Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Faran Center for Rehabilitation & Hospitalization


- 2018/02/07

 

Info-graphic for Faran Center

Brief Overview of the Center

The idea of the Center came up as an initiative to establish and operate a center for rehabilitation and hospitalization to be the first building block in an ambitious project to build and develop an integrated city for medical rehabilitation, particularly for people with physical disabilities; a city is with Islamic characteristics on the blessed land of Mecca next to the Holy Mosque as a global investment initiative, and with a new concept of innovative benefit of the great status of Mecca in the hearts of Muslims around the world, in addition to the very positive impact on the mental and spiritual state of patients and their families that will help them and raise their morale to pass the rehabilitation program strongly and successfully.

The Center aims to present a new global concept for the medical rehabilitation combines between science, represented in using the latest methods and therapeutic concepts for rehabilitation, and the religious and spiritual side, represented in this unique location of the Center, adjacent to the Holy Mosque and the holy places in Mecca.

The Center will provide financial resources for increasing the national income, pursuant to the Saudi vision 2030, through attracting millions of Muslim around the world to receive treatment in a spiritual atmosphere that will positively be reflected on the effectiveness and outputs of the therapeutic process of rehabilitation. Providing the comprehensive rehabilitation services to the Saudi patients and residents, the project will change their path from receiving rehabilitation treatment outside the country to receive it inside the country; reducing the external spending rates, and returning these wasted funds to the country to strengthen the national economy.

The Center is equipped with the latest technologies along with therapeutic and rehabilitation methods under the supervision of a group of local and international scientists and therapists to be one of the most important and largest rehabilitation centers in Saudi, regional and global universities, which will provide treatment services and community services characterized by international specifications and competitive prices. In addition to that, the Center seeks research and knowledge excellence.

 

Vision

  • To make Faran Center for Rehabilitation and Hospitalization the first Islamic, Arab and regional hub in rehabilitation and hospitalization.

Message

  • To provide rehabilitation and hospitalization services in professional, modern and technical concept by Saudis.

 

Strategic Goals

  • To find alternative income sources and reduce the external spending on treatment rates that will contribute to achieving the economic growth for the Kingdom to be in line with the Saudi vision 2030.
  • To invest the knowledge, scientific and technological capabilities of the university, including laboratories, equipment, cadres, in profitable projects that achieve additional financial profits to the university so as to raise some of the burden on the state budget.
  • To provide the distinctive rehabilitation services to all citizens, residents and visitors of the Holy Mosque that suit all levels.

 

  • Change the concept of medical rehabilitation from suffering to enjoying all the therapeutic treatment services in the context of fun and entertainment to comply with the Saudi vision 2030.
  • To provide and localize the latest global technologies in the field of medical rehabilitation to be available to all residents in the Kingdom.
  • To achieve a boom in the University’s scientific research through partnerships with major international scientific companies and institutions in the field of medical rehabilitation.
  • To provide several job opportunities for young people of both sexes as a solution to address unemployment to comply with the policy of localizing government jobs.
  • Providing excellent rehabilitation services to all employees of the university from faculty members, administrators, workers and students.
  • To train students, interns and young graduates of both sexes on the latest methods and techniques of treatment in the field of medical rehabilitation to raise their scientific and practical level.

 

The Center’s Main Scopes of Work

Global Partnerships with Faran Center

 

Global Companies of Hokoma & Motec- two leading companies in the industry of robots and virtual reality devices in the field of physiotherapy and rehabilitation (Switzerland)

 

Both global Companies of Hokoma & Motec are leading companies in the industry of robots and virtual reality devices in the field of physiotherapy and rehabilitation (Switzerland), and they are two of the most important global companies in this field; their products and devices are marketed in the greatest and most distinguished hospitals and rehabilitation centers in the world. These giant companies plan to merge in the future for rapid growth and advancement in the robot and virtual reality devices industry relating to the field of physiotherapy and medical rehabilitation.

During a visit paid by a team from the institute and the university, there was an agreement with both companies to have technologic partnerships. In turn, they expressed their strong desire to cooperate with Umm Al-Qura University (UQU) to establish a center for physiotherapy and rehabilitation at the highest level in the region, similar to the major international centers with continuous support and training for national cadres; enabling them to assimilate these new technologies and use them efficiently and affordably. Additionally, they agreed on the activation of a partnership in the field of research and service between the research centers of the two companies and UQU research centers.

