Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Honorary Titles Committee

- 2018/12/20


The Honorary Titles Committee confers honorary certificates and titles upon the hospital doctors who have helped in training the College’s students.    


Encouraging health personnel across different hospitals to cooperate with the college in training students, particularly the group of students who have already started the updated curriculum. In this curriculum, students take the clinical component early in their course of study. This requires increasing the number of students being trained in hospitals and a consequent increase in training staff.

Honorary Titles Committee:

  • The Dean of the College of Medicine, (Head of the Committee).
  • Head of the Department of Internal Medicine (Member)
  • Head of the Department of Community Medicine and Pilgrims' Health Care (Member)
  • Head of the Department of Pediatrics (Member)
  • Head of the Department of Gynaecology and Obstetrics (Member)
  • Head of the Department of General Surgery (Member)
  • Head of the Department of Ear, Nose, Throat, and Eye Surgery (Member)
  • Head of the Bone Surgery Department (Member)