Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Dean


- 2019/10/21

د طارق ظفر

 

In the Name of Allah, the Most Gracious, the Most Merciful. May peace and blessings be upon the most honorable among prophets and messengers, our Prophet Muhammad, and upon his family and Companions.

Welcome to the College of Health Sciences in Al-Leith, one of the newest colleges of Umm Al-Qura University. High Order No. 5997/MB was issued on 10 Shaaban 1427 A.H. to establish the College of Health Sciences in Al-Leith. The college is a gateway to science and knowledge in the health sciences, a pioneering institution of scientific research, and a center for modern health and medical education based on educational outcomes that create an academic environment that stimulates students and faculty members in creativity and cognitive excellence, and has an active role in community sponsorship.

Since its inception, education in Saudi Arabia has been one of its top priorities. The education sector in general, and university education in particular, is witnessing its golden age. During the reign of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Salman bin Abdulaziz, the number of universities and colleges has doubled, distributed throughout different regions and governorates of the Kingdom.

Umm Al-Qura University has invested this support. It has increased its number of colleges to include all the governorates of Makkah Province and expanded its specialties in line with the actual needs of the Kingdom. Health colleges have the largest share of qualified citizens, including the College of Health Sciences in the province of Al-Leith.

The college has drawn up its plans to align with the university's plan to achieve the objectives of the Kingdom's development plans and the National Transformation Program (2030). In light of this, it has adopted structures and plans that make the student the focus of all its plans and procedures, aiming to graduate students who are able to work in their fields of specialization with high efficiency. To achieve this, the educational and administrative infrastructure has been laid out. Cooperation has been made with medical and service centers inside and outside the Makkah region. Regional and international partnerships and cooperation agreements are currently being developed to achieve these objectives. It also assigns scientific research and community service a great part of its interest. The college has directed scientific research attention to deal with the health issues of the region in particular, and the Kingdom in general.

This website has been developed to provide further communication with all segments of society and with scientific centers. We also hope that this will stimulate community participation in the development of this college.

In conclusion, the college staff welcomes you, and thanks you for visiting the website. We look forward to ongoing communication to achieve what everyone is looking for.

Peace and blessings be upon you.

 

Dean of the College of Health Sciences, Al-Leith

Dr. Tariq bin Abdullah bin Ahmad Zhafar

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميد


- 2016/11/15

د طارق ظفر

 

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم، والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الخلق والمرسلين سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين. نرحب بكم في كلية العلوم الصحية بالليث؛ والتي هي واحدة من أحدث كليات جامعة أم القرى، فقد صدر الأمر السامي الكريم رقم (5997/م ب) بتاريخ 10/ 08/ 1427هـ، بإنشاء كلية العلوم الصحية بالليث، لتكون بوابة للعلم والمعرفة في العلوم الصحية، ورائدة في مجال البحث العلمي، ومقراً للتعليم الصحي والطبي الحديث المبني على المخرجات التعليمية التي تُـوجِد البيئة الأكاديمية المحفزة للطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس للإبداع والتميز المعرفي، وأن يكون لها دور فعَّال في رعاية المجتمع.

وقد حظي التعليم في المملكة العربية السعودية منذ إنشائه على أولوية قصوى في اهتماماته وأهدافه، ويعيش قطاع التعليم والتعليم الجامعي على وجه الخصوص عصره الذهبي في عهد خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز - حفظه الله، حيث تضاعفت الجامعات والكليات وتوزعت في مختلف مناطق ومحافظات المملكة.

وقد استثمرت جامعة آم القرى هذا الدعم فتوسعت في عدد الكليات لتشمل جميع محافظات منطقة مكة المكرمة وفي نوعية التخصصات، بما يتوافق مع الاحتياج الفعلي للمملكة من المؤهلين، فكان للكليات الصحية النصيب الأكبر، ومنها كلية العلوم الصحية بمحافظة الليث.

لقد رسمت هذه  الكلية خططها لتتوافق مع خطة الجامعة لتحقيق أهداف خطط المملكة التنموية وخطة التحول الوطني (2030)؛ وفي ضوء ذلك اعتمدت هياكلها ووضعت خططها التي تجعل الطالب محوراً لكل خططها وإجراءاتها، واضعة هدفها تخريج طلاب قادرين على العمل في مجالات تخصصهم بكفاءة عالية، ولتحقيق ذلك تم تهيئة البنية الأساسية والتعليمية والإدارية، وتم التعاون مع المراكز الطبية والخدمية داخل وخارج منطقة مكة المكرمة، ويتم العمل حالياً على إعداد شراكات واتفاقيات تعاون إقليمية ودولية بما يحقق أهدافها، كما أنها تجعل للبحث العلمي وخدمة المجتمع جزءًا كبيراً من اهتمامها، وجعلت أهدافه التعامل مع القضايا الصحية للمنطقة خاصة وللمملكة عل وجه العموم.

ولزيادة التواصل مع جميع شرائح المجتمع ومع المراكز العلمية تم إعداد هذا الموقع، آملين أن تحصلوا من خلاله على ما تتطلعون إليه، كما نأمل أن يساهم ذلك في تنشيط المشاركة المجتمعية في تطوير هذه الكلية.

وختاما فإن منسوبي الكلية يرحبون بكم ويشكرونكم على زيارتكم للموقع، متطلعين لمزيد من التواصل لتحقيق ما يتطلع إليه الجميع.. والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته.

عميد كلية العلوم الصحية بالليث

د. طارق بن عبدالله بن أحمد ظفر

جار التحميل