Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Frequently Asked Questions for the College Students


  • What should I do if I forget my password?
    If you forget your password, you can recover it through the electronic admission portal. Press Did you forget your password? Then, enter your identity number in the registration number cell. Designate a specific way to recover your password (phone number – email – verification code)
  • What if I have not received an activation message in my email?
    Make sure you have written the email address correctly or check in your spam or trash folder
  • If I took back my file from the university, can I re-apply once again to it?
    Withdrawing a student's file during the admission period (one month) before the academic schedule is made is considered a withdrawal from the university. In this case, such a student is entitled to apply again to the university as a new student when the next year admission opens, according to the conditions of admission announced at the time. * Taking back a student's file (more than a month after admission) is considered a complete withdrawal from the university, and such a student does not have the right to apply to the university again, except after the passing of four semesters from the date of withdrawal. * Students of the Qualifying Year, Evening Preparatory Year, affiliation, and diploma who have completely withdrawn from the university are entitled to apply once again through the e-Portal (login).
  • What are the requirements for external transfer to Umm Al Qura University?
    The transfer of students from another university to the UQU in Makkah or any of its branches (Jamoum, Al-Leith, Adham, Al-Qunfudhah) is made according to the following requirements: 1- The student must be a Saudi national or have a Saudi mother. 2- The student must be registered in an accredited college or university. 3. The student must complete at least one semester at their original university. 4. The student must not complete more than six semesters at their original university, so they can study a minimum of 60% of their course at the UQU. 5- The student must not have been dismissed from their original university for disciplinary reasons. 6- The student’s measured rate must be equivalent to or greater than the rate of the lowest student admitted in the same major.
  • When will the academic actions take place?
    Re-enrollment (for the dropped out, dismissed, or totally withdrawing students): In the first week of the semester. Apology: From the second week until the twelfth week. Postponement: Until the end of the first week of the semester. Automatic transfer: From the seventh week to the eighth week of the semester. Changing the type of study (from affiliation to regular attending): Until the end of the first week of the semester.
  • What is the difference between postponement and apology?
    Postponement: 1- It is not calculated as part of the regular period of study. 2- The allowance is deferred for the student who postpones his study. 3- Students can postpone for two successive semesters or three separate semesters. 4- Postponement for two successive years is not allowed in the full academic year system. 5- The students are entitled to obtain an honors degree when they graduate. Apology: 1- It is calculated as part of the regular period of study. 2- Only two-month allowance can be disbursed to the students. 3- The students can excuse themselves for not attending three successive semesters. 4- The students cannot excuse themselves for not attending two successive years. 5- The students who excuse themselves are not entitled to obtain an honors degree when they graduate.
  • How many times can a student transfer from one department to another?
    The students can transfer once only.
  • Can the students retract from transferring after the issuance of the approval from the department to which they will be transferred? Where should the students proceed?
    Yes, the students can retract from transferring in the first week of the academic year. They should proceed to the Department of Academic Affairs at the Deanship of Admission and Registration to request retracting from transfer.
  • Can the preparatory year students excuse themselves for not attending a semester?
    Yes, the preparatory year students can excuse themselves for a semester according to the criteria and conditions of the preparatory year.
  • What are the conditions for transfer from one department to another?
    - Students should have spent at least one semester at their college, excluding the semesters in which the students have postponed or have excused themselves from their study. Students should submit a request to change their major automatically during the regular period, according to the UQU calendar. - The student’s remaining regular period of study should be sufficient to fulfil the graduation prerequisites. - Students who have dropped out, withdrawn, or have been dismissed during this semester are not entitled to transfer from one major to another. - Students are not entitled to transfer from one major to another unless they have passed more than half the number of hours of the study plan.
  • What are the conditions for approving the transfer of students at the department?
    Some colleges, such as the College of Medicine and the College of Education, require that the students should fulfill the balanced percentage condition and receive the GPA required by the college. This matter also depends on the availability of places.
  • Is the dropped-out or withdrawing student entitled to re-enroll after the passage of four semesters?
    The student is not entitled to re-enroll after the passage of four semesters from the date of dropping out or withdrawal.
  • When are the students entitled to delete from their academic record the courses of the previous department from which they transferred?
    Students are entitled to request to delete the courses of the previous study plan after the department approves the transfer process or before the receipt of the document. However, the student’s transfer is a prerequisite.
  • Does apology or postponement affect the student’s GPA if it has not taken place during the semester?
    Postponement or apology does not affect the GPA.
  • What is the difference between excusing oneself for a semester and total withdrawal from the university?
    Apology is one of the academic actions in which the student may excuse themselves from study without being considered as failing, if they have submitted a reasonable excuse to the Deanship of Admission and Registration, according to the dates announced in the UQU calendar. In such a case, the student receives a “W” grade, which will be considered as part of the regular period of study. Full withdrawal: This is the action in which the student requests to obtain clearance from the university. In such a case, the system communicates electronically with most of the relevant parties at all the colleges, in addition to the university library and student housing, and also checks the allowances directly linked to the academic system. This is in order for the university to learn about the student’s obligations towards them, as clearance takes place electrically, without the need for the student to go to each authority in person.
Loading