 

Rehaklinik Zihlschlach Hospital for the Treatment and Rehabilitation of Patients with Disorders of the Nervous System (Switzerland- Germany)

Zihlschlach Hospital for the treatment and rehabilitation of patients with disorders of the nervous system (Switzerland) is one of the largest European centers in the treatment and rehabilitation of patients with disorders of the nervous system, and it is visited by thousands of patients around the world every year. There are many patients who visit the center from the Arab region, including Saudi Arabia; hoping to receive a distinctive treatment service at the highest level to be recovered, while there is an apparent shortage in the number of rehabilitation centers and hospitals in their countries.

During the visit paid by the team of the Institute and the University, it was agreed with the Executive Director of the Center to have a technological partnership with them. The Executive Director, in turn, expressed his welcome and looked forward to cooperation and twinning with Umm Al-Qura University and exchange experiences in the fields of treatment, rehabilitation, service and research.

 

Kliniken Valens Center for Physiotherapy, Rehabilitation, Convalescence and Hospitalization (Switzerland)

Kliniken Valens Center for physiotherapy and rehabilitation is one of the largest European centers in the field of physiotherapy and medical rehabilitation, which is located in the outskirts of Zurich and frequented by thousands of patients annually from all over the world. There are many patients from the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia that visit this center for medical rehabilitation due to its high reputation and quality in providing therapeutic treatment. It is an integrated center equipped with state-of-the-art equipment that offers all physiotherapy and rehabilitation services in an integrated manner, as well as being a resort for rehabilitation and healing. The center enjoys a high level of services and high-end interior design, which is designed to the highest levels of construction and finishing, interior and exterior architectural equipments, facades, interior fittings and mattresses; in addition to the unique location of this center, the stunning views and the general appearance of the Center's staff and their readiness to provide assistance to all patients and their families with a smile and welcome.

All these factors in terms of the place and its preparations, the efficient treatment team, the quality of services provided and the fascinating view of the place help the patient to the speed of treatment and hospitalization for the rest of the psychological comfort and tranquility.

The Center also provides a special section of research and education to provide research services to find appropriate solutions for patients who are in contact with the Center, and provide statistical services to the Center. During the visit of the team of the Institute and the University, it was agreed with the Executive Director of the Center to build a partnership, and he expressed his welcome and looked forward to cooperation and twinning with the University of Umm Al-Qura and exchange experiences in the fields of treatment, rehabilitation, service and research.

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

مركز فاران للتأهيل والاستشفاء


- 2018/02/07

رسم معلوماتي لمركز فاران

نشأة المركز في سطور

ابتدأت فكرة مركز فاران كمبادرة تقوم على انشاء وتشغيل مركز للتأهيل والاستشفاء يكون اللبنة الأولى في مشروع طموح لبناء وتطوير مدينة متكاملة للتأهيل الطبي العام، وخاصة لذوى الإعاقات الحركية بخصائص إسلامية على أرض مكة المكرمة المباركة بجوار بيت الله الحرام كمبادرة استثمارية عالمية، وبمفهوم جديد مبتكر يستفيد من المكانة العظيمة لمكة المكرمة في قلوب المسلمين في مشارق الأرض ومغاربها، وما لها من أثر بالغ الإيجابية على الحالة النفسية والروحية للمرضى وذويهم والتي ستساعدهم وترفع من معنوياتهم لاجتياز البرنامج العلاجي التأهيلي بنجاح وقوة.
يتطلع المركز الى تقديم مفهوم عالمي جديد لعملية التأهيل الطبي تجمع بين العلم متمثلاً في استخدام واتباع أحدث الوسائل والمفاهيم العلاجية التأهيلية، والجانب الديني والإيماني متمثلا في هذا الموقع المتفرد لهذا المركز بقربه من بيت الله الحرام والمشاعر المقدسة بمكة المكرمة.

