Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

‘A Part of You’ Event


Important Events
- 2019/04/25


Event Desc

The Department of Physiotherapy at the College of Applied Medical Sciences, Umm Al-Qura University, organized an activity entitled, "A Part of You", on Sunday, 17 Rajab, 1440 A.H., at the university headquarters in Al-Zahir, and on Sunday, 24 Rajab, 1440 A.H., at the Pediatric and Maternity Hospital in Makkah. This event was prepared by students of the fourth year, of the Department of Physiotherapy, and supervised by Dr. Ali Thabit and Dr. Shamikh Al-Shami. It was conducted under the patronage of Dr. Ayman Al-Sa'igh with the aim of increasing awareness among mothers, fathers and employees of the Pediatric and Maternity Hospital of the role of physiotherapy in dealing with pregnant women and treating infants that were born with certain health problems.

The activity covered many important topics, such as: treating sterility using physiotherapy, physiotherapy during pregnancy, delivery, and the postpartum period, and using physiotherapy during menopause. It also covered normal growth, movement development of children, and genetic diseases, such as (cerebral palsy, delivery dislocations, Spina bifida, and skeletal abnormalities).

Students talked about the nature of these diseases or stages, and the most important changes or symptoms that distinguish each stage or disease. Moreover, they talked in detail about the importance of physiotherapy in treating pregnant woman before, during, and after giving birth. They also tackled the role of physiotherapy in treating and helping infants suffering such diseases.

The activity included other sections, such as learning about the Department of Physiotherapy at the Maternity and Pediatric Hospital in Makkah, the Makkah Medical Center, and the children's section. Additionally, an educative magazine, which includes exercises that are useful for pregnant women and some illnesses during the postpartum period, was distributed among the women.

Those responsible for the activity were honored by the presence of His Excellency the Dean of the College, Dr. Ayman Al-Sa'igh, the Manager of the Maternity and Pediatric Hospital, vice deans of the college, the Head of Physiotherapy Department, Dr. Muhammad Ibrahim, affiliates of the Maternity and Pediatric Hospital, and the academic staff.

Out of gratitude and appreciation, the students who prepared the activity and the academic staff, Dr. Ali Thabit and Dr. Shamikh Al-Shami, expressed their abundant thanks to the guests for their attendance and support, hoping that they benefited from this activity.

To view photos of the activity, please click here.

Agendas and Dates

Date Date

Event Dates

Strat

2019/03/24
01:37

End

2019/04/29
01:37
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

فعالية (جزء منك)




وصف الحدث

نظمت كلية العلوم الطبية التطبيقية بجامعة أم القرى متمثلة في قسم العلاج الطبيعي فعالية (جزء منك)، يوم الأحد الموافق 17 -7-1440هـ، في جامعة أم القرى بمقر الزاهر، والأحد الموافق 24-7-1440هـ، في مستشفى الولادة والأطفال، بالتعاون مع قسم العلاج الطبيعي بإعداد طالبات وطلاب السنة الرابعة، وبإشراف الدكتور على ثابت والدكتور شامخ الشامي، وبرعاية د. أيمن الصائغ، بهدف زيادة وعي الأمهات والآباء وموظفي مستشفى الولادة والأطفال بدور العلاج الطبيعي مع المرأة الحامل، وأيضاً مع بعض أمراض الأطفال منذ الولادة. 

غطت الفعالية مواضيع مهمه كالعلاج الطبيعي للعقم، والعلاج الطبيعي أثناء الحمل والولادة وما بعدها، وأيضاً مرحلة سن اليأس، فيما تناولت أيضاً النمو والتطور الحركي الطبيعي للطفل وبعض الأمراض الوراثية (الشلل الدماغي، شلل ايريز، تشقق العمود الفقري، وأخيرًا تشوهات الجهاز العظمي).

وتحدث الطلاب والطالبات عن طبيعة هذه الأمراض أو المراحل، وأهم التغيرات أو الأعراض التي تميز هذه المرحلة أو المرض، واستفاضوا في الحديث عن أهمية العلاج الطبيعي للمرأة الحامل قبل وأثناء وما بعد الولادة، وأيضاً دوره في علاج ومساعدة الأطفال المصابين بتلك الأمراض.

كما ضمت الفعالية أركاناً أخرى مثل ركن بالتعريف عن قسم العلاج الطبيعي بمستشفى الولادة والأطفال بمكة، وركن لمركز مكة الطبي، وركن خاص للأطفال، بالإضافة إلى أنه تم توزيع مجلة تثقيفية للنساء؛ تحتوي على تمارين خاصة بالمرأة أثناء الحمل، وبعض الأمراض بعد الولادة.

وقد تشرف القائمون على الفعالية بحضور كلٍ من عميد الكلية الدكتور أيمن الصائغ، مدير مستشفى الولادة والأطفال، وكلاء الكلية، رئيس قسم العلاج الطبيعي الدكتور محمد إبراهيم، منسوبي مستشفى الولادة والأطفال، وأعضاء هيئة التدريس.

وامتناناً من الطالبات والطلاب المعدين للفعالية والأساتذة الدكتور علي ثابت والدكتور شامخ الشامي، تقدموا بالشكر الجزيل لجميع الحضور على تواجدهم ودعمهم، راجين من الله تعالى أن يكونوا قد استفادوا منها. 

لمشاهدة صور عن الفعالية الرجاء الضغط على الرابط:

المواعيد والأجندة

الموعد التاريخ

تاريخ الحدث

البداية

2019/03/24
01:37

النهاية

2019/04/29
01:37
جار التحميل