Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Vision and Objectives


- 2019/10/22

Vision:

  1. Achieving the department's vision in graduating outstanding engineers capable of determining, evaluating and solving complex environmental problems; providing the graduates with continuous learning opportunities to enable them to continue their postgraduate studies; and helping the community to raise their standard of living by offering consultation services and conducting applied research.
  2. Making the Department of Environmental Engineering one of the leading actors in improving the environment and in achieving sustainable development in the region.

Objectives:

  1. Graduating engineering cadres specialized in the posts of environmental engineering and the relevant fields, which involve reducing air, soil and water pollution. These cadres must exhibit high professionalism, Islamic values, and the ability to promote environmental culture and ethics.
  2. The engineering cadres must be capable of preparing studies on the environmental impact of the proposed projects in the construction and industry sector. They must have also the ability to check the professional licenses and certificates, and follow the implementation of the environmental policies and regulations in the fields related to the roles and responsibilities of the institutions in the public and private sectors.
  3. Providing consultation regarding the reduction of pollution and the assessment of environmental risks, as well as promoting the environmental culture through training courses, publications, and translations.
  4. Conducting theoretical and applied research to solve diverse environmental problems.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

الرؤية والأهداف


- 2019/10/22

الرؤية:

  1. تحقيق رؤية القسم بتخريج مهندسين متميزين قادرين على تحديد وتقييم وحل المشاكل البيئية المعقدة، ومنح الخريجين القدرة على التعلم المستمر لتمكنهم من مواصلة الدراسات العليا، ومساعدة المجتمع للمضي قدماً في رفاهية الجمهور من خلال تقديم الخدمات الاستشارية، وإجراء الأبحاث التطبيقية.
  2. أن يصبح قسم الهندسة البيئية من الرواد الفاعلين في تحسين البيئة والتنمية المستدامة في المنطقة.

 

الأهداف:

  1. تخريج الكوادر الهندسية المتخصصة في وظائف الهندسة البيئية والمجالات ذات الصلة، والتي تشمل الحد من تلوث الهواء والتربة والموارد المائية، وأن تتمتع هذه الكوادر بالمهنية العالية مع القيم الإسلامية، والقدرة على نشر الثقافة والأخلاق البيئية. 
  2. أن تكون الكوادر الهندسية قادرة على إعداد دراسات عن الأثر البيئي للمشاريع المقترحة في البناء والصناعة، وقادرة على متابعة التراخيص المهنية والشهادات، ومراقبة تنفيذ السياسات واللوائح البيئية فيما يتعلق بأدوار ومسؤوليات المؤسسات العامة والمنظمات الخاصة.
  3. تقديم المشورة بشأن الحد من التلوث وتقييم الأخطار البيئية، ونشر الثقافة البيئية من خلال الدورات التدريبية والتأليف والترجمة.
  4. إجراء الأبحاث النظرية والتطبيقية نحو حل المشاكل البيئية المتنوعة.
جار التحميل