وسيوفر المركز مصادر مالية لزيادة الدخل القومي عملاً برؤيه المملكة 2030 من خلال اجتذاب ملايين المسلمين حول العالم  لتلقى العلاج في  جو من الروحانيات والأجواء الإيمانية والنفسية المرتفعة مما سينعكس إيجاباً على فاعلية ومخرجات العملية التأهيلية العلاجية. وسيتيح هذا المشروع من خلال تقديم الخدمات التأهيلية المتكاملة الفرصة إلى المرضى السعوديين والمقيمين إلى تغيير مسارهم في العلاج التأهيلي من العلاج في خارج البلاد إلى العلاج الداخلي مما سيؤدى إلى تقليل معدلات الانفاق الخارجي، وإعاده هذه الأموال المهدرة إلى الداخل لتدعيم الاقتصاد الوطني.
يتم تجهيز المركز بأحدث التقنيات والوسائل العلاجية والتأهيلية تحت إشراف نخبة من العلماء والمعالجين المحليين والدوليين ليكون من أهم وأكبر مراكز التأهيل بالجامعات السعودية والإقليمية والعالمية والذى سيقدم خدمات علاجية  ومجتمعية مميزة بمواصفات عالمية وبأسعار تنافسية، بالإضافة إلى سعي المركز إلى التميز البحثي والمعرفي.

الرؤية 

أن يكون مركز فاران للتأهيل والاستشفاء الواجهة الأولى إسلامياً وعربياً وإقليمياً في التأهيل والاستشفاء.

الرسالة 

تقديم خدمات التأهيل والاستشفاء بمفهوم تقني عصري احترافي بأيدٍ سعودية. 

الأهداف الاستراتيجية

  • إيجاد مصادر دخل بديله وخفض معدلات الصرف الخارجي في العلاج والذي سيساهم في تحقيق النمو الاقتصادي للملكة لتتوافق مع رؤية المملكة 2030.
  • استثمار إمكانات الجامعة المعرفية والعلمية والتقنية من المعامل والأجهزة والكوادر البشرية في مشاريع ربحيه تعمل على تحقيق ربح مالي إضافي للجامعة لرفع بعض العبء عن ميزانيه الدولة.
  • توفير الخدمات التأهيلية المتميزة والمتنوعة لكافة المواطنين والمقيمين وزوار بيت الله الحرام والتي ستناسب جميع المستويات.
  • تحويل مفهوم عمليه التأهيل الطبي من مفهوم المعاناة إلى الاستمتاع بكافة الخدمات العلاجية التأهيلية في إطار من المتعة والترفيه لتتوافق مع رؤية المملكة 2030.
  • توفير وتوطين أحدث التقنيات العالمية في مجال التأهيل الطبي لتكون متاحه لجميع مواطني المملكة.
  • تحقيق نمو وطفرة في البحث العلمي للجامعة من خلال الشراكات مع كبرى الشركات والمؤسسات العلمية العالمية في مجال التأهيل الطبي.
  • إتاحة العديد من فرص العمل للشباب من الجنسين كأحد الحلول لمعالجة البطالة ليتوافق مع سياسة توطين الوظائف الحكومية.
  • تقديم الخدمات التأهيلية المتميزة لكافة منسوبي الجامعة من أعضاء هيئة تدريس وإداريين وعمال وطلاب.
  •  تدريب الطلاب وطلاب الامتياز وشباب الخريجين من الجنسين على أحدث الوسائل والطرق والتقنيات العلاجية في مجال التأهيل الطبي لرفع مستواهم العلمي والعملي. 

نطاقات العمل الرئيسية للمركز

الشراكات العالمية للمركز

شركتي هوكوما وموتك العالميتين رائدتي صناعة الروبوت وأجهزة العالم الافتراضي في مجال العلاج الطبيعي والتأهيل (سويسرا)

شركتي هوكوما وموتك العالميتين رائدتي صناعه الروبوت وأجهزة العالم الافتراضي في مجال العلاج الطبيعي والتأهيل (سويسرا) واللتان تعتبران من أهم الشركات العالمية العاملة في هذا المجال والذي تنتشر منتجاتهم وأجهزتهم في أعرق وأميز المستشفيات ومراكز التأهيل على مستوى العالم. وتخطط الشركتان العملاقتان في الاندماج المستقبلي لتحقيق طفرة وتقدم سريع في مجال صناعة الروبوت وأجهزة العالم الافتراضي في مجال العلاج الطبيعي والتأهيل الطبي.
وقد تم الاتفاق مع إدارة  الشركتين أثناء الزيارة التي قام بها فريق المعهد والجامعة على بناء أسس الشراكة التقنية مع الشركتين، والذين أبدوا رغبتهم الشديدة في التعاون مع جامعه أم القرى في إنشاء مركز للعلاج الطبيعي والتأهيل على أعلى مستوى في المنطقة يضاهى كبرى المراكز العالمية مع توفير الدعم المستمر والتدريب للكوادر الوطنية تمكنهم من استيعاب هذه التقنيات الحديثة واستخدامها بكفاءة وإمكانية. وكذلك تفعيل التوأمة في المجال البحثي والخدمي بين مراكز الأبحاث بالشركتين والمراكز البحثية بجامعه أم القرى.

