Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

The Main Committees


- 2021/10/07

اللجان الفاعلة

In the name of Allah and praise be to Allah Who says in His Glorious Book: “Help one another in Al-Birr and At-Taqwâ (virtue, righteousness, and piety), but do not help one another in sin and transgression. And fear Allâh. Verily, Allâh is severe in punishment.

And peace and blessings be upon the most honorable among Prophets and Messengers, our Prophet Muhammad, and upon his family and companions. The Prophet (peace be upon him) urged his companions to work collectively together, when he said, “The hand of Allah is with the group.

To proceed:

Out of the keenness to upgrade the work provided by the department in serving the students and academic staff members, it was necessary to take the opinions of all the affiliates of the department, including the male and female academic staff members and technicians, and make them participate and divide the work among them by forming active committees. These committees are responsible for evaluating the current status of the department, according to the competence of each committee. On this basis, each committee makes a list of recommendations that it deems appropriate to submit to the Department Council for discussion and approval.

In this regard, eight committees were formed under the umbrella of the head of the department. In your hands is the guidebook for these committees that explains the duties, work mechanism and administrative structure of each committee. We ask Allah, the Almighty, to bless all our time and to bless the work of these committees. We also ask Him to support us in serving the department and in providing the best to its affiliates.

General Duties of All Committees:

1) The committees were divided and formed to ensure continuous improvement in the department. This is in order to ensure the quality of the educational and research process by involving all the affiliates of the department.

2) Each committee consists of a chairperson and a number of members, according to the nature of the work and the tasks in the committee.

3) The head of the department shall organize the meetings and set the proper schedule, according to the department's academic agendas, with at least two meetings being held per semester.

4) The head of each committee must submit a report of each meeting to the head of the department. The work and recommendations carried out by the committee must be included in the minutes of the meeting, which must be signed by all the members.

5) The head of the department may attend the committees’ meetings on a regular basis, as a follow-up and to show his interest in this regard.

6) At the end of the academic year, the head of the committee must submit a final report about all the work of the committee, which will be included in the final report of the department.

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

اللجان ـ رئيسية


- 2021/10/07

اللجان الفاعلة

بِسْم الله والحمد لله القائل في كتابه الكريم: {وَتَعَاوَنُوا عَلَى الْبِرِّ وَالتَّقْوَى وَلا تَعَاوَنُوا عَلَى الْإِثْمِ وَالْعُدْوَانِ وَاتَّقُوا اللَّهَ إِنَّ اللَّهَ شَدِيدُ الْعِقَابِ}، والصلاة والسلام على من أوتي الحكمة وفصل الخطاب سيدنا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه أجمعين، الذي حث أصحابه على العمل الجماعي موضحاً لهم ذلك بقوله (يد الله مع الجماعة).

أما بعد:

فمن منطلق الحرص على الرقي بالعمل الذي يقدمه القسم لخدمة الطلاب وأعضاء هيئة التدريس كان من اللازم مشاركة جميع منسوبي القسم من أعضاء وعضوات هيئة التدريس والفنيين، والأخذ بآرائهم، وتقسيم العمل بينهم من خلال تكوين اللجان الفاعلة؛ والتي تقوم على تقويم الوضع الحالي للقسم حسب اختصاص اللجنة، ومن ثم تقديم التوصيات التي تراها مناسبة لعرضها على مجلس القسم الموقر لمناقشتها وإقرارها.

وقد تم تشكيل ثماني لجنة تحت مظلة رئيس القسم، وبين أيديكم دليل اللجان الذي يوضح مهام اللجان وآلية عملها وتسلسلها الإداري، سائلاً المولى القدير أن يبارك لنا جميعاً في أوقاتنا، وأن يبارك عمل اللجان، وأن يعيننا على خدمة القسم وتقديم الأفضل لمنسوبيه. 

مهام عامة لكل اللجان:

1) تم تقسيم وتشكيل اللجان بما يضمن التحسين المستمر في القسم لضمان جودة العملية التعليمية والبحثية وذلك بإشراك جميع منسوبي القسم.

2) يكون لكل لجنة من اللجان المشكلة رئيس وعدد من الأعضاء حسب طبيعة العمل والمهام في اللجنة.

3) يقوم سعادة رئيس القسم بتنظيم الاجتماعات ووضع الجدول المناسب حسب اجندة القسم الاكاديمية على ان لا تقل عدد الاجتماعات في الفصل الدراسي عن اجتماعين.

4) يقوم رئيس كل لجنة برفع تقرير لكل اجتماع لسعادة رئيس القسم عن كل ما قامت به اللجنة منً أعمال وتوصيات في محضر موقع من الأعضاء جميعاً.

5) يقوم سعادة رئيس القسم بحضور اجتماعات اللجان بصفة دورية متبادلة، وذلك لإبداء الاهتمام والمتابعة.

6) في نهاية العام الأكاديمي يقوم رئيس اللحنة برفع تقرير نهائي عن جميع أعمال اللجنة لتضمينها في تقرير القسم النهائي السنوي.

جار التحميل