Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message from the Department Head


- 2021/03/24

We thank Allah, the Almighty, for making us able to serve this country and serve the true religion of Islam.

May blessings and peace be upon the last of the Prophets and Messengers, our Prophet Muhammad, and upon his family and companions!

Umm Al-Qura University is one of the most prestigious universities in which the Saudi Kingdom abounds. It has paid attention to advancing its scientific specializations to higher stages. Therefore, the decision has been taken to open the Adham University College in order to achieve that goal. I have the honor of being the head of a department in Adham University College: the Department of Basic Sciences, and of being supported by a group of the most qualified professors in their specializations. We work together to present the scientific material in a simple and accessible way that benefits students in their future and expands their perceptions in learning, research and investigation on advanced and real scientific foundations, keeping pace with the progress and achievements of the civilized world around us in various disciplines and sciences.

In this department, the basic sciences integrate to form a platform for every student and researcher of knowledge.

For example, mathematics represents an exercise of the mind, refining and training it. It urges access to accurate results and an optimal use of data. As for chemistry, we have the credit of being the first to master it and to be the beacon to the rest of the world regarding it. Biology is also indispensable for learning Allah's secrets in His creation, through which we are able to treat the biological problems and plagues around us. Physics is the path of modernity that connects theories with practical life; thanks to its formulas, progress and technology have developed.

Hence, my interest and that of my colleagues focuses not only on conveying information to the student but also on producing a new generation capable of dealing with scientific research methods and of producing outputs with which they contribute to the service of their religion, country, and society.

We ask Allah to make our efforts fruitful and to help us fulfill all our aspirations by providing the best citizens of this country in all fields, armed with the finest means of learning. May Allah make us effective contributors to achieving a great leadership, enabling us to enter the year 2030 with our young men and women prepared, Allah willing, to compete with the strongest and most prestigious countries and scientific institutions through achievements whose limits reach the sky.

Head of the Department of Basic Sciences

Dr. Ahlam Jabir Al-Asiri

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة رئيس القسم


- 2021/03/24

نحمد الله تعالى أن سخر لنا وسخرنا لخدمة هذا الوطن ودينه الحنيف

والصلاة والسلام على خاتم الأنبياء والمرسلين نبينا محمد وعلى آله وصحبه الطيبين

فإن جامعة أم القرى كواحدة من أعرق الجامعات التي تزخر بها مملكتنا، قد أولت اهتمامًا بالوصول بتخصصاتها العلمية إلى مراحل عليا، لذا كان قرار افتتاح الكلية الجامعية بأضم أحد الوسائل الموصلة لذلك، والتي تضم بين جنباتها "قسم العلوم الأساسية" الذي شرفت برئاسته ويعاونني فيه نخبة من أكفأ الأساتذة في اختصاصهم. نعمل معاً لتقديم المادة العلمية بطريقة بسيطة ميسرة تفيد الطلبة في مستقبلهم، وتوسع مداركهم في التعلم والبحث والاستقصاء على أسس متطورة وعلمية حقيقية تواكب ما وصل إليه العالم المتحضر من حولنا في مختلف التخصصات والعلوم.

في هذا القسم تتكامل العلوم الأساسية فيما بينها لتشكل المنهل لكل طالب وباحث عن المعرفة..

فالرياضيات .. رياضة العقل تهذبه وتدربه، وتحث على الوصول إلى أدق النتائج واستغلال المعطيات على نحو أمثل .. والكيمياء .. نحن أول من برع بها وأنار للعالم دربه .. وعلم الأحياء .. لا غنى عنه لمعرفة أسرار إبداع الله في خلقه .. ويمكننا من معالجة المشاكل الحيوية والآفات من حولنا .. والفيزياء هي طريق الحداثة الذي يربط النظريات بالحياة العملية  وبمعادلاتها ساد التقدم وتطورت التكنولوجيا.

ومن هنا كان اهتمامي وزملائي منصباً ليس فقط على إيصال المعلومة للطالب وإنما إخراج جيل متجدد ومتمكن من وسائل البحث العلمي قادرٍ على إنتاج مخرجات يساهم بها في خدمة دينه ووطنه ومجتمعه الذي ينتمي إليه.

نسأل الله أن يكلل جهودنا ويحقق تطلعاتنا جميعاً  بتقديم خيرة أبناء هذا الوطن في كافة الميادين متسلحين بأرقى وسائل التعلم، ومساهمين فاعلين في تحقيق رؤية قيـادة عظيمة حتى نصل إلى عام 2030 بمشيئة الله وقد تجهز شبابنا وفتياتنا لمنافسة أقوى وأعرق الدول والمؤسسات العلمية منها والعملية بإنجازات تطال بعنانها "جبال طويق".

رئيس قسم العلوم الأساسية
د. أحلام جابر العسيري

جار التحميل