Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from Head of the Department


- 2018/10/23

In the name of Allah, the Most Compassionate, the Most Merciful. Thanks be to Allah and peace be upon his Messenger, Muhammad, his family and friends. 

What nations leave behind of ideology and art is one of the facets that reflects its civilization, religious and cultural identity throughout time and place. Islamic civilization is a beacon of science and art that still shines across the globe. Many arts have been linked to Islamic nations, chiefly among which is Islamic architecture that cements the past and inspires the present with the Islamic values of building human environment. 

UQU Islamic Architecture department is a unique academic school that took upon itself to instill this science and art into future national architects through urban environment study program. This mission aims to observe Islamic teachings and sunnah values in building schemes and urban design for Islamic communities. 

In light of Vision 2030, the department copes with the latest developments in the field. It competes with peers and ensures to constantly develop its programs and prepare generations of qualified architectures who are well-versed in their religious teachings related to their specialty application. The department offers architecture bachelor's and master's programs that focuses on scientific research in the area of contemporary Islamic urban environment issues; enriches theoretical and practical aspects of problem solving; and firmly establish Islamic civilization history lessons.  

Moreover, the department is concerned with educational environment and equipping students with modern capabilities in effort to obtain international academic accreditation and an integrated infrastructure. We offer excellent student services and activities including, contests and rewards for students to encourage them to participate in community service. It's worth mentioning that the grand mosque tawaf area expansion project, supervised by Islamic Architecture Department, has been approved by HRH the late King Abdullah bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, which projects the leading position of our department in the holy Makkah region.

Finally, I'd like to say that accomplishments continue with hard work and dedication to set goals. Ambition is boundless for the future of our gracious nation.  

 

Head of Islamic Architecture Department 

Dr. Ibrahim bin Nour Al-Bokhary

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2018/10/23

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم، والحمد لله رب العالمين، وصلى الله على سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه وسلم تسليماً كثيراً. 

من الشواهد القائمة على حضارات الأمم ورقيها ما خلفته وراءها من أثر في بناء أمتها وتعمير أرضها بفكر وفن يعكس هويتها الدينية والثقافية ضمن طبيعة المكان والزمان. والحضارة الإسلامية منار للعلم والفن، لا يزال نوره يشع من شتى بقاع الأرض، ويضم الكثير من الفنون التي ارتبطت بالشعوب المسلمة وعلى رأسها فن العمارة الإسلامية الذي يؤصل الماضي ويلهم الحاضر بقيم هذا الدين العظيم على عمارة البيئة الإنسانية المبنية. 

قسم العمارة الإسلامية بجامعة أم القرى مدرسة أكاديمية متفردة، أخذت على عاتقها رسالة استمرارية تأصيل هذا العلم والفن في إعدادها للكفاءات المعمارية من أبناء هذا الوطن الكريم؛ من خلال برنامج يعزز التوجه في دراسة فن وتشكيل البيئة العمرانية وفق معطيات وتعاليم الشريعة الإسلامية والهدي النبوي الشريف في مرافق تخطيط وبناء المحيط العمراني للمجتمعات الإسلامية.

وتماشياً مع رؤية المملكة 2030 يواكب القسم المتغيرات على ساحات التخصص، وينافس على مكانة متقدمة بين نظرائه بتطوير مستمر لبرامجه بما يحقق أهدافه في إعداد أجيال المهندسين المعماريين والمخططين الواعين بتعاليم دينهم وطرق تطبيقاتها على تخصصهم، وفي تشكيل هويته، حيث يقدم القسم درجة البكالوريوس في العمارة ويلحقها بدرجة الماجستير المتخصصة في تعزيز البحث العلمي في قضايا البيئة العمرانية الإسلامية المعاصرة، والمشاركة في إثراء الجانب النظري والتطبيقي في تقديم الحلول وتأصيل القيم والدروس المستقاة من تاريخ الحضارة الإسلامية منذ نشأتها. 

كما يُعنى القسم بالبيئة التعليمية، وتوفير أفضل السبل والإمكانات الحديثة لطلابه من برنامج يسعى إلى نيل اعتماد أكاديمي دولي، وبنية تحتية متكاملة، وخدمات طلابية، ويشارك بتميز في المناشط والمسابقات، حيث حصل العديد من الجوائز على مستوى الطلاب، وعلى مستوى مشاركاته الكثيرة في خدمة المجتمع، ونال شرف موافقة خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك عبدالله بن عبدالعزيز ال سعود - رحمه الله - على مشروع توسعة المطاف بالحرم المكي الشريف الذي أشرف القسم على تصميمه؛ ليعكس مكانته كقسم رائد في أطهر بقاع الأرض مكة المكرمة.

تتوالى الإنجازات بالعمل، وتتحقق الأهداف المرسومة بإخلاص النية، حيث الطموح لا حدود له لمستقبل زاهر لهذا الوطن الكريم.  

رئيس قسم العمارة الإسلامية 

د. إبراهيم بن نورالدين البخاري

 

جار التحميل