Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Overview


- 2020/04/03

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful.

A brief overview of the Regulations Department

This department is the fruit of the praiseworthy efforts of His Eminence, Prof. Saud bin Ibrahim Al-Shuraim, may Allah safeguard and bless him, who took pains to initiate the idea of creating a new college to be added to the colleges of Umm Al-Qura University. This new college is concerned with studying the Saudi Arabian regulations that have the advantage, over all countries of the world, of the application of the glorious Islamic Shari`ah. This college was not intended to be like other colleges that specialize in only studying regulations. The learner of Shari`ah Law alone is not typically familiar with the regulations that govern them; ones they even apply to judge cases if they take the office of judge. A learner of regulations alone may not understand the wisdom behind verdicts; it is therefore incumbent to prepare those who study both branches to combine the study of both of them to the extent that no one in the modern age lacks knowledge of either. So, the construction of a college that combines both streams took place, and it developed into a fully fledged educational edifice that attracted the admiration of all those who saw it or heard about it. The admiration of those who study in it is even greater.

The global concern with the regulations specialty is now taking a different turn from what it used to be in the past. It is a trend that has started to spread and penetrate into contemporary societies without the possibility of dispensing with it. Therefore, there is no room to advocate a boycott of it or refrain from it out of dislike or baseless fears of consequences that materialize only in the minds of those who deem it worthless. They hold as valuable what they adhere to and are not ready to give it up, thinking that it is suffering the risk of being outdated, becoming obsolete and is therefore going to give way for a replacement. If they think a bit prudently and do not rush, they would be sure that this is not a substitution, much as it is keeping pace with modern developments. There is no dispensing with any of the constants of the Shari`ah principles of which we are proud, one we take pride in belonging to, and one that constituted the foundations of this blessed country.

Consequently, this modern but deep-rooted department was established. It was established in parallel with the establishment of this college, i.e., the College of Judicial Studies and Regulations. This was in the year 1432-1433 A.H. The Regulations Department, side by side with the Judicial Studies Department, is a clear embodiment of the goal for which the college was established, as mentioned above. The supreme goal is to teach regulations side by side with the Shari`ah so that one of them does not become independent from the other or that interest in one of them is completely far from that in the other, as is the case of many institutes whose existence was the most important reason behind the establishment of this department.

By combining the study of Shari`ah and the regulations, there will be graduates who master, or almost master, both. It goes without saying that man is an enemy of what he does not know. If they learn for themselves or are taught by others, they will not be hostile anymore. The application of this view was intended to have prudent graduates who have knowledge of regulations, in addition to knowing the legislation, and can thus fathom the end objectives and their far-reaching roots. These are ones who can explain the reasons for difference when there is no room to reconcile it. This department was established to achieve this goal in the Saudi community as regards the two specializations. The department was, and still is, providing the Shari`ah and regulation studies for the learners in the two sections (male and female students) until the number of graduates reached 491 male and female students: 329 male graduates, and 162 female graduates.

Since its inception, the department has been keen to strive to achieve the vision for which it was established. This was evident in the allocation of academic hours that are appropriate for the Shari`ah and regulation sections respectively, which exceed the hours of study in corresponding colleges. The curricula of this department are carefully selected, and course specifications are prepared by specialists of the two streams with clarity of vision. After the course specifications were made, the material was meticulously peer-reviewed. The department officials spared no effort to constantly develop these courses and improve them until the fruit came out better than hoped, which was remarkable according to the studied proposed calculations.

Allah, the Almighty, opened up to the graduates of this department doors of opportunities they never dreamed of. They delved deep in society and managed to contribute to solving its problems. Their efforts emanated from their deeply founded knowledge of regulations that are indispensable to any society. The department was keen, and still is, to make sure that its graduates are distinguished. They have been selected from large numbers of applicants who applied to study in it. The department has been strict in setting many terms of joining for the applicants to be admitted, in order to bring to society graduates who possess the characteristics of a good and beneficial citizen of both sexes.

These efforts were not limited to the bachelor’s degree. The department has been pioneering its counterpart departments in all respects. Despite its recent existence, the department is now surpassing all expectations. By the grace Allah, it now provides very successful postgraduate programs. It has a master's program on which work began more than four years ago by teaching Shari`ah and regulations with a well-thought-out and peer-reviewed plan. This was not limited to male students only. There are female students who have registered for a master’s degree in the department as well, which attests to the keenness of the department and its perseverance in achieving the set goals and fulfilling its objectives.

In addition, the department officials spared no effort to approve a strong doctoral program; it formed committees that chose the courses and others that prepared specifications for the selected courses, consulting people of experience and excellence so that only what is useful and necessary is approved. These efforts culminated in the approval of the program after stages of improvement and revision.

The department also sought to have a distinguished program to train graduates in practicing law. The program targeted those working in the profession and those wishing to practice it from graduates of Shari`ah colleges in the Kingdom. This was in a whole year with 15 hours in two full semesters. The department graduated more than three classes in this program, who received training at the hands of a distinguished group of professors of law and jurisprudence in the department.

