Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Overview


- 2017/06/06

Overview

Introduction:

Almighty God created human being to worship Him and to reconstruction of the earth in the second place. So, the safety of the Man is the main cause when other, such as his property, comes next by creating a favorable and safe environment that is free of accident and injuries.

Out of this belief, Umm Al-Qura University (UQU) has separated safety from security to establish a standing-alone department for creating a safe and security educational environment.

 

Mission:

          Safety First

 

Vision:

To create a safe educational environment which is protected by Almighty God from dangers and accidents.

 

Objectives:

Establish the concept of safety to become one of the priorities of the university employees to maintain the life and property within and outside the university, according to modern scientific programs and mechanisms at all facilities and by all employees. They shall work hard together under one integrated system to create highly-protected learning environment according to preset objectives: 

  1. To maintain the safety of all employees and people who visit the university's campuses through the creation of a safe and risk-immune learning environment.
  2. To maintain safety of buildings, facilities, devices and property.

3. To establish an upgradeable and scalable integrated system of safety operations.

4. To raise level of readiness by activating safety measures and procedures at the university campuses.

5. To create protective measures and mechanism to prevent accidents or to minimize damage.

6. To activate the role of awareness through tours, participation and organization of exhibitions, training and awareness programs to acquaint employees and students with the safety requirements needed for protection in accordance with the basic safety standards.

 

Duties and responsibilities:

 

  1. To set all safety plans, studies, training and practical programs including (protection, prevention, control, evacuation).

 

2- To carry out training and operational plans, studies and programs which have been prepared by competent teams of safety according to international specifications or by other entities in concern.

 

  1. To monitor implementation of safety measures at all buildings and facilities in the university, especially at laboratories, workshops and work sites.

 

4- To oversee implementation of safety and prevention measures and to assess commitment of companies and institutions during projects, maintenance or other work inside the university to protect employees and to avoid accidents, injuries and damage.

 

5- To supervise entities tasked with maintenance of safety devices and fire fighting tools at buildings, facilities and work sites at the university to ensure validity and integrity and that they operate efficiently to meet safety requirements.

6- To activate preventive safety measures and guidelines to raise awareness on instructions of safety and risk protection inside and outside buildings and facilities.

7- To work under the supervision of a senior team of management to develop a strategy and course of work and concerted efforts to be implemented in cooperation with the entity concerned inside and outside the university in order to move to advanced stages according to the relative standards in addition to the development of a mechanism for supervision, guidance and follow-up for the training, qualification and awareness raising.

 

  1. To make a regular report on safety management

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

النبذة


- 2017/06/06

مقدمــــة:

خلق الله - سبحانه وتعالى- الإنسان لعبادته أولاً، ولعمارة الأرض ثانياً، لذا تكون سلامة الإنسان هي أسمى الأهداف تتبعها بعد ذلك المقتنيات التي تمثل جهوده في عمارة الأرض، وذلك من خلال توفير بيئة صحية وبيئة آمنة خالية من الحوادث والإصابات.

لذلك قامت جامعة أم القرى بفصل السلامة عن الأمن لتكون إدارة مستقلة ومتخصصة، لتقوم بدورها وتفعيل واجباتها لإيجاد بيئة تعليمية جامعية سالمة وآمنة - بحفظ الله ورعايته.

 

الرســالة:

          السلامة أولاً.

 

الرؤيــة:

بيئة تعليمية جامعية آمنة بعد حفظ الله لها من الحوادث والمخاطر.

 

أهداف إدارة السلامة:

العمل على ترسيخ مفهوم السلامة ليصبح من أولويات منسوبي الجامعة المحافظة على الأرواح والممتلكات داخل الجامعة وخارجها، وفق برامج وآليات علمية حديثة يتم تطبيقها من كافة مرافق الجامعة ومنسوبيها من خلال العمل سوياً بجهود موحدة كمنظومة متكاملة لتنتج بيئة تعليمية محفوفة - بعد رعاية الله - بأرقى أنظمة السلامة وفق أهداف مدروسة من أهمها: 

  1. المحافظة على سلامة منسوبي ومرتادي المقار الرئيسية للجامعة وكافة فروعها من خلال إيجاد بيئة تعليمية جامعية آمنة ومحصنة خالية من المخاط.

  2. المحافظة على سلامة المباني والمنشآت والأجهزة والممتلكات في الجامعة.

3. إنشاء نظام متكامل وفعَّال قابل للتحديث والتطوير لإدارة عمليات السلامة.

4. رفع مستوى الجاهزية في تفعيل وتنفيذ خطط وسبل السلامة بالجامعة وفروعها.

5. العمل على إيجاد آليات وقاية لمنع وقوع الحوادث أو التقليل من الخسائر المادية التي قد تنتج عنها.

6. العمل على تفعيل دور التوعية من خلال الزيارات والمشاركة، وإقامة المعارض، وتقديم البرامج التدريبية والتوعوية لتعريف منسوبي الجامعة وطلابها والعاملين بها بمتطلبات السلامة الواجب اتباعها لحماية أنفسهم ومن حولهم وفق المعايير الأساسية للسلامة.

 

مهام الإدارة:

 

  1. العمل على إعداد كافة متطلبات السلامة من خطط ودراسات وبرامج تدريبة وتنفيذية من اهمها (الحماية ، الوقاية، المكافحة ،الاخلاء).

 

2- العمل على تطبيق الخطط والدراسات والبرامج التدريبة والتنفيذية التي تم اعدادها من بواسطة الفريق المختص بإدارة السلامة وحسب الموصفات العالمية للسلامة او من خلال جهات ذات الاختصاص المختلفة بالجامعة.

 

  1. متابعة تطبيق إجراءات السلامة في كافة مباني ومرافق الجامعة وخاصة في المعامل والمختبرات والورش ومواقع العمل.

 

4-  متابعة تطبيق إجراءات السلامة والوقـايـة ومدى التزام الشركات والمؤسسات أثناء تنفيذ المشاريع والصيانة أو أعمال اخرى داخل الجامعة لحمايـة جميع العاملين ولمنع الحـوادث والإصـابـات والضرر بالممتـلكـات لا سمح الله.

 

5-  متابعة الجهات ذات الاختصاص التي تقوم او تشرف على تنفيذ اعمال صيانة أجهزة السلامة ووسائل مكافحة الحريق المستخدمة في كافة المباني والمنشآت ومواقع العمل بالجامعة والتأكد من صلاحيتها وسلامتها وأنها تعمل بكفاءة ومطابقه لاشتراطات السلامة .

6- تفعيل السلامة الوقاية وعمل البرامج الارشادية والتوعوية لنشر تعليمات السلامة وتعليمات الوقاية من المخاطر داخل وخارج مباني ومرافق الجامعة.

7- العمل تحت اشراف الادارة العليا للجامعة على وضع استراتيجية ومسار عمل تكاملي يتم تنفذه بجهود مشتركة متكاملة من كافة الجهات ذات العلاقة من داخل الجامعة وخارجها للانتقال الى مراحل متقدمة لتطوير أنظمة السلامة وتطبيقها وفق المعايير الأساسية الخاصة بها ويشمل ذلك تطوير آلية العمل من اشراف وتوجيه ومتابعة وتدريب وتأهيل وتوعية وإرشاد.

 

  1. إعداد التقارير الدورية عن إدارة السلامة.
جار التحميل