Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2019/10/12

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

All praise be to Allah, Who taught by the pen, taught man that which he did not know. And all blessings and peace be upon Prophet Muhammad, who was chosen to perfect and complete Allah's message, and upon his family and companions, and those who followed his noble ways.

To proceed:

The College of Arabic Language at Umm Al-Qura University is remarkably renowned for its pioneering role in the Arab and Islamic world. Some of its graduates have become prominent scholars of the sciences of the Arabic language. They toured the world to disseminate its sciences, and took care of its issues in terms of education, research and service to the community. There have been scientists affiliated to this college who took the lead among the scientists of Arabic Language in our time. They reaped international awards, like the King Faisal International Prize for Arabic Language and Literature. Today, the College of Arabic Language assesses and evaluates what it has achieved in the past in order to accelerate the pace in carrying out its purposed plans while still maintaining its constants, side by side with paying attention to the surrounding changes on the linguistic arena, in general, and the Arabic language, in particular. Many prominent figures in the field of Arabic language successively took the position of deanship of this college, which made it firmly grounded and enabled it to carry out its mission in the best manner. Today, we complete what they have started and what deserves to be completed. We add to the previous efforts new ones related to the needs connected with the functions and purposes of the Arabic language. We seek the help of Allah to achieve those goals and objectives.

The university has been certified for Institutional Academic Accreditation, thanks to Allah and then thanks to the great attention and interest in the affairs of the university on the part of His Excellency the President, Prof. Dr. Abdullah bin Omar Bafail, who gives Arabic Language and its learners much care and attention. Like all other colleges of the university, the college is in the process of obtaining accreditation for its programs, after meeting the accreditation requirements and its various criteria.

We give much care and interest in the restructuring of the college so as to develop a state of functional and intact compatibility among its units, department on one hand, and the other units of the university and its colleges, institutes and centers on the other hand, avoiding unnecessary conflict or duplication. The restructuring started with merging the postgraduate of the college departments that had ceased to pursue their postgraduate work in the past into one department. This integration is of benefit to the postgraduate studies subjects. It also motivates the departments to develop their programs and update them as required by the overall orientation of the university. The college intends to develop some units, centers and departments in the future, in response to the needs that have arisen.

We established a unit for the Affairs of the Teaching Assistants and Lecturers to take care of their scientific and professional needs, to better employ them to fulfill the needs of the college with regard to the emerging sciences and modern curricula, and to provide scholarship programs for them, as needed.

The college takes into account the diversity of language schools and linguistic, literary, rhetorical and critical research methods. The various aspects of these schools and methods are addressed both in theory and practice. For this purpose, it recruits the best professors of Arabic sciences from various countries to qualify teaching assistants, lecturers, and postgraduate students, both men and women.

The college will complete its executive steps of its strategic plan by completing the requirements of the administrative, scientific financial plans, as well as other plans. The college intends to complete its building, in accordance with the university plans, to be able to perform its role in the required manner.

We aim to give the administrative development of the college staff in Al-Abdiyyah, Al-Zahir and Rea Zhakher more care and attention. In the framework of linking the college to its counterparts, it will continue to hold seminars and conferences. This is in order to interact and cooperate with other parties to promote the functions of the Arabic language, and to exchange knowledge and expertise with their counterparts.

We ask Allah to bless this process and to help us all to achieve the objectives of the university, keeping an eye on the best interests of the students, professors and administrative body.

 

 

Dean of the College of Arabic Language

Dr. Yusuf bin Samil Al-Sulami

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة عميد الكلّيّة


- 2019/10/12

بسم الله الرّحمن الرّحيم

الحمد لله الّذي علّم بالقلم ، علّم الإنسان مالم يعلم ، والصّلاة والسّلام على المصطفى لكمال دينه وإكماله ، نبيّنا ورسولنا محمّدٍ وعلى آله وصحبه ، ومن تبعه بإحسانٍ ، أمّا بعد:

فسيرة كلّيّة اللغة العربيّة بجامعة أمّ القرى ومسيرتها رائدةٌ في عالمنا العربيّ والإسلاميّ ؛ فقد تخرّج فيها أعلام علوم العربيّة الّذين شرّقوا وغرّبوا ينشرون علومها ويعتنون بقضاياها ويهتمّون تعليماً وبحثاً وخدمة مجتمعٍ . وانتسب إليها أعلامٌ علماء لهم حقّ التّصدّر بين علماء العربيّة في عصرنا ، حازوا الجوائز الدّوليّة ؛ كجائزة الملك فيصل العالميّة في الدّراسات اللسانيّة تارةً والدّراسات الأدبيّة والنّقديّة تارةً أخرى . واليوم تُقوّم كلّيّة اللغة العربيّة ما أجرتْه في ما مضى وتقيّمه ؛ لتشتدّ في طلب ما اختطّتْه من مقاصد وتستدّ في صيانةٍ لثوابتها ورعايةٍ وعنايةٍ واهتمامٍ بما يُحيط بها من متغيّراتٍ في الدّرس اللسانيّ بعامّةٍ ، والدّرس اللسانيّ العربيّ بخاصّةٍ . تعاقبَ على عمادة هذه الكلّيّة أعلامٌ مكّنوا لها وقاموا برسالتها خير قيامٍ ، واليوم نستكمل ما حقّه أن يُستكمَل ممّا وضعوه ، ونُضيف لذلك ما استجدّ من حاجاتٍ موصولةٍ بوظائف العربيّة وأغراضها مستعينين بالله على بلوغ تلك المقاصد والغايات. 

نالت الجامعة شهاد الاعتماد الأكاديميّ المؤسّسيّ بفضل الله ثمّ مزيد عنايةٍ واهتمامٍ بشئون الجامعة من معالي مديرها الرّائد القائد أ.د. عبدالله بن عمر بافيل الّذي يولي العربيّة لساناً وإنساناً مزيد عنايته واهتمامه . والكلّيّة كسائر كلّيّات الجامعة توشك أن تحصل على الاعتماد البرمجيّ لبرامجها بعد استيفاء مطالب الاعتماد في معاييره المختلفة.

نولي إعادة هيكلة الكلّيّة مزيد عنايتنا واهتمامنا من باب التّوافق العضويّ الوظيفيّ بين وحداتها وأقسامها وسائر وحدات الجامعة وكلّيّاتها ومعاهدها ومراكزها ؛ تجنّباً للتّنازع في الأعمال وتكرارها بلا موجِبٍ . وكان الاستهلال بردّ برنامج الدّراسات العليا لأقسام الكلّيّة الّتي تنحّتْ عن القيام بأعمال الدّراسات العليا في ما مضى ؛ استغناءً بقسمٍ مفرَدٍ ، وقد جاء ذلك الدّمج رعايةً للإحاطة بموضوعات الدّراسات العليا وحفْز الأقسام على تطوير برامجها وتحديثها على الوجه الّذي تقتضيه حركة الجامعة الكلّيّة . وتعتزم الكلّيّة استحداث بعض الوحدات والمراكز والأقسام في ما تستقبل ؛ رعايةً لما طرأ من حاجاتٍ.

أنشأنا وحدةً لشئون المعيدين والمحاضرين ؛ رعايةً لحاجاتهم العلميّة والوظيفيّة ، ومزيد عنايةٍ واهتمامٍ بتوظيفهم في ما تحتاج إليه الكلّيّة من علومٍ استجدّتْ ومناهج حديثةٍ وإلحاقهم ببرامج الابتعاث في ما تقتضيه الحاجة.

تراعي الكلّيّة تنوّع المدارس اللغويّة ومناهج البحث اللسانيّ والأدبيّ والبلاغيّ والنّقديّ ، وتعالج وجوهه المختلفة نظريّاً وتطبيقيّاً ، وتستقطب لذلك الغرض خيرة أساتذة علوم العربيّة من بلادٍ شتّى ؛ لتأهيل المعيدين والمحاضرين وطلاّب الدّراسات العليا رجالاً ونساءً .
تستكمل الكلّيّة خطّتها التّنفيذيّة لخطّتها الاستراتيجيّة باستكمال مطالب الخطّة الإداريّة والعلميّة والمادّيّة وغيرهنّ ، وتعتزم الكلّيّة استكمال مبناها الّذي وُضع لها في ما اختطّته الجامعة لها ؛ للقيام بوظائفها على الوجه الّذي يحقّق مقاصد إنشائها.

ونولي التّطوير الإداريّ لموظّفي الكلّيّة في العابديّة والزّاهر وريع ذاخر مزيد عنايتنا واهتمامنا . ومن باب وصل الكلّيّة بمحيطها تعتزم الكلّيّة استكمال رحلتها مع عقد النّدوات والمؤتمرات ؛ طلباً للتّفاعل والتّعاون على القيام بوظائف اللسان العربيّ وتبادل العلوم والخبرات مع نظائرها.

والله نسأل أن يبارك هذه المسيرة وأن يمدّنا بعونه أجمعين ؛ لتحقيق ما نسعى إليه ممّا اختطّته الجامعة لها من أهدافٍ وأدواتٍ طلاّباً وأساتذةً وهيئةً إداريّةً!.

 

عميد كلّيّة اللغة العربيّة
د. يوسف بن صامل السّلميّ

 

جار التحميل