مستشفى (Rehaklinik Zihlschlach) (زهيليشلخت) لعلاج وتأهيل مرضى إصابات واضطرابات الجهاز العصبى (سويسرا- المانيا)

يعتبر مستشفى (زهيليشلخت) لعلاج وتأهيل مرضى اصابات واضطرابات الجهاز العصبي (سويسرا) من أكبر المراكز العالمية الأوربية في علاج وتأهيل مرضى اصابات واضطرابات الجهاز العصبي والذي يتردد عليه آلاف المرضى سنوياً من جميع أنحاء العالم. وهناك العديد من المرضى الذين يترددون على المركز من المنطقة العربية بما فيها المملكة العربية السعودية أملاً في تلقى خدمة علاجية مميزة وعلى أعلى مستوى لتحقيق الشفاء في ظل النقص الواضح في عدد مراكز ومستشفيات التأهيل في دولهم.
وقد تم الاتفاق مع المدير التنفيذي للمركز اثناء الزيارة التي قام بها فريق المعهد والجامعة على بناء أسس الشراكة التقنية معهم، والذي أبدى ترحابه وتطلعه للتعاون والتوأمة مع جامعه أم القرى وتبادل الخبرات في المجالات العلاجية والتأهيلية والخدمية والبحثية.

مركز (Kliniken Valens) (فالينس) للعلاج الطبيعي والتأهيل والنقاهة والاستشفاء (سويسرا)

مركز فالينس للعلاج الطبيعي والتأهيل (سويسرا) من أكبر المراكز العالمية الأوربية في مجال العلاج الطبيعي والتأهيل الطبي والذي يقع في ضواحي زيورخ والذي يتردد عليه آلاف المرضى سنوياً من جميع أنحاء العالم. وهناك العديد من المرضى من المملكة العربية السعودية يترددون على هذا المركز للتأهيل الطبي نظراً لما يتمتع به من سمعة عالمية عالية وجودة في تقديم الخدمة العلاجية التأهيلية. وهو مركز متكامل مجهز بأحدث التجهيزات العالمية يقدم جميع خدمات العلاج الطبيعي والتأهيل بصوره متكاملة، وكذلك بالإضافة إلى كونه كمنتجع للنقاهة والاستشفاء.
يتمتع المركز بمستوى عالٍ من الخدمات وبالتصاميم الداخلية الراقية للمركز والتي صممت على أعلى مستويات البناء والتشطيب والتجهيزات المعمارية الداخلية والخارجية والواجهات والتجهيزات الداخلية والفرش، بالإضافة إلى الموقع الفريد لهذا المركز والمناظر الخلابة التي يطل عليها والمظهر العام الراقي للعاملين بالمركز واستعدادهم التام لتقديم المساعدة لجميع المرضى وذويهم بالترحاب والابتسامة.

جميع هذه العوامل من حيث طبيعة المكان وتجهيزه والفريق العلاجي الكفؤ وجودة الخدمات المقدمة والمنظر الساحر للمكان تساعد المريض على سرعة العلاج والاستشفاء لما يجده من راحة نفسية وطمأنينة.

ويحتوي المركز كذلك على قسم خاص بالأبحاث والتعليم لتقديم الخدمات البحثية لإيجاد الحلول المناسبة للمرضى المترددين على المركز وتقديم الخدمات الإحصائية للمركز. وقد تم الاتفاق مع المدير التنفيذي للمركز أثناء الزيارة التي قام بها فريق المعهد والجامعة على بناء أسس الشراكة، والذي أبدى ترحابه وتطلعه للتعاون والتوأمة مع جامعه أم القرى وتبادل الخبرات في المجالات العلاجية والتأهيلية والخدمية والبحثية.

جار التحميل