Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Department Head


- 2022/05/22

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful

All praise be to Allah, the Lord of the Worlds, and peace and blessings be upon the most honorable Prophet and Messenger. To proceed:

Allah (Exalted and Glorified be He) makes seeking knowledge an obligation upon every Muslim, and makes all the Muslim nation either a teacher or a learner. The Prophet (peace be upon him) said, "People are of two groups: teachers and learners, and there is no good in other than these two."

I thank Allah (Exalted and Glorified be He) for His support, favor and blessings for placing me in this position to serve religion, knowledge and humanity in general, and to serve the university, college and department, in particular. Thanks are extended to His Excellency the President of the University, Their Excellencies the Vice Presidents of the University, His Excellency the Dean of Al-Leith University College, and Their Excellencies our colleagues for what they gave of direction and facilitation to serve the university, and to develop and upgrade it to the best standards.

You are welcome at the website of the Department of Mathematics at Al-Leith University College. We supplicate Allah that the website may gain the admiration and appreciation of its noble visitors who search it seeking benefit and knowledge to answer their questions and queries.

The Department of Mathematics is one of the major departments at Al-Leith University College. The department was established in conjunction with the establishment of the College in 1422/1423 A.H. It offers bachelor’s degrees in mathematics along with a pedagogical qualification. The department was open only for female students till the academic year 1430/ 1431 A.H. At the beginning of the first semester of the academic year 1431/1432 A.H., the department began a four-year bachelor degree program for male students. The department plan concentrates on the basic concepts and applications in different branches of mathematics. Graduates from this department can complete their postgraduate studies, on the one hand, and play an outstanding role in research, development and work in scientific and industrial facilities related to mathematics, on the other.

The department contributes in presenting several mathematics courses to other departments.

Imam Al-Bayhaqi (may Allah be merciful to him) stated that Aishah bint Abu Bakr (may Allah be pleased with her and her father) reported the Messenger of Allah (peace be upon him) as saying, "Allah loves that whenever any of you does something, he does it well..."

Following the example of the one who will have no prophet after him, we ask Allah (Exalted be He) to grant us success in:

  • Perfecting our work,
  • Using motivational methods,
  • Linking professionalism in work with faith and Allah's reward and pleasure,
  • Achieving justice and equality.

Head of the Department of Mathematics

Dr. Ali Ibrahim Al-Hassani

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2022/05/22

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

الحمد لله رب العالمين والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الأنبياء والمرسلين وبعد:

جعل الله طلب العلم فريضة على كل مسلم ومسلمة وجعل الأمة الإسلامية بين عالم أو متعلم؛ (الناس رجلان عالم ومتعلم ولا خير في سواهما).

أشكر الله عز وجل على توفيقه وفضله وامتنانه أن جعلني في هذا المكان لخدمة الدين والعلم، والإنسانية بصفة عامة، وخدمة الجامعة والكلية والقسم بصفة خاصة، والشكر موصول لمعالي مدير الجامعة، وأصحاب السعادة وكلاء الجامعة، وسعادة عميد الكلية الجامعية بالليث، والسادة الأخوة الزملاء جميعاً، على ما يقدمونه من تسهيلات وتوجيهات في سبيل خدمة الجامعة والتطور والارتقاء بها لأفضل المستويات.

نرحب بكم في الموقع الإلكتروني لقسم الرياضيات بالكلية الجامعية بالليث، راجين من الله أن ينال الموقع استحسان وإعجاب متصفحيه الكرام، الباحثين من خلاله على الفائدة وجني المعلومات التي تجيب على تساؤلاتهم واستفساراتهم.

قسم الرياضيات هو أحد الأقسام الرئيسة بالكلية الجامعية بالليث، وقد تم إنشاء القسم مع نشأة الكلية في العام الجامعي 1422/ 1423هـ، ويمنح درجة البكالوريوس في الرياضيات. وكان القسم مختصاً بالطالبات فقط حتى العام الجامعي 1430/ 1431هـ. ومع بداية الدراسة للفصل الدراسي الأول من العام الجامعي 1431/ 1432هـ أصبح للقسم فرع للطلاب يقدم برنامجاً على امتداد أربع سنوات دراسية، يمنح الخريج منها درجة البكالوريوس في الرياضيات. تركز خطة القسم على المفاهيم الأساسية والتطبيقات في مختلف فروع الرياضيات، بحيث يستطيع  الطالب المتخرج من القسم استكمال دراسته العليا من ناحية، وأن يؤدي دورا متميزا في البحث والتطوير والعمل في المنشآت العلمية والصناعية ذات الصلة بالرياضيات من ناحية أخرى. 

يساهم هذا القسم كذلك في تقديم العديد من المقررات الرياضية للأقسام الأخرى.

روى الإمام البيهقي رحمه الله عن أم المؤمنين عائشة بنت الصديق رضي الله عنها وعن أبيها أنها قالت قال رسول الله صلى الله وسلم  عليه: (إن الله تعالى يحب إذا عمل أحدكم عملاً أن يتقنه).. الحديث.

وإقتداء بمن لا نبي بعده نرجو من الله أن يوفقنا إلى :

  • إتقان الأعمال.
  • استخدام أسلوب التحفيز.
  • ربط الإتقان بالإيمان والثواب من عند الله سبحانه وتعالى ومحبته.
  • العدل والمساواة.

رئيس قسم الرياضيات 

   د. عادل أحمد المالكي

 
جار التحميل