جامعة أم القرى

جامعة أم القرى

الأسئلة الشائعة لطلاب وطالبات الكلية


  • ماذا تفعل (تفعلي) إذا فقدت كلمة المرور؟
    عند فقدان كلمة المرور يمكن استعادتها:*الدخول على البوابة الإلكترونية للقبول.*الضغط على (هل نسيت كلمة المرور).*إدخال رقم السجل المدني في خانة (رقم التسجيل).*تحديد إحدى الطرق لاستعادة كلمة المرور (الجوال – البريد الإلكتروني – إدخال رمز التحقق).
  • إذا لم تصل رسالة تفعيل البريد الإلكتروني؟
    تأكد/ي من كتابة البريد بطريقة صحيحة، أو التأكد من البريد المهمل أو العشوائي
  • إذا سحبت ملفي من الجامعة أأستطيع التقديم مرة أخرى؟
    سحب الملف خلال فترة القبول (شهر واحد) قبل نزول الجدول الدراسي يعتبر انسحاباً من القبول، ويحق للمنسحب التقديم للجامعة عند فتح باب القبول في العام القادم كطالب مستجد، وفق شروط القبول المعلنة في حينه.* سحب الملف (إذا مضى على قبولك في الجامعة أكثر من شهر) يعتبر (انسحابًا كلياً) من الجامعة، ولا يحق للمنسحب التقديم للجامعة مرة أخرى إلا بعد مرور أربعة فصول دراسية من تاريخ الانسحاب.* طلبة (السنة التأهيلية) و(السنة التحضيرية المسائية) و(الانتساب) و(الدبلوم) المنسحبين (انسحابًا كلياً) يحق لهم التقديم مرة أخرى من خلال البوابة الإلكترونية (تسجيل الدخول).
  • ما الضوابط المطلوبة للتحويل الخارجي من جامعة أم القرى؟
    يتم قبول تحويل الطالب / الطالبة من خارج الجامعة إلى جامعة أم القرى بمكة المكرمة أو أحد فروعها (الجموم / الليث / أضم / القنفذة) وفق الضوابط الآتية:1- أن يكون الطالب / الطالبة سعودي الجنسية أو من أم سعودية.2- أن يكون الطالب / الطالبة مقيداً في كلية أو جامعة معترف بها.3- أن يكون قد أنهى فصلاً دراسياً واحداً على الأقل في جامعته.4- أن لا يكون قد أنهى أكثر من 6 فصول دراسية في جامعته، بحيث يدرس ما لا يقل عن 60% من المقررات في جامعة أم القرى.5- أن لا يكون مفصولاً من الجامعة المحول منها لأسباب تأديبية.6- أن تكون نسبة الطالب / الطالبة الموزونة أكبر من /أو تعادل نسبة أقل طالب قُبل في نفس التخصص.
  • ما هي مواعيد الحركات الأكاديمية؟
    إعادة القيد (المنقطعين/ المفصولين أكاديمياً/المنسحبين كلياً): الأسبوع الأول من الدراسة -اعتذار : يبدأ من الأسبوع الثاني وحتى الأسبوع الثاني عشر -التأجيل: حتى نهاية الأسبوع الأول من الدراسة - التحويل الآلي: يبدأ من الأسبوع السابع وينتهي في الأسبوع الثامن من الدراسة -تغيير نوع الدراسة (انتساب إلى انتظام): حتى نهاية الأسبوع الأول من الدراسة.
  • ما هو الفرق بين التأجيل والاعتذار؟
    التأجيل:1-لا يحسب ضمن المدة النظامية من الدراسة 2- تؤجل المكافأة للطالب/ـة المؤجل.3-يمكن للطلبة التأجيل للفصلين متتاليين أو ثلاثة فصول متفرقة .4-لا يجوز التأجيل لسنتين متتاليتين في نظام السنة الدراسية الكاملة.5-لا يفقد الطلبة مرتبة الشرف عند التخرج. الاعتذار: 1- يحسب من المدة النظامية للدراسة.2- يصرف للطلبة مكافأة شهرين فقط.3- يمكن للطلبة الاعتذار لثلاثة فصول متتالية.4- لا يجوز الاعتذار لسنتين متتاليتين .5- يفقد الطلبة مرتبة الشرف عند التخرج.
