Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Overview


- 2016/06/08
Background:
In 1403 H (corresponding to 1983 G), the Supreme Council of Universities approved, in its first session held on 20/05/1403 H, the establishment of the Medical Sciences Department as one of the scientific departments affiliated to the College of Applied Sciences at Umm Al-Qura University in Mecca. The first class consisted of twenty (20) students and was admitted in 1405H. This Department became the nucleus for establishing the College of Medicine and Medical Sciences. 
In 1416 H (corresponding to 1995 G),the Council of Higher Education resolution was royally approved to transfer the Medical Sciences Department into the College of Medicine and Medical Sciences. The first class of female students was admitted to the Medical Sciences Department at the College of Medicine and Medical Sciences in 1419 H.
The University Council Resolution No. (1426/36/7H), issued on 26/02/1426 H, approved transferring the Medical Sciences Department at the College of Medicine and Applied Sciences in Umm Al-Qura University into an independent college in the name of the College of Applied Medical Sciences and was royally approved by HRH the Guardian of the Two Holy Mosques (Prime Minister and Chairman of the Council of Higher Education) at the minutes of session in HRH letter Ref.: 7710/MB, dated 07/06/1426 H. The College of Applied Medical Sciences, since the issuance of the resolution separating it from the College of Medicine, seeks to complete its academic and constructional structures to carry out its mission, which includes graduating the most highly qualified national competencies to engage in serving their Country in such a manner that achieves the favorable goals of our wise Government for the Saudization of all the health jobs at the Kingdom. The College, by Grace of Allah, made a tangible achievement in this respect through reliance on an excellent elite of teaching staff members contracting in all specializations in addition to the national qualified competencies. It is anticipated that the College will take over its new independent building within the coming two years, God willing, which will be at the highest level of preparation and will meet all needs and requirements of the educational departments at the College. In addition, the university hospital will also be opened and this will play an effective role in improving the level of competency of the male and female graduates of this College as well as other medical colleges in the different supporting medical specializations at the hospital.
It is undoubted that the credit to the development witnessed across the colleges of the University at the present time and the projects implemented at the dormitory goes to the sincere efforts of HE the Director of the University, Dr. Bakri Maaqtouq Assas, with guidance  by Allah. 
In 1436 H, the College of Applied Medical Sciences became the first college in Umm Al-Qura University to get the German international academic accreditation for all its programs, which is deemed an international accreditation where the College of Applied Medical Sciences and its outputs became up-to-date with the international standards. This boosts the trust in world universities and local and international labor markets as to the competence of the graduates of the College of Applied Medical Sciences and will positively affect the future career of the College graduates in their future practical and academic life.

 

Mission:
The College seeks to make optimal usage of the University resources and capabilities to achieve its mission, which includes:
• Graduating effective and scientifically and practically outstanding medical cadres acting as per the ethics of Islam.
• Advancing the medical scientific research and encouraging research creativity.
• Providing the university environment which motivates intellectual, scientific and research creativity.
• Reaching academic accreditation at the national and international levels.
• Making the College a tool for the prosperity of the society.
• Making optimal usage of University resources and capabilities.
• Making the college a reference point for medical services in the province in particular and in the Kingdom in general.
• We seek to be the best medical college for education, learning and training.
 
Values:
• Sticking to the high ethical and professional standards prescribed by Islam.
• Adopting creativity, innovation and a broad vision.
• Serving the Saudi and international community, particularly pilgrims.
 
Objectives:
• To graduate highly qualified national cadres in all medical disciplines.
• To apply the Islamic values and traditions in practicing the profession.
• To acquire the professional conduct in dealing with all society members.
• To meet the needs of the Saudi society with the provision of highly qualified national cadres in the required specializations.
• To study the needs of labor market in respect of the new health specializations and work on meeting such needs.
• To prepare graduates for resuming their postgraduate studies in the area of specialization.
• To link the graduates of the College to the University in order to identify their fields of work and performance levels and to develop their performance by following total quality programs.
• To qualify the graduates of the College to bear the responsibility for continuous learning, self-development, decision making, contributing to serving the society and professional development.
• To cooperate with all the medical colleges inside and outside the Kingdom to develop the process of medical education in the Kingdom.
• To organize symposiums and conferences at the local, Gulf and international levels to promote the methodology and techniques of medical education in the Kingdom.
• To attain a regionally and internationally leading position in the medical education, medical researches and medical services.
• To prepare the College to play an effective role in identifying the health problems of pilgrims and providing the best healthcare solutions.
• To contribute to providing academic consultations and developing the health services provided to pilgrims.
• To develop the strategies of medical education in the Kingdom.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

