Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Head of the Department


- 2022/05/29

Side Navigation Menu

    Praise be to Allah the Lord of the Worlds and peace and blessings be upon the most honorable among Prophets and Messengers, our Prophet Muhammad, and upon his family and all of his companions. To proceed:

    Chemistry is one of the most basic and central sciences, which is linked to and influences all sciences, forming a main axis and overlapping with various basic and applied sciences. In addition, chemistry plays a role in our daily life and greatly influences our homes, food and other daily matters of our life.

    The Department of Chemistry at Jamoum University College has taken upon itself, from the moment it was established as one of the basic departments in the university, to provide training and up-to-date knowledge for its affiliates in all fields of chemistry: organic, inorganic, physical, analytical, and industrial.

    Based on the Saudi Kingdom's Vision 2030, which aims to develop a knowledge-based economy centered on innovation and scientific research, it has become necessary to direct various scientific disciplines to participate in the realization of the Saudi Kingdom's vision in various fields. The Department of Chemistry comes at the forefront of these departments, with its scientifically qualified members, to contribute to developing the economy, spreading awareness in society, serving the community, and publishing chemical research in specialized and peer-reviewed journals in the various fields of chemistry.

    On the department's website, you will find everything that helps those interested in this science to get to know more about what this department has in its different sections of distinguished scientific figures, and its research and societal achievements, in addition to many other useful information.

    Head of the Department of Chemistry

    Dr. Essam bin Saleh Al-Lehiani

    Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2020/08/27

كلمة رئيس القسم:

الحمد لله والصلاة والسلام على أشرف الأنبياء والمرسلين نبينا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، وبعد..

يعتبر علم الكيمياء من أهم العلوم الأساسية  والمحورية والذي له ارتباط  وتأثير على كافة العلوم بحيث يشكل المحور الأساسي ويتداخل مع مختلف العلوم الأساسية والتطبيقية، إضافة إلى دوره في حياتنا اليومية وتأثيره الرئيسي في البيت والغذاء وسائر أمور حياتنا اليومية.

لقد أخذ قسم الكيمياء بالكلية الجامعية بالجموم على عاتقه، ومنذ لحظة إنشائه كأحد الأقسام الأساسية، توفير التدريب والمعرفة الحديثة لمنتسبيه في كافة مجالات الكيمياء العضوية وغير العضوية والفيزيائية والتحليلية والصناعية.

وانطلاقاً من رؤية المملكة 2030 التي تهدف إلى تنمية الاقتصاد المعرفي القائم على الابتكار، ومرتكزاً على البحث العلمي. لذلك أصبح من الضروري توجيه مختلف التخصصات العلمية للمشاركة في تحقيق رؤية المملكة في المجالات المختلفة، ويأتي قسم الكيمياء في مقدمة الأقسام بأعضائه المؤهلة علميا ليساهم في تطوير وتنمية الاقتصاد ونشر الوعي في المجتمع وخدمته، ونشر الأبحاث الكيميائية في مجلات متخصصة ومحكمة في مجالات الكيمياء المختلفة.

وفي موقع القسم ستجدون كل ما يساعد المهتمين بهذا العلم على التعرف أكثر على ما يحتويه هذا القسم في جنباته من كوادر وقامات علمية متميزة، وانجازاته البحثية والمجتمعية بالإضافة إلى العديد من المعلومات المفيدة.

رئيس قسم الكيمياء

د. عصام صالح اللحياني

جار التحميل