  • كم مرة يحق للطالب التحويل من قسم إلى قسم آخر؟
    يحق للطلبة التحويل مرة واحدة فقط.
  • هل يمكن للطلبة العدول عن التحويل بعد ظهور الاعتماد من القسم المحول إليه ، وأين يتوجه الطلبة ؟
    نعم يمكن للطلبة العدول عن التحويل حتى الأسبوع الأول من الدراسة. ويتوجه الطلبة لعمادة القبول والتسجيل (قسم الشؤون الأكاديمية للطلب العدول).
  • هل يمكن لطلبة السنة التحضيرية الاعتذار عن الفصل الدراسي؟
    نعم يمكن لطالبة السنة التحضيرية الاعتذار عن الفصل الدراسي وفق معايير وشروط السنة التحضيرية.
  • ما هي شروط التحويل من قسم إلى قسم آخر؟
    -أن يكون الطلبة قد أمضى ما لا يقل عن فصل دراسي واحد في كليته ولا يشمل ذلك فصول التأجيل أو الاعتذار عن الدراسة.-يتقدم الطالب/ـة بطلب تغيير التخصص الآلي خلال الفترة النظامية وفق التقويم الزمني لجامعة أم القرى .-أن تكون المدة النظامية المتبقية من دراسة الطلبة كافية لإكمال متطلبات التخرج.-لا يحق للطالب/ـة المنقطع عن الدراسة والمفصول أكاديمياً والمنسحب كلياً في الفصل الحالي التحويل من تخصص إلى تخصص آخر .-لا يحق للطالب/ـة التحويل من تخصص إلى تخصص آخر إذا تجاوز أكثر من نصف عدد ساعات الخطة الدراسية.
  • ما هي شروط قبول التحويل للطلبة في القسم؟
    -يتطلب تحقيق النسبة الموزونة في بعض الكليات مثال (الطب – التربية) -تحقيق المعدل التراكمي المطلوب من قبل الكلية. -الطاقة الاستيعابية.
  • هل يحق للطلبة (المنقطع / ـة أو المنسحب / ـة) إعادة القيد بعد مرور أربعة فصول دراسية؟
    لا يحق للطالب / ـة إعادة القيد بعد مرور أربعة فصول دراسية من تاريخ الانقطاع أو الانسحاب.
  • متى يحق للطلبة طلب حذف مقررات القسم السابق والمحول منه من سجله الأكاديمي؟
    يحق للطالب/ ـة المطالبة بحذف المقررات للخطة السابقة بعد اعتماد عملية التحويل من القسم أو قبل استلام الوثيقة ولكن بشرط التحويل.
  • هل الاعتذار أو التأجيل يؤثر على المعدل التراكمي للطالب /ـة إذا تم تنفيذه خلال الفصل الدراسي؟
    لا يؤثر تنفيذ التأجيل أو الاعتذار على المعدل التراكمي.
  • ما هو الفرق بين الاعتذار عن الفصل الدراسي والانسحاب الكلي من الجامعة؟
    الاعتذار: هو أحد الحركات الأكاديمية التي يجوز للطالب فيها الاعتذار عن الدراسة دون أن يعد راسبًا إذا تقدم بعذر مقبول لدى عمادة القبول والتسجيل وفقاً للمواعيد المعلنة في التقويم الزمني لجامعة أم القرى. ويرصد للطالب تقدير (ع) أو (w) ويحتسب من المدة النظامية من الدراسة. -الانسحاب الكلي: هو طلب الطالب بإخلاء طرفه من الجامعة، حيث يقوم النظام بالتواصل إلكترونياً مع معظم الجهات ذات العلاقة بجميع الكليات بالإضافة إلى المكتبة والإسكان الطلابي والمكافآت المربوطة ربطاً مباشراً مع النظام الأكاديمي للتحقق من التزامات الطالب تجاهها، حيث يتم إخلاء الطرف من هذه الجهات إلكترونياً دون الحاجة لمراجعة الطالب لها. وهذا ما يسمى بالانسحاب الكلي من الجامعة.
جار التحميل