The department also sought to have a distinguished program targeting various groups. It is a diploma of the Bureau of Investigation and Public Prosecution, from which close to one hundred members of the Bureau of Investigation and Public Prosecution (now the Public Prosecution) benefited. It has now been developed to target sectors other than the members of the Public Prosecution Office. The study of this program continues for a full year, in which the applicant studies 30 hours of Shari`ah and law at the hands of a distinguished and elite teaching staff.

Finally, it is truly said that this department was born a giant. If this is the case with its birth, its outcomes will far exceed all expectations.

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

النبذة


- 2020/04/03

بسم الله الرَّحمن الرَّحيم

نبذة يسيرة عن قسم الأنْظمة

هو القِسم الذي من أجْلِه سعت همَّةٌ مشكورة من صاحب الفَضيلة الأستاذ الدُّكتور: سعود بن إبراهيم الشَّريم -حفظه اللهُ وبارك فيه - إلى تكبُّد المشاقِّ بالتَّفكير في استحداث كلِّيَّة تضاف إلى كُليَّات جامعة أم القرى، وتُعنى هذه الكلَّية بدراسة أنظمة المملكة العربيَّة السَّعوديَّة التي تمتاز علي جميع دول الأرض بتطبيق الشَّريعة الإسلامية الغرَّاء، ولم يُرد أن تأتي هذه الكُليَّة مثل الكليَّات التي تختصُّ بدراسة الأنظمة فقط، فدارس الشَّريعة وحدها غيرُ ملمٍّ بالأنظمة التي تحكمه بل ويحكُم بها إن عمل قاضيًا، ودارس الأنظمة وحدها قد لا يفهم للحكم حِكمةً؛ فلزم إعداد من يدرسهما؛ ليجمعَ بالدِّراسة بينهما مما لا يسعُ أحدًا معاصِرًا جهلُه، فقام البناء، واستوي على سوقِه عساه يُعجِبُ من يراهُ أو يَسمعُ عنه، وعجب من يدرسُ فيهِ أشدُّ وَأكْبَر.

ولمَّــا كَانَ الاهتِمامُ العالميُّ بالأنْظمة يَأخذ منحنًى مُختَلِفًا عمَّا كانت عليهِ الحال في السَّابِق، وقد أخذ هذا الاتِّجاه فى الانتشار والتَّوغل فى المُجتمعات المُعاصرة دون أن يكونَ احتِمالٌ لدعوي الاستغناء عنْه، أو الزَّعم بِمقاطعتِهِ والعُزوفِ عنْهُ زُهدًا فيهِ أو خوفًا من عواقب لم تَكُن إلَّا في رءوس من يرى أنَّها غثٌّ، وأنَّ مَا فى يدَيهِ سمينٌ فلا يتركُهُ ظَنًّا أنَّه يسعى فى استبدالِهِ، ولو تَفكر ولم يتعجَّل لأيقنَ أنَّ هذا ليس استبدَالًا بِقدرِ ما هو مواكبَة عصريَّة لا تستغني عن ثابتٍ من الثَّوابت الشَّرعيَّة التى نفخرُ بِها، ونَعتزُّ بالانتماء إليها، وعليها كانَ تَأسيسُ هذا البَلدِ المُبارك.

وَعَلَيْهِ كان تأسيس هذا القسم الحديث الوجود العميق الأثر، فقد كانت نشأتهُ مع نَشأةِ هَذهِ الكلِّية "كليَّة الدِّراسَات القَضائِيَّة والأنْظِمة"، وكان ذلك عام 1432 - 1433هــ، فجاء هَذا القِسم "قسم الأنْظِمة" يمثِّل أحدَ جَناحي الكُليَّة تَجْسيدًا واضحًا للهدف الذى من أجلهِ كان التَّفكير في نشأة الكلية كما جاء آنِفًا، والهدفُ الأسمى هو القِيام بتدريس الأنظمة مع الشَّريعة حتى لا يستقل أحدُهما فيكون الاهتمام به بَعيدًا تَمامًا عن الآخر كَما هي الحال فى كثيرٍ من المعاهد التي كان وجودُها السبب الأهم في الإنشاء.

وبالجمع بين دراسةِ الشَّريعة والأنْظِمةِ يَتخرَّج من يتقنهما أو يكادُ؛ لأنَّه ثبت أنَّ الإنسانَ عدوُّ ما يجهل، فإذا تَعلم أو عُلِّم فإنَّهُ لن يعادي؛ فكانت هذه النَّظرة فى تطبيقها ترغب فى تحصيل المُخرَج النَّافع الذي يعرف النِّظام بجوار معرفة التَّشريع فيبرِّر لما يتَّفق ويحاول أن يُؤصِّل لهُ، ويفسِّر سبب الاختلاف إن لم يستطع أن يوفقه، ونشأ القسمُ ليُحقِّق هَدفه هذا في المُجتمع السَّعوديِّ فى الاختصاصين، فكان القسم ولا يزال يتبنى الدَّرسين الشَّرعي وَالنِّظاميّ من أهل الاختصاصِ في الشَّطرين (الطُّلَّاب والطَّالِبات) حتى بلغ عدد الخريجين منهما 491 طالبًا وطالبة، فالخريجون 329، والخرِّيجات 162.

