Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Overview of Umm Al-Qura Oasis for Consultations


- 2019/09/02

Umm Al-Qura Oasis for Consultations was launched by His Royal Highness the Advisor to the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, the Emir of Makkah Province Prince Khalid Al-Faisal, at the Emirates headquarters in Jeddah on Sunday, 4 February, 2018 A.C. The Oasis is considered to be the contractual entity and the cognitive and technological arm of Umm Al-Qura University, which aims at building, conveying and establishing knowledge and technologies. This contributes greatly to the growth of the knowledge economy, and achieves sustainable development.

The Oasis offers accredited professional, developmental and consulting services. It adopts the concept of the private sector but works under the umbrella of an outstanding governmental university. It offers professional services of high quality through the employment of the human, material and cognitive potentials available in the university.

Umm Al-Qura Oasis for Consultations offers unique professional and innovative services based on a set of assets, the most important of which are:

  1. The geographical location
  2. Scientific reference for the specialized consultations
  3. Specialized human resources
  4. Belonging to a prominent government entity distinguished by high reliability.
  5. Flexibility of the executive and operational contracts.
  6. Multiple strategic partnerships with the public, private and non-profit entities.
  7. Successful and professional results of the consultations of projects and consultation studies.

Fields of Contribution to the Knowledge Economy and Sustainable Development

  1. Production, conveyance and establishment of knowledge and technologies.
  2. Consultation services.
  3. Education, training and professional development.
  4. Rehabilitation and specialized services.
  5. Research studies and inter-projects.
  6. Conferences, workshops, and scientific meetings.

Services Offered by Umm Al-Qura Oasis for Consultations

First: Professional Development Services:

Umm Al-Qura Oasis is concerned with offering specialized and development training services via studying the professional training needs required for cadres in the public, private and non-profit sectors, according to the professional scope they require to develop. After this, it will be able to design and carry out the appropriate development and qualifying programs that promote professional development, according to these needs.

Second: Consultation Services:

Umm Al-Qura Oasis offers a group of consulting services for different sectors by making use of the specialized personnel at Umm Al-Qura University as full-time or part-time counselors and experts. It also makes use of the services offered by expertise offices to introduce consulting studies and carry out specialized professional contracts.

Third: Social Responsibility Services:

Umm Al-Qura Oasis for Consultations offers a group of voluntary consulting services to contribute in serving the community and the individuals in a professional and methodological manner. The Oasis has also formed multiple strategic partnerships with the non-profit sectors in order to estimate their needs and provide them with different consultation services.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

نبذة عن واحة أم القرى للاستشارات


- 2019/09/02

دشنت واحة أم القرى للاستشارات من قبل مستشار خادم الحرمين الشريفين أمير منطقة مكة المكرمة صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير خالد الفيصل في مقر الإمارة بجدة يوم الأحد الموافق 4 فبراير 2018. وتعد الواحة الواجهة التعاقدية والذراع المعرفي والتقني لجامعة أم القرى، الذي يهدف إلى بناء ونقل وتوطين المعارف والتقنيات؛ مما يسهم في نمو الاقتصاد المعرفي، ويحقق التنمية المستدامة.

وتقدم الواحة مجموعة من الخدمات الاستشارية والتطويرية والمهنية المعتمدة؛ حيث تعمل بمفهوم القطاع الخاص في مظلة جامعة حكومية مرموقة؛ و ذلك لتقديم خدمات نوعية واحترافية من خلال توظيف الإمكانات البشرية والمادية والمعرفية المتاحة في الجامعة.

حيث تتفرد واحة أمّ القرى للاستشارات عن غيرها من المؤسّسات بتقديم خدمات إبداعيّة واحترافيّة من منطلق مجموعة من المميّزات؛ يعتبر أهمّها ما يلي:

  1. الموقع الجغرافيّ.
  2. المرجعيّة العلميّة للاستشارات المتخصّصة.
  3. الكوادر البشريّة المتخصّصة.
  4. الانتماء لجهة حكوميّة مرموقة وذات ثقة عالية. 
  5. مرونة العقود التّنفيذيّة والتّشغيليّة.
  6. تعدّد الشّراكات الاستراتيجيّة مع الجهات العامّة والخاصّة وغير الرّبحيّة.
  7. تجارب النّجاح والنّتائج المهنيّة والاحترافيّة للمشاريع والدّراسات الاستشاريّة.

محاور مساهمة واحة أمّ القرى للاستشارات في تحقيق الاقتصاد المعرفيّ والتّنمية المستدامة: 

  1. إنتاج ونقل وتوطين المعارف والتّقنيات.
  2. الخدمات الاستشاريّة.
  3. التّعليم والتّدريب والتّطوير المهنيّ.
  4. التّأهيل والخدمات التّخصّصيّة.
  5. الدّراسات البحثيّة والمشاريع البينيّة.
  6. المؤتمرات والورش واللّقاءات العلميّة.

 

الخدمات التي تقدّمها واحة أمّ القرى للاستشارات:

أوّلاً : خدمات التّطوير المهنيّ .

   تُعنى واحة أمّ القرى للاستشارات بتقديم خدمات تدريبيّة وتطويريّة متخصّصة؛ وذلك من خلال تلمّس الاحتياجات التّدريبيّة المهنيّة للكوادر البشريّة في القطاعات العامّة والخاصّة وغير الرّبحيّة وفقًا للنّطاق المهنيّ المطلوب تطويره، ومن ثَمّ تصميم وتنفيذ برامج التّأهيل والتّطوير المناسبة الّتي تدعم النّموّ المهنيّ وفقًا لتلك الاحتياجات.

ثانيًا: الخدمات الاستشاريّة .

     تقدّم واحة أمّ القرى للاستشارات مجموعة من الخدمات الاستشاريّة للقطاعات المختلفة؛ وذلك من خلال استثمار الكوادر البشريّة المتخصّصة في جامعة أمّ القرى، باعتبارهم مستشارين وخبراء متفرّغين وغير متفرّغين. وكذلك استثمار خدمات مكاتب الخبرة لتقديم الدّراسات الاستشاريّة، وتنفيذ العقود المهنيّة المتخصّصة.

ثالثًا: خدمات المسؤوليّة الاجتماعيّة .

   تقدّم واحة أمّ القرى للاستشارات مجموعة من الخدمات الاستشاريّة التّطوّعيّة؛ وذلك إسهامًا منها لخدمة الأفراد والمجتمع بصورة منهجيّة واحترافيّة. كما تقيم الواحة العديد من الشّراكات الاستراتيجيّة مع القطاعات غير الرّبحيّة بهدف تقدير احتياجاتهم، وتقديم الخدمات الاستشاريّة المختلفة لهم.

 

جار التحميل