Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

UQU Vice Presidency for Postgraduate Studies and Scientific Research


To maintain creativity in the educational and research processes, organize academic affairs for faculty members and those equivalent to them, and cling to the principle of justice as provided by the applicable laws and regulations.
Joint Supervision Program for Female Postgraduate Students
The Deanship of Graduate Studies strives to manage programs of graduate studies in terms of planning, organization and development in line with set laws and regulations in a manner which serve the individual, achieves community development and contributes to solving its problems.
A royal decree, dated 8 Muharram, 1406 A.H. was issued to establish the Institute of Scientific Research and Revival of Islamic Heritage. On 27 Rabi` Al-Thani, the Council of Minister issued a decision to change the name of the Institute of Scientific Research and Revival of Islamic Heritage into th
Science and Technology Unit is an independent entity that develops plans and supports strategic and ordinary techno-science projects. It was formed to improve and follow up the implementation of new projects, taking into consideration its consistency with the goals of the National Science, Technolog
It is a scientific, cultural, educational and social establishment aiming at collecting information sources, developing them in various ways (purchasing, dedication, exchange, depositing), as well as organizing, and restoring them in the shortest possible time. It also aims at providing the informat
The Deanship of Scientific Research was established at Umm Al-Qura University in the mid-1435 A.H. to be part of the deanships represented in the University Council. It is affiliated with the UQU Vice Presidency for Postgraduate Studies and Scientific Research.
The birth of the UQU Department of Scholarships marked the starting point for a new phase of educational development that contributed to build a world-class knowledge community. It has played a substantial role in honing academic skills, such that helped
The first issue of the Umm Al-Qura University Journal of Scientific Research was released in 1409 A.H. following the establishment of the university. It tackled different branches of knowledge and sciences, such as Islamic and Arabic studies, social sciences, applied sciences, educational sciences,
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

وكالة الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي


الإبداع في رعاية العملية التعليمية والبحثية, وتنظيم الشؤون الأكاديمية لأعضاء هيئة التدريس ومن في حكمهم، وتحقيق مبدأ العدالة وفقاً للأنظمة واللوائح.
برنامج الإشراف المشترك لطالبات الدراسات العليا
إدارة برامج الدراسات العليا بجامعة أم القرى تخطيطاً وتنظيماً وتطويراً وفق اللوائح والأنظمة, وذلك بما يخدم الفرد، ويحقق تنمية المجتمع، ويساهم في حل مشكلاته.
صدر الأمر السامي في 1406/1/8هـ، بإنشاء معهد البحوث العلمية وإحياء التراث الإسلامي، وفي1437/6/27هـ، صدر قرار مجلس التعليم بتغيير مسمى معهد البحوث العلمية وإحياء التراث الإسلامي إلى معهد المخطوطات وإحياء التراث الإسلامي، والذي سيُعنى بالمخطوطات وإحياء التراث الإسلامي جمعاً وفهرسة وتحقيقاً.
وحدة العلوم والتقنية هي وحدة مستقلة تشرف على وضع الخطط ودعم البرامج والمشروعات الاستراتيجية المعنية بالأنشطة العلمية والتقنية في جامعة أم القرى، وتطويرها، ومتابعة تنفيذها، وضمان تناسقها مع توجهات الخطة الوطنية الشاملة للعلوم والتقنية بما يحقق أهدافها. يشرف عليها سعادة وكيل الجامعة للدراسات العليا.
هي مؤسسة علمية ثقافية تربوية اجتماعية تهدف إلى جمع مصادر المعلومات وتنميتها بالطرق المختلفة (الشراء، الإهداء، التبادل، والإيداع) وتنظيمها واسترجاعها بأقصر وقت ممكن، وتقديمها إلى مجتمع المستفيدين للاستفادة منها في كافة المجالات العلمية.
تأسست عمادة البحث العلمي بجامعة أم القرى في منتصف عام 1435هـ، لتكون جزءًا من منظومة العمادات الممثلة في مجلس الجامعة، وترتبط هيكلياً بوكالة الجامعة للدراسات العليا والبحث العلمي.
كان إنشاء إدارة البعثات بجامعة أم القرى بمثابة إرساء حجر الأساس لمرحلة تعليمية متطورة تساهم في بناء مجتمع معرفي منافِس عالمياً، وتنمية كفاياته التعليمية بما يحقق متطلبات الجودة الشاملة للارتقاء بنوعية التعليم وفق المستويات العالمية.
بدأ إصدار العدد الأول من مجلة جامعة أم القرى للبحوث العلمية عام 1409هـ، بعد إنشاء جامعة أم القرى, شاملة فروع المعارف والعلوم المختلفة (الدراسات الإسلامية، الدراسات العربية، العلوم الاجتماعية، العلوم التطبيقية، والعلوم التربوية... إلخ). وقد صدر منها (11) مجلداً بواقع عددين في العام.
جار التحميل