Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Bachelor Programs


- 2017/12/13

Within the framework of the College of Applied Sciences' development plans and out of belief in the mission Umm Al Qura University (UQU), the Department of Chemistry offers two Bachelor of Science programs in Chemistry and Industrial Chemistry. These programs provides an opportunity for jobs in education, industry, and environment in Saudi Arabia. The students receive education and training to receive postgraduate studies in chemistry and other branches of sciences.

The study plans of Bachelor of Sciences (Chemistry and Industrial Chemistry) were set under international benchmarks taking into account objectives of raising awareness about safety and security protocols in terms of chemistry and other areas of study. The college followed steps of similar programs to set study plans, courses and field training in order to keep students familiar with work environment. The college was guided by academic accreditation standards set by the National Commission for Academic Accreditation and Assessment (NCAAA) and as per the national system of higher education taking into consideration the continuous improvement of courses and study plans.

The two programs' study plans were developed to cover up to 141 credit hours which are distributed on four semesters (four academic years). These courses meet the requirements of every year and department.  The study plan and courses meet the minimum level of chemical professional requirements and qualify the graduates to be skilled specialists who create a successful environment for competition.

In this program, students learn and widen their skills in the field. Courses were developed to acquaint students with the various branches and specializations of chemistry to make them ready for the postgraduate studies.

By the end of these programs, graduates shall learn:

  • All skills of specialized chemistry branches in addition to the traditional and modern techniques
  • The practical expertise of chemistry's main branches during training courses and studying lab safety and security instructions.

OLD STUDY PLAN

1419

 

STUDY PLAN

PURE CHEMISTRY

1433

STUDY PLAN

IND. CHEMISTRY

1433

NEW STUDY PLAN

IND. CHEMISTRY

1437

NEW STUDY PLAN

CHEMISTRY

1437

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

برامج البكالوريوس


- 2019/10/16

الخطط الدراسية لمرحلة البكالوريوس

برامج البكالوريوس

في إطار خطط التطوير المستهدفة بكلية العلوم التطبيقية، وانطلاقاً من رسالة جامعة أم القرى يقدم قسم الكيمياء برنامجي  بكالوريوس العلوم في الكيمياء والكيمياء الصناعية. وتتيح هذه البرامج الجديدة فرص وظيفية عديدة في كل من التعليم والصناعة ومؤسسات البيئة وغيرها من مجالات العمل في كافة أنحاء المملكة، ويتم تهيئة الطلاب للدراسات العليا في الكيمياء والمجالات الأخرى ذات الصلة.

وقد تم تصميم الخطط الدراسية لبرنامجي بكالوريوس العلوم في الكيمياء والكيمياء الصناعية بناءً على مواصفات البرامج الأكاديمية العالمية، مع مراعاة زيادة الوعي عند الطلاب ببرتوكولات الأمان والسلامة المتعلقة بالكيمياء ومعاملها في شتى المجالات، وتم الاهتمام عند إعداد الخطة الدراسية والمناهج بمواكبة البرامج المماثلة، ووضع تدريب ميداني للطلاب لمعايشة الواقع في بيئة العمل. وتم الاسترشاد بمتطلبات الاعتماد الأكاديمي ومعاييره بناءً على معايير الهيئة الوطنية للتقويم والاعتماد الأكاديمي (NCAAA)، ووفقاً للإطار الوطني للمؤهلات للتعليم العالي في المملكة العربية السعودية، مع إمكانية التحسين المستمر للمناهج والخطط الدراسية بما يستجيب للتطور المتوقع حدوثه في العالم.

صُممت الخطة الدراسية في البرنامجين  لتحتوي على 138 ساعة معتمدة موزعة على ثمانية فصول دراسية (أربع سنوات دراسية)، تشتمل المقررات على متطلبات السنة المنهجية ومتطلبات الجامعة ومتطلبات القسم العامة ومتطلبات التخصص. وتلبي الخطة الدراسية والمناهج المتطلبات الدنيا للمهنيين الكيميائيين، وتهيئ الخريجين ليكونوا ممارسين كيميائيين مختصين بكفاءة، وتؤهلهم للنجاح في بيئة العمل التنافسية.

وفي هذا البرنامج يكتسب الطلاب مهارات تأسيسية واسعة في علم الكيمياء. وقد تم تصميم المناهج الدراسية لتزويد الطلاب بالعلوم المختلفة في كافة فروع وتخصصات الكيمياء التأسيسية والحديثة، وتهيئتهم للدراسات العليا.

وفي نهاية برنامجى الكيمياء والكيمياء الصناعية فإن الخريجين:

  • يكونوا قد اكتسبوا جميع المهارات الكيميائية التخصصية، إضافة إلى الطرق والتقنيات التقليدية والحديثة.
  • يكونوا قد حصلوا على الخبرة العملية في طرق الكيمياء الرئيسية من خلال التدريب الفعال بما فيها اتباع قواعد الأمن والسلامة في المختبرات.
جار التحميل