Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Establishment


- 2018/04/05

The Department of Recitations (Qira’at) is a department in the College of D'awa and Fundamentals of Religion at Umm Al-Qura University. It is also one of the earliest academic departments in the College; as it was established by virtue of the decision taken by the college's board in its fourth session held on Sha’aban 26, 1402H.  Studying in the Department started at the beginning of the second semester of 1402/1403H and was limited to only male students until 1420H. During the early years, the number of enrollees was very small; the batch reached more or less seven students. After that, the department saw high turnout, with the number of students in the late batches reached 35 students.

In the first semester of 1421H, the College approved the establishment of a branch for female students, which saw high turnout that reached 88 female students. The prerequisites of their admission included memorizing the complete Holy Quran and passing the interview.

The female branch of this Department is considered a source of pride and prestige for Umm Al-Qura University. At that time, it was the only department through which girls can learn Qira'at (Recitations) and their sciences. This specialty was not available for study in any other universities inside the Saudi Kingdom or even in the world universities.

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

النشأة


- 2018/04/05

قسم القراءات هو أحد أقسام كلية الدعوة وأصول الدين بجامعة أم القرى، ويعتبر من أوائل الأقسام العلمية بالكلية، حيث أنشئ بناءً على قرار مجلس الجامعة الأول في جلسته الرابعة المنعقدة في 26/ 08/ 1402هـ. وبدأت الدراسة فيه في بداية الفصل الثاني من العام الدراسي 1402/ 1403هـ، وكان مختصاً بالطلاب فقط حتى عام 1420هـ، وكانت أعداد الطلاب الملتحقين به في الأعوام الأولى قليلة؛ تصل الدفعة فيه إلى سبعة طلاب أو يزيد قليلاً، ثم شهد القسم إقبالاً متزايداً حتى وصل عدد الدارسين في الدفعات الأخيرة إلى خمسة وثلاثين طالباً.

وفي الفصل الدراسي الأول عام 1421هـ، تمت الموافقة على إنشاء فرع لقسم الطالبات، وكان الإقبال عليه كبيراً، حيث بلغ عددهن ثمانٍ وثلاثين طالبة، اشترط في قبولهن حفظ القران الكريم كاملاً، واجتياز المقابلة الشخصية.

ويعتبر قسم القراءات فرع الطالبات مفخرة ومنقبة لجامعة أم القرى، إذ هو القسم الوحيد –آنذاك- في المملكة العربية السعودية الذي تدرس فيه الطالبات القراءات وعلومها، ولم تكن هذه الدراسة متوفرة في جامعات المملكة الأخرى، بل ولا في جامعات العالم.

جار التحميل