Umm Al-Qura University

Umm Al-Qura University

Message of the Dean


- 2018/11/26

All praise is due to Allah. May blessings and peace be upon the Messenger of Allah, who was sent as a mercy for the whole worlds ...

On reading the history of different nations and track the status of different civilizations, we will find out that progress can only be achieved on the basis of a set of values and principles. These values and principles all stem from the instructions of our Holy Quran and the teachings of our Prophet (PBUH). Needless to say that the progress of our society strongly relies on scientific advancement; and this will be only achieved through strong will and desire to explore the scientific research world and follow its latest methods, and the ability to bear with all the sufferings it requires.

Allah has blessed our nation with a very wise leadership that put God’s satisfaction as its main objective followed by the glory of our nation and its people. This wise leadership has provided us with all the requirements for a secure and prosperous life for all the people living in our beloved Kingdom, and on top of these requirements the educational and research development; that is the basis of any advancement and progress.

Therefore, the University of Umm Al-Qura is diligently working to realize the aspiration of our Government. The President of the University and his Vice-Presidents seek to provide the best academic and research services for our students. Al-Qunfudhah University College also seeks to achieve this mission and objectives and to realize this vision through persistent work and effort by a group of prominent university staff, employees and students who all believe in hard work and hold persistence as their motto.

Dear Fellow Colleagues,

We were trusted with the mission of raising a new generation that, one day, will shoulder the responsibility of the progress and prosperity of our beloved country. I’m pretty sure that you save no effort to achieve this noble mission, so I’d like to express my deepest gratitude and pray God to bless your earnest attempts for the glory of our College and our nation.

Dear Students,

You have a great chance to make the best benefit of this academic edifice and gain the knowledge that will illuminate your present and future and equip you with the skills and potentials to serve your ambitious country. We have great hopes that each student will be offered tremendous sources of knowledge and skills for his benefit and the benefit of his nation and religion.

 

Loading

جامعة أم القرى

كلمة العميد


- 2016/05/22

الحمد لله رب العالمين، والصلاة والسلام على المبعوث رحمة للعالمين، وبعد؛

إن القارئ لتاريخ الأمم والمجتمعات، والمتتبع لأحوال الشعوب والحضارات؛ يجد أنها لم تكن لتتحرك للأمام قيد أنملة إلاَّ من منطلق قيم وثوابت راسخة تنبع من كتاب الله وسنة رسوله ومصطفاه صلى الله عليه وسلم. ولاشكَّ أن نهوض مجتمعنا مرهون بمدى قدرة أبنائه على التقدم العلمي، ولن يكون ذلك إلا بامتلاك إرادة قوية وعزيمة ماضية على سبر أغوار البحث العلمي واتباع الطرق العلمية في البحث وتحمل أعباء ذلك وتبعاته.

ولقد وهب الله وطننا الحبيب قيادة حكيمة جعلت رضا الله غايتها، والوطن والمواطن هدفها، ووفرت كافة الوسائل والسبل لتحقيق الأمن والعيش الكريم لكل من يعيش على هذا الثرى الطاهر، ومن أسس تحقيق ذلك النهضة التعليمية والبحثية التي تعدّ مرتكزاً لأي تطور، وأساساً لكل نمو.

ولذا، فإن جامعة أم القرى تسعى في تحقيق ذلك الهدف الذي يطمح إليه ولاة الأمر –أيدهم الله– وقد سعى معالي مدير الجامعة حفظه الله، ووكلائه لتقديم أرقى الخدمات الأكاديمية والبحثية للطلاب والطالبات، وتسعى الكلية الجامعية في القنفذة لتحقيق رؤيتها، ورسالتها، وأهدافها من خلال العمل الدؤوب والمثابرة من قبل كوكبة زاخرة من أعضاء هيئة التدريس والموظفين والطلاب تؤمن بأهمية العمل والجد، وتجعل من المثابرة قيمة عليا لا غنى عنها.

أخي عضو هيئة التدريس...

  إننا نحمل أمانة تنشئة جيل من أبنائنا سيحمل يوماً ما على كاهله تبعات تنمية الوطن الحبيب، وأعلم أنكم تبذلون قصارى الجهد؛ لذا أشد على أيديكم، وأدعو لكم بدوام الهمة لما فيه رفعة مؤسستنا التعليمية ورفعة وطننا.

أخي الطالب ...

إن الفرصة سانحة أمامك لتقتبس من نور العلم، وتنهل من هدي المعرفة لتنير حاضرك، وتمتلك ما من شأنه خدمة الوطن الطموح، ونحن بدورنا يحدونا الأمل أن يكون لكل طالب وطالبة نصيباً وافراً من المعرفة والمهارة، والحب لله ولرسوله صلى الله عليه وسلم، ولدينه والوفاء لهذا الوطن.

  عميد الكلية                            

    د. هاشم بن أحمد الصمداني                  

جار التحميل