وقد حرص القسم منذ نشأتهِ أن يسعى لتحقيق الرؤية التى من أجلها أنشئ، وظهر ذلك جليًّا فى اختيار السَّاعات الدِّراسيَّة المناسبة للشِّقين الشَّرعي والنِّظامي والتى تزيد عن الكُلَّيات المُناظرة، فَجمعَ بهذا بين مناهج اخْتيرت بعنايةٍ، ووصِّفت من قِبل أهل الاختصاصِ الدَّقيق من الجانبين بعد وضوح الرؤية، وحكِّمت المقرَّرات بعد توصيفها، ولم يألُ القائمون علي القسم جهدًا فى تطوير هذه المُقرَّرات وتجويدها حتّى تأتي الثَّمرةُ أفضل من المَأمولِ الذي كانَ رَائعًا بالحسابات الفِكريَّة المَدروسة.

لقد فتح الله -تعالى- بهذا القسم علي خرِّيجيهِ أبوابًا ما كانوا يحلمون بها، فولجوا في أعماقِ المُجتمع، وأسهموا في حلِّ مُشكلاتِهِ، واعتمدت جهودهم على علمٍ بالأنْظمة التى لا يستغني عنها مجتمعٌ، وقد حرص القِسم ولا يَزال يحرصُ أن يكون خرِّيجوهُ متميِّزين، فاصطفاهم من عددٍ كبيرٍ يَتقدَّم للدِّراسة فيهِ، فأكثر من الشروط التى يقبلُ بها طُلَّابَه الذين ينتسبون إليه ليخرِّج للمجتمع من تتوفَّر فيهم صفات المواطن الصَّالح النافع من الجنسين.

ولم يقتصر ذلك الجهد على مرحلة البكالوريوس فقد راد القسم الأقسام التى تُوازيهِ، فسبق مَعَ تأخر زمن وجودهِ فالآن يوجد بالقسم -ولله المِنَّةُ والفضل- برامج ناجحة للدراسات العليا، ففيه برنامج للماجستير الذى بدأ العمل فيهِ من أكثر من أربعِ سنواتٍ بتدريس التَّشريع والأنظمة بخطَّةٍ مدروسةٍ مُحكَّمةٍ، ولم يقتصر هذا علي شطر الطُّلاب فقط، بل في الطالبات من سجَّلن للماجستير في القسم، وكل ذلك دليلٌ علي حرص القسم، ودأبِهِ فى تَحقيقِ الغاية، وتحصيل الهدف.

كما أنَّ القِسم لم يألُ القائمون عليهِ جهدًا في إقرار برنامج دكتوراه تمتَاز بالقوةِ، فشكَّل القِسم لجانًا تتخيَّر المَواد، وأخري تُوصِّف المواد المختارة، ويستشار أهل الخبرة والتَّميُّز حتَّى لا يُقَرَّ إلَّا ما هو نافعٌ وضروريٌّ، وقد تكلَّل ذلك بالموافقة علي البرنامج بعد التَّجويد والتَّنقيح.

كما أنَّ القِسم سعى أن يكون فيه برنامجٌ متميِّز لتدريب الخرِّيجين على مزاولة مهنة المحاماة، وقد استهدف البَرنَامج العاملين بالمهنة بالفِعل والرَّاغبين فى مزاولتها من خرِّيجي كليَّات الشَّريعة بالمملكةِ، وكان هذا فى عامٍ كاملٍ بعدد 15 ساعَةً علي فصلينِ دراسيين كاملين، وقد تخرج بالقسم في هذا البرنامج أكثر من ثلاث دفعاتٍ، تدرَّبت على أيدي نُخبةٍ متميِّزةٍ من أساتذة الأنظمة والفقه بالقسم.

كما أنَّ القِسم سعى أن يكون فيه أيضًا برنامجٌ متميِّز قصد به فئاتٍ متعدِّدةً، وهو دبلوم هيئة التحقيق والادِّعاء العَام الذي أفاد منهُ قريبٌ من مائةٍ من أعضاء هيئة التَّحقيق والادِّعاء العَام (النِّيابة العامة حاليًا)، وقد تمَّ تطويره الآن ليستهدف قطاعاتٍ أخرى غير أعضاء النِّيابة العامة حاليًا، والدِّراسة بهذا البرنامج تستمرُّ سنةً كَاملة يدرس المتقدِّم فيه عدد 30 ساعة في الشريعة والنِّظام على أيدي نخبة متميِّزةٍ من أعضاء هيئة التَّدريس بالقسم.

وأخيرًا فإن القائل يكونُ صادقًا إذا صرَّح بأنَّ هذا القسم قد ولدَ عملاقًا، ومن كانت هذهِ حال ولادتِهِ فإنَّ الذي يرتَجي منه حتمًا يأتي خيرًا مما يُتوقع.

جار التحميل