصفحة في أسفل الصفحة.

(رأيكم شرف لنا لبذل المزيد والمزيد لخدمة المنتمين بالدراسات العليا في جامعة آم القرى)

           

أخوكم

عميد الدراسات العليا 

د. سعيد بن عبدالرحمن الحارثي

 





جار التحميل