Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Granting of the Degree


- 2018/02/01

Granting of the Degree

“Articles 57 and 58 of the Unified Regulation for Graduate Studies at Universities”

 

Judging the Thesis/Dissertation

After the student is done with their defense, the result is announced by the supervisor of the thesis/dissertation in accordance with the form prepared for this purpose, involving one of the following recommendations:

  1. Thesis/dissertation accepted and granting of degree recommended.
  2. Thesis/dissertation accepted with some modifications, without another defense, and a member from the examination panel is delegated to recommend the granting of the degree after making sure such modifications are made in a period of no more than three months from the date of defense, and the University Council is entitled to make exceptions.
  3. Amending the shortcomings of the thesis/dissertation, and having another defense during the period specified by the Council of the Deanship of Graduate Studies based on a recommendation by the competent department council, provided that the period does not exceed one year from defense date.
  4. Thesis/dissertation not accepted.

 

Notice

  1. If the first recommendation – which is accepting the thesis/dissertation without modifications – is selected in the respective form by the examination panel, the student shall apply for the granting of the degree directly at the first Department Council right after the defense.  
  2. If the second recommendation – which is accepting the thesis/dissertation with some modifications – is selected in the form by the examination panel, the period specified for the modifications is a maximum of three months only, or the issue will be submitted to the competent council for making exceptions.
  3. The final grade for the thesis/dissertation is calculated out of 100 if accepted as per recommendations 1 and 2 which are referred to above in the report of the examination panel – accepting the thesis/dissertation or accepting it with some modifications – and the student’s grade for the thesis/dissertation will be based on the average of the grades estimated by the members of the examination panel.
  4. The final grade for the thesis/dissertation is calculated out of 80 if accepted as per recommendation 3 which is referred to above in the report of the examination panel – amending the shortcomings of the thesis/dissertation and having another defense – and it would be limited to announcing the approval of the thesis/dissertation if accepted after the second defense.
  5. The instructions issued by the Deanship of Graduate Studies should be followed to accelerate the process of granting the degree.

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

منح الدرجة


- 2018/02/01

منح الدرجة:

"المادتان 57، 58 من اللائحة الموحدة للدراسات العليا في الجامعات":

 

الحكم على الرسالة:

بعد الانتهاء من مناقشة الطالب/ـة تعلن النتيجة من قِبل المشرفـ/ـة على الرسالة وفق النموذج المعد لذلك، متضمناً إحدى التوصيات الآتية:

  1. قبول الرسالة والتوصية بمنح الدرجة.
  2.  قبول الرسالة مع إجراء بعض التعديلات، دون مناقشتها مرة أخرى ويفوض أحد أعضاء لجنة المناقشة بالتوصية بمنح الدرجة بعد التأكد من الأخذ بهذه التعديلات في مدة لا تتجاوز ثلاثة أشهر من تاريخ المناقشة ولمجلس الجامعة الاستثناء من ذلك.
  3. استكمال أوجه النقص في الرسالة، وإعادة مناقشتها خلال الفترة التي يحددها مجلس عمادة الدراسات العليا بناءً على توصية مجلس القسم المختص على ألا تزيد عن سنة واحدة من تاريخ المناقشة.
  4. عدم قبول الرسالة.

 

 تنويه:

  1. إذا تم اختيار التوصية الأولى في النموذج الخاص من قِبل لجنة المناقشة وهي قبول الرسالة بدون تعديلات فعلى الطالب التقدم بطلب منح الدرجة مباشرة في أقرب مجلس قسم بعد المناقشة.
  2. إذا تم اختيار التوصية الثانية في النموذج من قِبل لجنة المناقشة وهي قبول الرسالة مع إجراء بعض التعديلات فالمدة المحددة للتعديلات هي ثلاثة أشهر فقط كحد أقصى، وإلا يرفع الأمر للمجلس المختص للاستثناء من ذلك
  3. تحسب الدرجة النهائية للرسالة من مائة في حال قبولها وفق التوصيتين (1، 2) المشار إليها أعلاه في تقرير لجنة المناقشة – قبول الرسالة أو قبولها مع إجراء بعض التعديلات - ويكون تقدير الطالب في الرسالة بناءً على متوسط ما يقدره أعضاء لجنة المناقشة من درجات.
  4. تحسب الدرجة النهائية للرسالة من ثمانين درجة في حالة قبولها وفق التوصية (3) المشار إليها أعلاه في تقرير لجنة المناقشة – استكمال أوجه النقص في الرسالة وإعادة مناقشتها - ويكتفى بإعلان إجازة الرسالة في حالة قبولها بعد إعادة مناقشتها.
  5. اتباع التعليمات الصادرة من عمادة الدراسات العليا لتسريع عملية منح الدرجة.
جار التحميل