Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Overview Laws

- 2016/04/05


The Laws Department is one of duo in the UQU's College of Judicial Studies and Laws. It was established to meet the community's needs of qualified cadres who can work in various fields.  The education started at the department - in boys and girls sections - in the academic year of 1432/1433H. The pedagogical methodology at the department, in its different phases, covers all branches of laws in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia. It includes the Basic Law of Saudi Arabia, Commercial Law, the Law of Procedure before Shari'ah Courts, Labor and Employment Law, Criminal Law, Civil Law, Islamic Law (Fiqh), Islamic Jurisprudence (Usul al-Fiqh), Fiqh Rules and Contemporary Issues.  The department puts its members' experience at the disposal of the community through conferences, seminars, workshops and training courses.