النبذة


- 2016/06/08
 
النبذة والنشأة:
في عام 1403هـ، الموافق 1983م، وافق المجلس الأعلى للجامعات في جلسته "الأولى" المعقودة بتاريخ 20/05/1403هـ على تأسيس "قسم العلوم الطبية" كواحد من الأقسام العلمية التابعة لكلية العلوم التطبيقية في جامعة أم القرى بمكة المكرمة. وتم قبول الدفعة الأولى بالقسم عام 1405هـ، وكان عددهم عشرين طالباً. وغدا هذا القسم نواة لإنشاء كلية الطب والعلوم الطبية. 
في العام 1416هـ، الموافق 1995م تمت موافقة المقام السامي على قرار مجلس التعليم العالي القاضي بتحويل "قسم العلوم الطبية" إلى كلية للطب والعلوم الطبية. وتم قبول الدفعة الأولى للطالبات بقسم العلوم الطبية بكلية الطب والعلوم الطبية عام 1419هـ.
وافق قرار مجلس الجامعة رقم (7/36/1426هـ)، الصادر بتاريخ 26/2/1426هـ على تحويل قسم العلوم الطبية بكلية الطب والعلوم الطبية بجامعة أم القرى إلى كلية مستقلة باسم (كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية)؛ وتوج بموافقة سامية من لدن خادم الحرمين الشريفين (رئيس مجلس الوزراء ورئيس مجلس التعليم العالي) على محضر الجلسة بالتوجيه البرقي الكريم رقم7710/م ب، وتاريخ 07/06/1426هـ. وتسعى كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية منذ صدور قرار فصلها عن كلية الطب إلى استكمال بنيتها الأكاديمية والإنشائية للاضطلاع بمهامها المتمثلة في تخريج الكفاءات الوطنية المؤهلة على أعلى مستوى للانخراط في خدمة الوطن، بما يحقق الأهداف المنشودة لحكومتنا الرشيدة لسعودة جميع الوظائف الصحية بالمملكة، وقد قطعت الكلية -ولله الحمد- شوطاً كبيراً في هذا المجال من خلال الاستعانة بنخبة ممتازة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس المتعاقدين بكافة التخصصات، إضافة إلى الكفاءات الوطنية المؤهلة. ومن المنتظر أن تتسلم الكلية مبناها الجديد المستقل خلال العامين القادمين -بمشيئة الله تعالى- والذي سيكون على أعلى مستوى من التجهيزات، وملبياً لكافة متطلبات الأقسام التعليمية بالكلية، إضافة إلى قرب افتتاح المستشفى الجامعي الذي سيكون له دور كبير في رفع كفاءة خريجي وخريجات هذه الكلية، وكذلك بقية الكليات الطبية بالجامعة بمختلف التخصصات الطبية المساندة بالمستشفى.
ومما لاشك فيه أن ما تشهده جميع كليات الجامعة بالوقت الحاضر من تطوير، وما تحظى به المدينة الجامعية من مشاريع يرجع الفضل فيها للجهود المخلصة لمعالي مدير الجامعة الدكتور بكري بن معتوق عساس بتوفيق من الله سبحانه وتعالى. 
في عام 1436ه، أصبحت كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية أولى كلية على مستوى جامعة أم القري تحصل على الاعتماد الأكاديمي الدولي الألماني لجميع برامجها، مما يعد اعترافاً دولياً بتماشي كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية ومخرجاتها مع المعايير الدولية، مما يعزز من ثقة الجامعات العالمية وسوق العمل الداخلي والخارجي في خريجي كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية، مما سيكون له من أثر إيجابي علي المسيرة المستقبلية لخريجي الكلية في حياتهم العملية والعلمية المقبلة.
 
الرسالة:
تسعي الكلية للاستثمار الأمثل لموارد وإمكانيات الجامعة لتحقيق رسالتها التي تشمل:
• تخريج كوادر طبية فاعلة ومميزة علمياً وعملياً ومتصفة بأخلاق الإسلام.
• دفع عجلة ومسيرة البحث العلمي الطبي، وتشجيع الإبداع البحثي.
• توفير البيئة الجامعية المحفزة للإبداع الفكري والعلمي والبحثي.
• الوصول للاعتماد الأكاديمي وطنياً وعالمياً.
• أن تكون الكلية أداة لازدهار المجتمع.
• الاستثمار الأمثل لموارد وإمكانات الجامعة.
• أن تكون الكلية مرجعاً للخدمات الطبية بالمنطقة بشكل خاص والمملكة بشكل عام.
• نسعي لنكون أفضل كلية طبية للتعليم والتعلم والتدريب.
 
القيم:
• الالتزام بالمهنية العالية والأخلاقيات التي حث عليها الإسلام.
• الابتكار والإبداع وسعة الرؤيا.
• خدمة المجتمع السعودي والعالمي، وخصوصاً ضيوف الرحمن.
 
الأهداف:
• تخريج الكفاءات الوطنية عالية التأهيل بمختلف التخصصات الصحية.
• تطبيق القيم والتقاليد الإسلامية في ممارسة المهنة.
• اكتساب السلوك المهني في التعامل مع كافة أفراد المجتمع.
• سد حاجة المجتمع السعودي من الكوادر الوطنية المؤهلة تأهيلاً عالياً بتلك التخصصات.
• دراسة حاجة سوق العمل من التخصصات الصحية الجديدة والعمل علي تنفيذها.
• تهيئة الخريج لمواصلة الدراسات العليا في مجال التخصص.
• ربط خريجي الكلية بالجامعة للوقوف علي مجالات عملهم ومستوي أدائهم لها، والعمل على تطوير أساليب أدائهم باتباع برامج الجودة الشاملة.
• تأهيل خريج الكلية لتحمل مسؤولية التعلم المستمر، والتطوير الذاتي، واتخاذ القرار، والمساهمة في خدمة المجتمع، والتطوير المهني.
• التعاون مع كافة الكليات الصحية بالمملكة وخارجها لتطوير عملية التعلم الطبي بالكلية.
• تنظيم الندوات الداخلية والمؤتمرات الخليجية والدولية للرقي بأساليب التعليم الطبي بالكلية.
• الوصول إلى دور قيادي إقليمي ودولي في التعليم الطبي والأبحاث الطبية والخدمات الصحية.
• تهيئة الكلية لدور فعَّال في التعرف علي المشاكل الصحية للحجيج، وتقديم أفضل الحلول للرعاية الحيَّة.
• المساهمة في تقديم الاستشارات الأكاديمية، وتطوير الخدمات الصحية للحجيج.
• تطوير استراتيجيات التعليم الطبي في المملكة.
 
جار التحميل