Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

The President of Umm Al-Qura University Honors Twenty Academics for Their Scientific Promotions

His Excellency the President of Umm Al-Qura University, Prof. Dr. Abdullah bin Omar Bafail, in his office in Abdiyyah today, honored 20 twenty academics of the faculty who were promoted in the sessions of the Scientific Council during the academic year 1441 A.H., by different degrees, for their academic and research achievements. Both the Vice President, Prof. Farid Al-Ghamdi, and the Vice President for Postgraduate Studies and Scientific Research, Prof. Abdul-Wahab Al-Resini, attended the honoring.

The president congratulated the faculty members, hoping that Allah will make their knowledge and research production beneficial to others. He also praised their time, effort and thought they dedicated in order for the final product to be in accordance with the needs and requirements of society. He stressed that these research outcomes reflect their positive impact on the university and its students, and lead to upgrading qualitative achievements.

On his part, Dr. Abdul-Wahab Al-Resini revealed that the Secretariat of the Scientific Council seeks to develop a mechanism to receive the system of scientific promotions, through the website of the Secretariat of the Council. He noted the keenness of His Excellency the President to honor the faculty members who have been promoted. He pointed out that their pioneering aspirations, academically and research-wise, enable the university achieve cognitive excellence at the local and international levels.

The list of honorees included: Dr. Ibrahim bin Abdullah Ibrahim Al-Zahrani, Dr. Ahmad bin Husain Ahmad Al-Mubaraki, Dr. Fahad bin Ali Khatim Al-Omairi, Dr. Sami bin Masoud Awaid Al-Jaid, Dr. Sultan bin Abdul-Rahman Humaid Al-Omairi, Dr. Abdullah bin Daifullah Ahmad Al-Hofan, Dr. Abdul-Rahman bin Abdullah Al-Qurashi, Dr. Abdullah bin Musa Abdullah Al-Kuthairi, Dr. Faisal bin Dawud Sulaiman Al-Muallem, Dr. Ahmad bin Kamil Al-Hawrani, Dr. Hassan bin Ghramullah Muhammad Al-Omari, Dr. Abdul-Aziz bin Hasan Muhammad Nasr, Dr. Wael bin Saleh Ahmad Al-Halabi, Dr. Ali bin Ibrahim Nahari, Dr. Wael bin Muhammad Omar Al-Amoudi, Dr. Esam bin Dakhilullah Hamed Al-Harbi, Dr. Muhammad ibn Khalil Muhammad Al-Turkistani, Dr. Ibrahim bin Abdul-Aziz Ibrahim Mustafa, Dr. Abdul-Majeed bin Omar Ali Timoumi, and Dr. Omar bin Bashir Ahmad Muhammad.